Wohnzimmer/KücheWohzimmer/Küche
Two Bedroom Apt in a green & quiet Area


Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

In short distance to various destinations (for example, the Rhine Falls, Zurich or Constance / Bodenseeregion) and only 30 min to Zurich Airport you will live in a extraordinary Canadian house. Pretty and quiet, in the countryside between Winterthur and Frauenfeld.

The location is best connected with your own/rented car. Free Parking is included in your stay.

Children up to 4 years are free (but please mention it in your booking request).

The space

Our house, in which your 2 bedroom apartment is situated, is located in a quiet family neighbourhood. The house is kept in Canadian style and for Swiss Standards exceptional. A parking lot in front of the house is available and included for free.
The accommodation and surroundings are child-friendly.
High chair and cot are available on request (for free).

Guest access

The Apartment is accessible via a separate entrance on the ground floor.

Interaction with guests

Normally during your stay I am available for any questions and concerns, details can be agreed when booking.

Other things to note

The apartment is connected by an open staircase with an additional room in the basement, which is inhabited by a family member and is not part of this offer.

Washing-machine, dryer and Breakfast: Those additional services are available for a small charge on request (optionally).

Check-in is after 2 pm (14:00), check out

If you'd like to book for a friend or family member, please be sure to follow these rules by Airbnb: https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/427/can-i-book-on-behalf-of-a-friend-or-family-member


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 3
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £21 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £49
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

We want you to feel comfortable and like home, but please treat the property with respect.
The apartment is fully carpeted, so please enter without shoes or with slippers. Smoking is not permitted inside the apartment. No pets.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

23 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Talal User Profile
May 2017
nice apartment and clean. beautiful yard back. Elsbeth was helpful with us.

Suzie User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay for a quiet and relaxing break. Lovely apartment and garden within walking distance of village amities and forest trails.

Yvonne User Profile
March 2017
Elsbeth was super friendly and thoughtful, the place was clean and it had everything we needed!

Alicia User Profile
December 2016
One of the best weekend!! Perfect with kids!!

Baukje User Profile
November 2016
We had a lovely time. It was super to have such a Lovely home from Home

Angela Lilia User Profile
October 2016
We loved our stay there! Elsbeth's home was just right for us. It was clean, cozy, complete, and comfortable. The backyard was a bonus and the view in front was amazing (especially when the sun shines). Elsbeth was such a warm host. She was very very helpful, especially with transpo. We loved the place and we loved the experience that my husband says he wants to retire there. Haha! Can't wait to go back!!!

Kelsey User Profile
October 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here! Elsbeth is the sweetest Airbnb host we've had. Everything is exactly as described and as shown. We were provided with snacks and travel tips upon arriving. Elsbeth was so helpful and readily available in case we had any questions. There's also a garden and outdoor table so you can relax outside when the weather is nice. My nephew really enjoyed the trampoline out there as well! Our only wish is that we could've stayed longer! The house is about a 30 min drive to Zurich city central, which is the most beautiful city I've been to in Europe! I definitely recommend this home if you plan on visiting.

Wiesendangen, Switzerland · Joined in March 2016
Elsbeth User ProfileElsbeth is a superhost.

Ich bin seit über 30 Jahren verheiratet, Mutter von drei Kindern und Grossmutter von einem Enkel.

Selber bin ich oft und gerne international unterwegs – so wie ich es liebe, bei Privatpersonen beherbergt zu werden, möchte ich auch bei uns Leuten aus aller Welt eine Unterkunft anbieten.

Meine Freunde beschreiben mich als warmherzig, grosszügig, spontan, unkompliziert und open-minded. Zudem spreche ich fliessend Englisch und beherrsche Smalltalk auf Französisch oder Portugiesisch ;-)

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Elsbeth’s place.
Elsbeth
Adrian helps host.
Adrian