Kitchen includes large fridge, full stove+oven along with pots and pansLiving room features a skylight, loveseat sofa, closet, and a desk for working space. Kitchen and living room are connected to make for a nice, open space.
Central Arsty 1-Bedroom
Hosted by Maia
Maia is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Don't waste money on a place in the core! It'll be loud, small & you'll still have to commute wherever you want to go. Trust me - I live here! Enjoy this colourful, comfortable & spacious place for half the price, and still be in the heart of it.

The space

Save money by staying in Greektown instead of the core. It'll be half the price, and will add a max of 5mins extra to your commute! Trust me, why do you think I live here ;)

Located next to 2 subway stops (Broadview and Chester), you can get anywhere you want in the city. Plus, enjoy the green space that rarely gets visited by tourists too concerned about staying near the AGO. The best view in Toronto is only an 8min walk from here at Riverdale Park - don't miss it!

Other features of this apartment you can look forward to:

-> skylight in the living room
-> full kitchen (pots, pans, large fridge, stove, oven, toaster oven, mircowave, rice cooker)
-> full private bathroom with shower and tub
-> full private bedroom with Queen size bed
-> desk space for working
-> grocery stores, laundry and all other necessities right nearby
-> artsy and colourful

I like art and have many prints hanging on the wall, and I hope you enjoy eating from handmade ceramic bowls and plates - I made them myself!

2 night minimum stay.

Guest access

Living room, full kitchen, full bathroom, bedroom.

Don't waste your money on a tiny expensive bachelor condo in the core when there's lots of room just nearby on the Danforth :)

Interaction with guests

I will be out of the city, so you will get to enjoy the privacy of the space to yourself. I will be sure to leave you an emergency contact of mine in the city.

I am happy to leave notes and suggestions of things to do and rare places to see - I know a few gems!

Other things to note

Next to Broadview and Chester stations, plus next to Dundas and King streetcars (streetcars run 24/7). The area is very bikeable as well and you can get anywhere in the city within 20-25mins.

Bedbug-free (there are only 2 other tenants in the building, so there is limited exposure). I live directly beside a bike shop in case you brought your wheels.

Next door is a church, so if you sleep in on Sundays you will hear their beautiful choir sing through the windows at exactly 10am.

**I can't emphasize enough how close this apartment is to everywhere you want to be. I chose to live here because it's spacious, quiet yet incredibly close to all the culture and events taking place downtown. Be at Yonge-Bloor station within 5 minutes, and streetcar access means you will always be able to get home, no matter the hour. Save money and get a good night's sleep - book your stay here!**


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Strictly no smoking, and pets only upon approval.

This is where I live, so please treat my place with respect! Clean dishes carefully, keep the space tidy, and be kind to my neighbours.

Recycling and composted are available, so please dispose of waste accordingly. I can provide instructions of what goes where to help.


Cancellations

1 Review

Hayley User Profile
April 2016
Maia provided my friend and I with the perfect apartment for a tourist weekend in Toronto. Everything was clean and tidy, all facilities were in great working order and the neighborhood was fantastic. It was a quick hop to downtown and the distillery district where we spent a lovely evening. The late check-in option really helped with our schedule and we were even welcomed with a warm note and a pack of gum. Thank you for the memorable trip Maia. You may hear from us again!!

Toronto, CanadaJoined in July 2015
Maia User Profile
I'm a twenty-something year old living in downtown Toronto. This is the most amazing city and I love exploring all of its diverse corners! I also enjoy biking and pottery, and have been vegetarian for 3 years (Toronto is great for that, too!)

The neighbourhood

Similar listings