There's an en-suite shower roomWell equipped kitchen
En-suite room near central London
En-suite room near central London
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double room with en-suite shower room in our house which is very close to bus routes into central London, and 15 minutes' walk from Bermondsey station (Jubilee Line). You will be welcome to share our well-equipped kitchen; shops are close by.

The space

The house is modern (built 1992) in a quiet cul-de-sac in Bermondsey. There's a large kitchen and living room on the ground floor, with bedrooms on two floors above. We have a small garden to the front and to the rear of the property. There is a limited amount of free car parking in the street.

Guest access

Guests will have private use of a double bedroom with en-suite shower room, television, wardrobe and drawer space. They will share with us our well-equipped kitchen and living rooms.

Interaction with guests

We enjoy getting to know people!

Other things to note

There are four of us (all adults!) in the household.


Amenities
Breakfast
TV
Internet
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check out by 12PM (noon)

This is a non-smoking household.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
September 2015
Such a lovely home with such lovely people! It was the first time I stayed in a private room inside a house, and the welcoming and hospitality of Morag and Mike were heartwarming! The room itself was beautiful and had everything that can possibly be needed, but the real treat was the time I spent with the hosts. From eating dinner together, to watching the Rugby world championship, the stay was a delight, and I wish I had more than 3 days to spend there! Hope to see you again in mu future trips to London (or maybe even in France...)

Esther User Profile
July 2015
Morag and Mike made us feel extremely welcomed. The room was exactly as it looks in the pictures and amenities were all provided and available, there was even a water boiler in the room! The room was clean and our stay was comfortable. There was also cereals and juice in the morning we could help ourselves to. However we felt the location was slightly inconvenient, as we had to take a bus ride to the city and the journey took about 30-40 minutes.

Nicole User Profile
May 2017
Morag was communicative ahead of my arrival and was flexible with check-in and check-out times, which is always helpful. The location is quiet and a more residential section of the city. It's also well-connected to the city center by many buses that stop near the apartment. The room was comfortable and clean, and I had a very relaxing stay. Thank you!

米澤 User Profile
March 2017
The host is very kind enough to explain to us about how to get to the house, how to use furniture and let us use any amenities. The flat is clean, big, easy to access by bus.

Jiae User Profile
December 2016
It was really lovely place and the hosts were kind and nice :) They prepared tea and tea pot for us in the room! We are from a country which doesn't wear shoes inside the house so it was a little bit awkward to wear shoes inside. Except that, this house was clean and we could enjoy the breakfast everyday! Super good :D
Morag User ProfileMorag is a superhost.
Response from Morag:
A little misunderstanding maybe - we don't mind whether or not our guests wear shoes indoors - it's their choice!
December 2016

Bianca User Profile
October 2016
Wouldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Morag and Mike are such lovely people and make you feel very comfortable.

Elisa User Profile
October 2016
The room is comfortable and clean. The host had been really kind and welcoming. Everything nice!

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Morag User ProfileMorag is a superhost.

I live in London but also have a home in the south of France which I like to visit as often as possible. My husband and I are both retired and enjoying visiting and learning about new places. I speak English and French and have a little Spanish, less Italian and German! Other members of our household speak Hungarian, Portuguese and Italian...

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings