Skip to content
View from terrasseLakeshore and dock
Lakeside Cottage in Laurentians
Lakeside Cottage in Laurentians
9 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
9 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful Canadian log cabin on a small lake. Across the lake is crown land, so views are of pristine wilderness. Sandy beachfront and access to kayak and canoes. Comfortable open plan common living areas, and four bedrooms.

The space

Situated on 3.5 acres of land, the cottage includes spaces for playing ball or games, lounging spaces, a wrap around terrace and outdoor dining on the terrasse (overlooking the lake) or in the screened gazebo. A few sets of steps down to the lake and the shore line is sandy and shallow for several metres. Excellent lake for swimming, canoeing and kayaking, as well as fishing. Family friendly. Warm up in the sauna after a swim!

Interaction with guests

The property is well managed by a local property manager. She greets guests upon arrival and departure, and is available throughout the stay in case any troubles arise.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people £30 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee £91
Security Deposit £304
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules

We ask that guests respect the tranquility of the space, and therefore to keep noise levels down, particularly between 10pm and 10am.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Quebec, CanadaJoined in May 2013
Krista User Profile

I'm a professor teaching media studies at Concordia University in Montreal. Before that I spent 10 years or so in California studying and teaching. I've lived in London, Paris and Marseille also and love to travel.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings