Entire home/flat

8 guests

4 bedrooms

8 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A well equipped family home. A mix of Istrian stone, reclaimed materials and modern fixtures its a perfect ambience for a relaxed holiday. WiFi, TV, private pool, garden. 3 bedrooms in the main house and separate ensuite basement room with sofabed.

Guest access

During July and August we operate a Saturday changeover day. During other months we can be flexible.

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 8
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

During July and August the property has a strict Saturday changeover day policy. Minimum stay in July and August is 7 nights.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
First aid kit

4 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

4 Reviews

Check In
Max User Profile
August 2016
Caroline was helpful and nice. The house was very affordable. The house was nice. The basement sofa bedroom was very humid. I have suggested a dehumidifier to Caroline . I think it would fix it. The location was much better than expected. Felt very close to every thing in istra (with car), 40 min to Pula, 30 min to umag and 15 min to porec. Minimarket 200m away. We had a great holiday here.
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Thanks for your review Max. We are certainly going to consider options for the basement studio room over this winter. Very happy that you had a good time.
August 2016

Leah User Profile
July 2016
We spent 10 days here in July 2016, three couples with two toddlers, the house is child friendly, the pool is fantastic, the mosquitos are annoying but that's part of the holiday adventure :) The kitchen was well equipped and we were even welcomed by a few cold beers and a watermelon in the fridge! We were pleasantly surprised after 6 days that someone showed up to bring fresh sheets and changed the beds and towels in the whole house! There was also a washing machine in the house which we hadn't expected but turned out to be great!! We loved the house, we both fish at the fish shop (less than 2 min walk) almost every morning and bbqed them in the evening, the lady there was lovely and always tried to find German/English names for the fish. Two musts within walking distance of the house were the restaurant Zardin (steak with truffels was AMAZING) and the vineyard Cossetto- the most lovely old married couple and a fab wine tasting room, we weren't able to communicate beyond school level Italian but we left the place with four cases of wine!! The communication with Caroline prior to our stay was great, she answered emails quickly and was very helpful, arranging a travel cot for us and being flexible about our arrival time. When we arrived (later than planned) Caroline gave us the keys and even gave us a few good tips about different local vineyards you can visit which was a total hit for us!! She explained that we were the first guests in the house in the season so if there were any hiccups (as the house hadn't been used in a while) to let her know straight away. We had two minor issues, a toilet where the flush didn't work and a lack of hot water one morning. On both occasions I sent Caroline a text and they were dealt with on the same day by a lovely man!! Altogether a great experience!!
Caroline User Profile
Response from Caroline:
Hi Leah. Many thanks for your extensive review. It looks like you had a good time :)
July 2016

Evelin User Profile
July 2017
Ich hatte diese Villa für meine Freunde und mich gebucht. Wir waren insgesamt sieben Erwachsene, ein Baby und ein Hund :). Schon vor der Reise schrieb ich mit Caroline über AirBnB und sie beantwortete meine Fragen stets ausführlich. Ich musste manchmal ein paar Tage auf ihre Antwort warten, aber das war kein Problem für mich. Das wir auf Grund des Verkehrs etwas später eincheckten als geplant war für sie kein Problem. Sie war insgesamt sehr flexibel. Vor unserer Reise hatten wir unsere Telefonnummern ausgetauscht. Sie war telefonisch stets erreichbar. Als wir ankamen, stellten wir einige Mängel am Haus fest. Unter anderem waren Türschlösser derart aufgebrochen, dass man die Türe nicht verschließen konnte. Ein für uns größeres Problem war, dass das untere Zimmer am Pool derart nach Chlor und Feuchtigkeit roch, dass wir dieses nicht nutzen konnten. Auch nachdem wir das Zimmer jeden Tag hatten offen stehen lassen mit Ventilator darin kam der Geruch über Nacht wieder. Darin zu schlafen war für uns also unzumutbar. Die Mängel welche wir am Haus gefunden hatten wurden zum größten Teil und schnell behoben. Das untere Zimmer konnten wir jedoch trotzdem noch nicht nutzen. Caroline hielt daher Rücksprache mit dem Eigentümer. Dieser kam uns dann in einer für uns akzeptablen Höhe mit dem Preis entgegen. Man muss zwar auf einer Seite bedenken, dass dieses Haus insgesamt sehr günstig ist. Trotzdem erwartet man jedoch einen gewissen Grundzustand. Wir konnten unseren Urlaub nachdem die Mängel behoben waren und aufgrund der Tatsache, dass einer meiner Freunde auf der Couch schlief trotzdem vollends genießen. Wir würden zwar dieses Haus nicht mehr buchen. Jedoch war Caroline stets hilfsbereit und kümmert sich um unsere Bedürfnisse. Ich denke ein großes Problem ist, dass niemand durch das Haus geht um nach Mängeln zu schauen. Ich denke dass lediglich das Putzteam zwischen den Aufenthalten durchs Haus geht. Wir haben die Schlüssel bei Carolin's Büro empfangen und dort auch wieder abgegeben. Leider gibt es jedoch Gäste, die Dinge kaputt machen und es Caroline nicht melden. Ich denke ein kurzer Check des Zustandes zwischen den Buchungen wäre eine Lösung. In English: I booked this house for my friends and me. We were 7 adults, 1 baby and 1 dog :). Before our travel i wrote with Caroline over AirBnB and she answered my questions always detailed. Sometimes I had to wait some days for her answer, but that was no Problem for me. We checked in later than we thought because of the traffic on our way. This was no Problem for Caroline. She was overall very flexible. Before our travel we exchanged our phone numbers. I could always reach her by phone. As we arrived we found some faults. Among other things there were door looks broken, so we can't close some doors. Another, for us bigger, problem was, that the room at the ground floor next to the pool smells after chlorine and humidity. We couldn't use this room with this smell. Although we let the door of this room open every day with...

Nicole User Profile
September 2016
Wir waren verzaubert von dem schönen Haus und haben uns sehr sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Lage war perfekt und wir kommen auf jedenfall wieder. Caroline war eine sehr nette Gastgeberin und wir können sie besten Gewissens weiterempfehlen. Alles in Allem ein perfekter Urlaub.

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Belavići, CroatiaJoined in July 2014
Caroline User Profile

Hi. I'm English and married to a Croatian man. We moved to Istria in 2003 after 7 years living in London. Initially I thought we were coming to buy a holiday home and to spend 6 months here so our children could learn the local language and get to know their Croatian family before returning home but after 6 months it is hard to move from the Adriatic coast back to the fumes of London so we stayed....!

Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings