HallwayGarden view from the bedroom
Fully independent apartment - Moon Valley, Mallasa
Fully independent apartment - Moon Valley, Mallasa
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful apartment 30 minutes from city center with all the facilities and direct entrance from the street located in Mallasa, within walking distance from the Moon Valley, Zoo, ATV and horse tours, typical bolivian food restaurants and much more.

The space

Beautiful apartment in a sunny location of La Paz. Escape from downtown and enjoy the quietness and landscapes of Mallasa.

There is even the possibility of pick up at the airport, breakfast and/or spanish lessons for an additional fee at your request!

Guest access

You will have private access from the street, a main bedroom with a single bed, a living room with a sofa and working desk (which could also be a second room with another single bed if needed), a bathroom, kitchenette and access to the house garden.

Interaction with guests

The apartment is inside a family house with its own entrance from the street and private facilities just for you. Yet if you need help or want to meet us, we are just across the garden.

Other things to note

It is countryside La Paz and a house with a garden, so you may meet a cat, a dog or a spider, all of them friendly ;)

Wireless Internet
Smoking Allowed

Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 19%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Communicate any doubt, need or issue you may have during your stay.


2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Check In
Carmen User Profile
February 2014
We had a wonderful time. Yvonne taught us Spanish lessons every day and made sure we were ok. Just a warning about the internet - the wifi doesn´t work in the apaartment but you can connect your laptop to the cable in one of the room and it works slowly. Would stay here again. It was very relaxing and we really enjoyed our time.

Matthew User Profile
October 2017
Lovely place in the warm neighborhood of Mallasa. There's a lovely garden in the property, and a great park across the street. About 40 minutes from Central La Paz, easily accessible by public transport.

Amélie User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ferhat User Profile
August 2014
I didn´t have chance to meet with Maria. But I was welcomed her mother Yvonne with a great smile. Yvonne is a very helpful and friendly. The has basic conditions, but lovely and independent which was nice. The neighborhood was very quite.

Rob User Profile
April 2014
The little place is great, and Maria, and her family, are excellent. We stayed a few days in this simple little place, and were warmly welcomed; they even allowed us to park our small motorcycles there. Recommend, and will return.

Sven User Profile
January 2014
i stayed with maria for about 2 weeks, and thought the kitchen was basic. it showed good enough. was there at the time of new year, and went to la paz to check out the life over there... now that was quite disappointing... as there wasn't any. so i went back to the house and there was maria offering us to join with their family. so i did and after that we went to another party and another party. so the family IS VERY nice. and the place itself also quite nice. quit area but with enough groceries shops around to get your food, as for internet i went to the swiss hotel a bit further...were they have excellent carrot cake and very good coffee. all by all, deff worth to go there...also valley de la luna is not that far of

Safak User Profile
August 2013
I had the best experience staying at this place. Maria Jose and her mother Ivonne are two of the most wonderful people I met during my trip in Bolivia. This place is at Mallasa which is about a 15 min taxi ride from downtown. You can take public transportation, as well. It's a quiet and relatively upper scale area of the city. Personally, I enjoyed staying away from the hustle-and-bustle of downtown La Paz. This is a private 1-br unit that's detached from the main house on the property. It has a kitchen & dinning area, a bathroom, a bedroom and a private study - more area than I needed and expected. The main door opens to a patio and a small beautiful garden. The unit is equipped with an old-school radio with speakers mounted on walls at the entrance of the house. I was able to hook up my iPod to it which was quite lovely. This place is only 5 minutes walk from Oberland Hotel, a nice Swiss Hotel, where I usually had my breakfast and dinner. Another 5 min walk up the road takes you to Valle de la Luna, which presents an other-worldly landscape of mud and volcanic ash deposits in the shape of stalagmites. It is a must see! Ivonne and Maria Jose both speak English very well. During my stay, I mostly interacted with Ivonne. She was very passionate about making me practice my Spanish :). I was fortunate enough to take some private Spanish lessons with her, as well, which I believe helped me be able to talk to local people more confidently for the rest of my trip. Ivonne also was extremely helpful with helping me get around in La Paz. She helped me with any question I had regarding food, shopping and getting around, and even arranged a tour to the pre-Incan archeological site of Tiahuanako for me. I would definitely recommend anybody to stay here. The hosts Ivonne & Maria Jose were very friendly and a great pleasure to meet.

Nuestra Señora de La Paz, BoliviaJoined in June 2011
Maria Jose User Profile

Soy de Bolivia, bailarina y coreógrafa de danza contemporánea. Me encanta viajar y ya tengo una pequeña familia.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Maria Jose’s place.
Maria Jose
Ernesto helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings