Attic  2  - Right
Whole House 3 story 4Bedroom Real Family Home
Whole House 3 story 4Bedroom Real Family Home
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is my lovely home. It has a private drive, nice leather recliner sofas, a gas fire + real wood floors. Kitchen dining has everything including X Large fridge, oven, microwave, fan oven, dishwasher, nurtribullet, toaster, Krups Nespresso Coffee Maker, Kettle, slow cooker, pots, pans, dishes etc etc etc

The space

I have 4 bedrooms: 1 Superking bed in master bedroom then 1-room with double + walk-in wardrobe, and the other 2 rooms have continental beds meaning small doubles. The whole house is refurbished and all my rooms have new beds with very nice expensive mattresses and In-room 42" TV's in ALL rooms and 50" smart TV in Master - Ground floor offers cosy sitting room which seats 5, with another 50" TV, Sky package, DVD player + a ton of movies. Continue on into Kitchen/dining which offers everything; washer, separate dryer, dishwasher, fan oven with gas stove A large microwave, toaster, coffee maker Krupps Nespresso with pods. Dining table has 6 chairs and is extendable.
On First Floor: Bathroom/Toilet and 2 rooms. 2nd Floor: 2 attic bedrooms. Extra blankets, pillows, comfort foam etc if need be.
This is a real home to home.

Note: There was Access to the damp old basement which had
lots of storage ie ladders, paint, bikes, wheel barrows, extra Mattresses, old extra furniture, fold up tables, chairs etc. But there is no longer access to this basement area as no one needs it. I have had builders there for 3 months now treating the damp walls, putting down floor and paving the abandoned back patio and gating fencing it in. Access only thru the BACK COBBLED road and by back gate. I added a cheap conservatory for more storage but you cannot go down to this as there are 3 bolted doors down for security to this.
And a locked "fenced type gate" at the back plus a shed in the patio.
Due to running 6 Houses I need this whole area: basement, patio + shed
I now store lots of linen here since it was refurbished last year and I have my own personal stuff there too. I come + go thru the back gate when I need a tool, paint, a ladder, the lawn mower, a table or chairs for another client / house - a duvet or towels etc
It's my only storage for everything now.

Guest access

Access to: Fridge, freezer, cooker, fan oven, microwave, kettle, Nespresso Krups Coffee maker, toaster, dishes, cutlery, pots, pans, nutri bullet, washer, dryer, dishwasher, dining room table and chairs. TV and sky box. Help yourself to free coffee every morning.
This "4-story" '' 4-bedroom" house I offer has everything you'll need. Lock + key for each room.

Interaction with guests

I interact with my guests as much or as little as they please. I text, email, meet and greet etc.

Other things to note

The Two rooms in the attic have velox windows with siesta blinds - the other bedrooms are on the 1st floor beside the Bathroom, near Toilet/Shower has a ordinary window looking out the Front and back with view of Bradford and Baildon Moors.
No access to the basement as this was never a used space anyway except for private storage, our shed, folded tables, chairs, plants, ladders and other. See notes.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £50
Security Deposit £300
Weekend Price £130 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

- Smoking outside only
-No guests other than those registered.
-No bringing home guests
- No pets
- No loud Music nor parties
- Lock the doors at all times
- Take off shoes please and bring indoor slippers so that the carpet doesn't get soiled.
- Dryer is a condenser dryer so the drawer of water needs to be emptied
-No smoking inside
- No pets except Hamster, Bird, anything in a cage (?)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hong User Profile
September 2016
Ann has been very welcoming for my stay at her flat. I was surprised by the availability of a full range of facilities. She offered me a welcome basket when I arrived, which was definitely surprising. The room was quite comfortable and clean. The whole flat was lovely, with a real feel of living. I would have lived for a longer period of time if I hadn't been so rushed to leave.

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Ann and her home are great. She was extremely helpful the entire time. The house is well stocked and has anything you could possibly need. Town is only a short walk away and taxis, Uber, and buses are convenient as well. Leeds is also nearby and can be accessed via public transportation or Uber in around 15 or 20 minutes. Highly recommended!!!

Salisa User Profile
March 2017
The house was very lovely and cosy. We were welcomed very warmly and really enjoyed our overall stay.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bradford, United KingdomJoined in December 2014
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.

Hi! I'm Ann! Born in Ireland but lived most of my life in Sth America, Central and North America due to my husbands position with Bata Int Org.
I have also lived in Spain, Czech, France and visited almost all other EU countries. I have 5 grown-up children who all moved back to the UK with me due to Uni needs and the loss of their dad. I love entertaining and meeting new people. I used to do B+B but found it too tiring. All the family live here near me and we have fun helping each other and sharing the grand kids, houses, meals and family outings.
I'm hoping guests will enjoy my decor and the comfort I provide for everyone. My motto is: "If it's not okay for me it wont be okay for you"
Welcome to Badford, West Yorkshire :)

Languages: English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings