Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lovely 2 bed flat located in a typical English road with beautiful terraced houses. It has a very nice bright living room, perfect for a family chill. In the bustling Clapham area and in a quiet street at the same time, a lovely stay awaits you!

The space

You will enjoy walking from the station to this flat in lovely streets, which will make you feel in England!
In the flat you will have access to a fully equipped kitchen with dining area on the first floor, as well the nice and warm living room with TV and comfy sofa, one bedroom with lots of storage and a desk and a guest toilet.
On the top floor will be the bathroom with bath, shower and toilet and the 2nd bedroom.
Bed linen and towels will be provided.
A really cute flat, perfect for 4 people looking to stay in a newly buzzing area of London, in a typical English flat!

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire flat.

Interaction with guests

You can call us and email us if you have any questions.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £57
Security Deposit: £200
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Please respect our neighbours by keeping noise to a minimum, this also means that we don't allow parties. Also, smoking and pets are forbidden in our home.
A fine of £100 will be taking out of the deposit if guests are not considerate enough and we receive some noise complaints.
We ask you to please take off your shoes when you are in the flat as there are wooden floors.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anna User Profile
May 2017
What a lovely apartment in such a nice area! Very close to quick connections to the city center (30 mins and you're at the Big Ben) and we especially loved the spacious kitchen as well as professionally cleaned bedlinnen and towels. Everything was really clean in general. Even though there is a carpet throughout the apartment, it still felt clean and fresh. We felt it was spacious enough for two couples, because the bedrooms were on different floors. We also didnt really hear each other, or the neighbours - it's a quiet home. The connection to Gatwick is also very easy we found. The other airports we don't know. There are a few bars, restaurants and shops, but not really around the corner. It's a little stroll away, which we didnt mind at all!

Marniee User Profile
April 2017
I have mixed feelings about this stay. The location is OK and the flat is spacious although a bit dated. However, there was a cleanliness issue that is unresolved. Although the management company did respond to my initial complaint, the cleaner did not do a thorough follow-up job. I spent time on my stay taking pictures and writing complaints that I really did not anticipate. Most hosts want you to treat their property like your own and as a guest it is reasonable to expect a certain level of cleanliness. I had to reschedule my check-in, so had to check in by myself...which I thought was fine. But given the issues at check-in, I would recommend to have a person there and to thoroughly check the place. Overall, disappointing stay.
Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph User Profile
Response from Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph:
Hello Marniee, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the flat and the location. Regarding your comment about the cleanliness, we honestly don't understand. You were all alone in a two bed flat, asked us to send back a cleaner because one of her hair fell on one of the beds, which we kindly did straight away. Even after a fresh set of linen on BOTH beds, you were still complaining about it. We believe even if the cleaner would have come a third time, you still would not have been happy. As you can see from our other comments, the flat is always clean and ready for our guests. For the check-in, as you had to reschedule very last minute, we unfortunately could not be here anymore, but were available over the phone at all times.
April 2017

Debbie User Profile
April 2017
We loved the location of the apartment - close to the overground rail, tube, supermarkets, restaurants and the beautiful Clapham common. Very spacious and the most comfortable bed we have slept in for weeks. Great communication and very flexible with check in/out times. We would definitely recommend this property.

Mie User Profile
April 2017
Lovely house in Clapham with easy access to the Underground, restaurant, park and bars.

Stefanie User Profile
April 2017
In this flat we felt very fine !! It is very comfortable and we want to come back again :-)

Jim User Profile
February 2017
Great location and quiet neighborhood. Thanks for the great stay!

Alex User Profile
January 2017
Great location for us as we're in Clapham and used the flat for a family visit. Good Comms, spacious and well appointed. Would def book again.

This host has 3334 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Aurelie, Alban, Eva, Sophie, Steph User Profile

We all love Airbnb! But being a host can be a full time job if you want to do it properly, so we are here to help you!

Our services are aimed at landlords who don't have the time to list and manage their property and those who don't live in London and have properties they want to rent out but can't physically manage them… We take care of the checkin, checkout (24/7, anytime during day and night time), of the emergency calls, cleaning, laundry and we answer all the guests' requests very quickly.

We also provide many services to the guests such as booking a cab or a restaurant, helping them with directions, reassuring the ones who never booked through Airbnb, … We also provide services to our clients (we can send your mail, collect your deliveries, ...). Visit our website Easy Rental Services to know more about us!

We would love to help you, please contact us if you have any questions!

Aurelie, Delphine, Anne-Sophie, Eva, Stephane and Alban

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.