Apartment- first floor+facilities!
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Summer Special:Entire house is for six guests exclusively in the months of July and August.
This 100 year old house, the first floor is exclusively for guests. Old dutch features are ever present. Feel is clean, light & spacious downstairs.
150 m squared up and down stairs!

The space

Sleeps six !
This is an entire house with use of dinning and kitchen facilities ( on the ground floor) Mostly the entire house is exclusively for guests. From 2017 there are plans to use the downstairs for the Future of Learning Centre. (downstairs may be shared with the owner somedays for a few hours ) Inquire at time of reservation if it is exclusively for guests.

The upstairs has three/four bedrooms, private bathroom ( see pictures) and separate toilet.

Rates are : € 180 per night for six guests.
Our start up business Future Of Learning Home is currently operating at a loss. So we are very sorry we are unable to discount the prices.

Weekly and long term rental is preferred. Currently, short term reservations can only be confirmed up to 2 months in advance.
The cleaning fee of Euro 60 is charged for providing clean bed linen, one towel per guest, making the beds on arrival and keeping the upstairs clean. If you decide to use the kitchen please leave the kitchen the same way you found it and all items used need to be cleaned in the dishwasher
(one tablet provided) by the guests. Or you can opt to pay an additional €35 charge for kitchen and down stairs cleaning service at departure. This is not for heavy duty cleaning.
It is a 100 year old property in Voorschoten. Upstairs is renovated to a good standard. Kitchen is fully functional and complete.
Front door leads to a small hallway followed by the steep old type Dutch stairs. Upstairs landing opens to two double bedrooms bedrooms, a single bed room, toilet and a bathroom with two sinks, bath with a shower.The back double bedroom sleeps two ( pictures shown) with views of the 25m long (URL HIDDEN) has a new high quality bed.-180 cm wide by 210 cm with two 90 cm mattresses.
The front room can be arranged as a double bed. (160 x 200 cm ) or as two single beds.( 80cm x 200cm ) From the double room a door leads to an adjoining small room with a single bed. (90x200cm). This could be used as a couch as well. Back single room has another single bed of 90x200cm.
The upstairs apartment has sleeping capacity for 6 persons for short term rentals. The curtains in the front rooms did not block out light 100%. Hence we have now lined the curtains with blackout material in the entire house!

Downstairs has two dining tables ( 4 and 10 seats ) living area and a large fully equipped kitchen.
Washing machine is under the stairs and the dryer is in the kitchen.
For long term rentals of over one month small discounts can be offered due to heating and electricity costs.
Down stairs is planned to be used for social Entrepreneurial, and Educational projects once every three months from 6 pm - 10 pm. We will inform you at time of the reservation if we have any scheduled events.

Guest access

Included facilities -
Free parking- on the street
Wifi
TV
Use of washing machine & dryer
Use of kitchen facilities. Fridge, freezer, cooker, oven, dishwasher.
A new addition is a microwave, toaster and a coffee machine to make your very own espresso, cappuccino, macchiato and lungi.
NB: The garden is not ready for guest use, though you are welcome to enjoy the garden. The outside study/shed is empty and can be used if you are a long term guest of one month or more.

Interaction with guests

When I am in the Netherlands, I will try to meet at arrival and show the house and the facilities and meet you at check out too. If I am unable to meet and greet then I will organise a key collection or an alternative. At your request, I am happy to share my knowledge of Netherlands with you!

Other things to note

I am willing to lend you the travel passes OV chip card ( subject to availability) with money uploaded for your use provided you return the pass and pay back the used amount. ( you can check the balance at the local supermarket ) this provides savings and easy of travel on busses, trams and trains.
The train station in Voorschoten does not accept some credit cards. It accepts coins.
I can assist when buying train tickets.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £55
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

This is not a hotel as such we expect guest to keep everything clean in the same places after use in the kitchen, bathrooms and the entire house. There is a vacuum cleaner and please use this to leave the downstairs of the house in good order on departure. We will dust the house when handing over, take care of doing the beds- and will provide clean bed sheets towels and the beds will be made for your arrival. The cleaning fee is for this service.
If you use the kitchen please wash up and dry the dishes and place the items in the same place. Before departure please wash all items used in the dishwasher. ( one dishwasher tablet is provided for this) Make sure the fridge/freezer, oven/cooker and the microwave is kept clean after use. All garage is disposed in the black or green bins at the front of the house. Recycle paper, bottles and plastics at the supermarket Hoogvliet on Veurseweg.
There is an ironing board in the bathroom and an iron under the bathroom sink.
Kitchen is equipped to cook basic food items and there is cutlery (12 each of forks/knives/spoons/teaspoons )and crockery for eight ( 4 plus 4 setting ) persons.

A few important points
1) please let me know what time you will arrive and depart to organise keys handover,check in and for ordering check out cleaning company.
2) It is important no one smokes in the house or with the doors open. Please smoke outside on the patio at the back. ( open the sliding doors by moving the door handle downwards to an angle then slide) to lock move the handle to horizontal position. Also click the sliver lock in the middle at the bottom. If you are a smoker, please dispose cigarette packets in the black bin positioned outside the house, near the front gate.

3) Heating : Adjust as needed with the temperature dial. ( on the wall behind the living room door) When out of the house please reduce the heating to 16C.
4) wifi
Netwrok: FOLcentre
Password : Future2013
5) Unfortunately due to allergy reasons pets are not permitted.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexander User Profile
August 2017
Nira is a great host, who reached out to us immediately after booking. The house was exactly as advertised - 100 year old Dutch style, with modern fittings, 20 minutes out of down-town Hague. Very comfortable and convenient. My family and I were very pleased with the experience. Thank you Nira!

Shane User Profile
July 2017
Nira was excellent, great communication and host. House was exactly as described, clean, good location and lovely and quiet. Just what we wanted. Thanks again Nira.
Nira User ProfileNira is a superhost.
Response from Nira:
It was an absolute privilege to host & meet your mum and grandma Shane. Hope you come again! [July 2017 ]
July 2017

Hwanki User Profile
March 2017
Wonderful!

Hwanki User Profile
February 2017
Nira was a wonderful host! She gave us many useful tips about living here in the Netherlands. She was very nice and friendly. The house was very clean and cozy. We were surprised to hear that the house was 100 years old!
Nira User ProfileNira is a superhost.
Response from Nira:
Thank you to you and your wonderful family Hwanki. Happy to be of help whenever possible to all my guests.Nira-March 2017
February 2017

Jakub User Profile
August 2016
Kindest owner of the house, great location, relatively quiet , very nice garden . I would recommend , hot, certainly still come back here .
Nira User ProfileNira is a superhost.
Response from Nira:
Thank you for your kind words and you are welcome indeed Jakub. I have a six month tenancy now hence the place is only available from February 20th 2017.
August 2016

Decio User Profile
August 2016
This was the second time my family stayed at Nira's apartment and we had again a wonderful stay.
Nira User ProfileNira is a superhost.
Response from Nira:
Thank you Decio for looking after the entire house during both your stays and dropping off the keys. It was a pleasure to host. Nira [8th August 2016]
August 2016

Sally User Profile
July 2016
Nira was the perfect host. She was at the home when we arrived and when we left. She explained everything in great detail and the house was in great order. It was the perfect size for a two-week vacation for my three boys and husband. The boys loved the backyard as did we, for its privacy and beauty. It was lovely to have the covered patio to have our morning coffee's under. Despite being on a busy road, the house was very quiet and peaceful. The beds were terrific so we were well rested! Nira, thanks for everything!
Nira User ProfileNira is a superhost.
Response from Nira:
Thank you Sally. It was a real pleasure meeting you both and your smart charming sons.! Nira
July 2016

This host has 70 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Voorschoten, NetherlandsJoined in October 2011
Nira User ProfileNira is a superhost.

Professional couple living in Voorschoten which is near Den Haag and Leiden has a downstairs private room with attached full bathroom to rent as both sons have moved back to England. Enjoys meeting people and is energised by travelling and learning about other cultures. A social entrepreneur and is actively involved in helping good causes. One project was trekking up Mt Kilimanjaro in support of SOS Orphans Charity. I do enjoy creative cooking (spicy and non spicy food) & entertaining food connoisseurs!
First Floor apartment + facilities is the second listing. This is a 100 year old detached house and accommodates 6 guests.
We are starting an education centre to assist students, parents and educators. This will provide online researched resources and Educational, Parenting and Self-care guidance. Caring, Boarding place for a 17 year old is available in a family atomosphere -The Future of Learning home.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings