view from the ridgefrom Bullet Tree Rd.

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Refreshing breeze; peaceful countryside; lush, tropical paradise
Spot monkeys, cranes, toucans or iguanas as you hike to the pond or creek
or enjoy pizza, burgers, ice cream & shopping in quaint Spanish Lookout.
Hardwood ceiling & floors
farm life
* We appreciate being able to shower in rainwater
* We love eating fruit straight off the trees
* What a joy finding & cooking native foods we hadn't eaten before like cassava & plantains
* Natural sustainable resources, chickens and livestock

The space

Welcome to Belize! This is the jungle. You may encounter occasional lizard/gecko droppings on the floor or the couch. The neighbors may enjoy some loud tunes. The hot water and water pressure sometimes flunk out on us. The roads here are not paved, or perfect. Dust also tends to collect. Unfortunately, all are unavoidable. We apologize in advance for any inconveniences. We do our best to prevent them and respond to them immediately to give you the best stay possible.

Furniture is subject to change as we remodel our home to give you a better experience! A matter a fact, we have changed our couches; the ones in the picture are not accurate.

"fruit trees; howling monkeys; peaceful nature; stunning mtn. views"

Guest access

entire home and 44 acres
if you have a longer stay you may see us watering in the yard or shade house

Interaction with guests

we are down the road or available by cell

Other things to note

NOTICE: As we are designing our home to be a better stay for our guests, the furniture in the picture may not be the exact furniture that is there now.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 2
Check In: 4PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 80
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM

Thanks for treating our home as yours- leaving it as clean and orderly as you find it.
No smoking in or near the home (anywhere else on the 100 acres is ok as long as butts are disposed of in the trash.)
Cancel penalty-free if within the 1st 30 minutes either party isn't comfortable.
If at any time the rules are not abided by, we have the right to retract hospitality, at which time guests are entitled to a full refund.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elaine User Profile
July 2017
Hosts are very nice and responsive, however, the condition of the home and number of issues outweighed how pleasant they were. The listing says the unit may be furnished with different furniture as they are always upgrading for their guests, but that was not the case for us. The nice blue tufted couch with wood trim, comfy looking white chair in bedroom two, end tables, coffee table and area rug were all gone. Instead, two matching side chairs and a matching couch with threadbare arms and seats, which were filthy, were pushed up against the walls. Another wood seat couch with wood slated back was against another wall. There was a long foam seat cushion on it along with 3 large throw pillow for the back making it quite uncomfortable to sit on. One table lamp was sitting in the corner with a cord wrapped around it along with a floor lamp sitting next to it, also with the cord wrapped around it. Several of the dishes were chipped and still had food remnants on them even though they'd been washed. I couldn't find the skillet. The hostess found it in the oven still filled with grease. The house is about 100' from a gravel road. Many locals travel by truck or motorbike. Traffic on this road started at about 6-6:30 so we did not find the location to be peaceful or tropical. On the other side of the house were the cow pastures. We did not hike the property to find out if there were any howler monkeys, toucans or iguanas but did not see any around the house. There were issues with wifi from day one. The host got a new router so that was fixed within a day. There were ongoing issues with water pressure and hot water. We never did get hot water and the water pressure was never really resolved. We had to call the host numerous times. They were quick to respond and always pleasant but after 4 nights, we cancelled the remainder of our intended two week stay. We felt the host did nothing to prepare for our arrival. The price was good but ultimately, even at the low price it was not worth it to us to stay any longer. We have stayed at AirBNB for may years now but this was our worst experience.

Joey User Profile
March 2017
We totally loved our stay. The house was great, private and accommodating. We were very thankful to have a quiet place to stay. It was great to go on walks and get to see the wildlife all around (the kids loved it:) Complete with working washer and dryer. There are plenty of sites nearby, fun things to do and great places to eat in town. Spanish Lookout is full of awesome friendly people. We enjoyed going to Fusion Church and getting to see the country of Belize. We would definitely stay again!

Adam User Profile
January 2017
David's ranch house was an absolute delight. We booked on short notice but they were very accommodating nonetheless. Upon arrival we were welcomed on the minifarm by their incredibly friendly and helpful family. The property is beautiful, 100 acres of rolling hills and lush farmland surrounded by wildlife. The house itself was spacious, clean and comfortable. We liked the decor. The amenities were all accurate with the fastest wi-fi we found in Belize and a good kitchen. If you have a car it's easily accessible and near San Ignacio, one of the major cities. We loved briefly getting to know David and his family, would definitely stay with them in Spanish Lookout again!

Chelsey User Profile
January 2017
Home is clean and off the beaten path. The area is gorgeous.

Scott User Profile
December 2016
Our host(s) made us feel welcome and the place was exactly as described. It was GREAT to have a washer and dryer and reasonably fast internet (for Belize). The landscape and scenery was wonderful, and the home felt secure. It is a little off the beaten track, so if you wish to spend a lot of time in San Ignacio or anywhere other than Spanish Lookout you may want to look for something "in-town". The bus stop is right near the house, buses go by regularly. Overall, a great experience! We recommend it.

Tracy User Profile
December 2016
This house is a very relaxing getaway from the larger cities. Warm showers, full kitchen, and great common area were much appreciated. We also were thankful for the WiFi! The cattle were fun to watch and the resident turkey made excellent photography shots. We felt extremely safe and had no concerns. An absolute treasure and at the cost you can't do wrong.

Bill User Profile
December 2016
Very gracious and responsive hosts. The house was exactly what was we expected. The Spanish Lookout location was central to what we had planned. Especially for the cost, this was a great deal. And a Nice place to stay. Thank You

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Spanish Lookout, BelizeJoined in March 2016
Brent User Profile

I'm a filmmaker, songwriter, speaker and dad of 6. I love driving, checking out real estate and museums. whenever i book a hotel, it has to have a starbucks and a buffet nearby.
I enjoy following the financial markets and preparing for the economic shift.
I love running or working out every day and eating vegetarian and healthy.
When not working I can usually be found at the health food store .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings