Attic bedroomView from bedroom
Spacious attic room in Victorian house, Sheffield
Spacious attic room in Victorian house, Sheffield
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We have a lovely bright attic room in our Meersbrook house which is suitable for couples, small families and solo travellers. Its a short drive from the city centre, and very close to main bus routes. We are also close to the Peak District, and have a local park, retail centre and cafe amenities a few minutes walk away.

The space

This is a large Victorian house on a quiet street in Meersbrook. The attic room is a private space for guests - with desk, hanging rail and great views of the city. There are blackout blinds on both windows in the bedroom for optimum sleep :)

I have a large airbed that I am happy to put in the bedroom for extra guests if needed.

Guest access

The kitchen and dining room are available for guests to use. The back garden is a lovely space with great views across Sheffield. Please help yourself to tea, coffee and toast/cereal for breakfast.
I provide towels for each guest, and please feel free to use any appliances such as iron/washing machine etc.
The bathroom is shared and is based on the 1st floor. There is a shower and a bath, and toiletries you may wish to use.
You will have a key for the duration of your stay.

Interaction with guests

I am often away at the weekend, and I also work during the week, so you will find the house is often empty! Sometimes my children will be here, other times its just me and the cat - if you want to check details, I am happy to answer.

There is plenty of road parking, or I have a drive if required - just let me know in advance.
I enjoy chatting to guests when I'm here, and happy to give advice on where to eat or get a good beer.

Other things to note

I am a building surveyor by profession, so health and safety is very important to me.
Therefore please no smoking in the house.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 air mattress

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check out by 11AM

Just that shoes are off at the door and no guests if not already agreed.
If you are coming in late, we appreciate you being quiet

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dung User Profile
August 2017
Alix's room is nice and bright. Since we use our car so do not have review over the use of public transport but the house is located in a quiet neighbourhood with nice view from the room. Though Alix was not home when we arrive but our communication was very smooth. Thank you, Alix.

Steven User Profile
July 2017
The room was lovely and clean, and had a beautiful view! The host was lovely and very helpful, especially with my late arrival time. Would definitely stay here again!

Yingzheng User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kyle User Profile
July 2017
Alix was away at the time of my stay but I found everything as expected. The room was very spacious and clean; I would definitely recommend Alix and would stay again!

Gary User Profile
July 2017
Great host. Clean and spacious room. Would definitely stay again!

Anna User Profile
July 2017
Alix made my stay very straightforward and pleasant. Thanks

Sara User Profile
June 2017
Alix is a chilled friendly host, I enjoyed staying a here. The room is huge and its a great location. Would recommend this place. I enjoyed a glass of wine on the decking the first night and watched a couple of movies over my stay.

Sheffield, United KingdomJoined in March 2016
Alix User ProfileAlix is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings