Large living room, with sofa bed
Sala molto ampiaDouble or twin bedroom
Camera da letto, doppia o matrimoniale
Bright, large, welcoming apartment
Bright, large, welcoming apartment

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Large apartment, 2 double or twin bedrooms, large living room with a (double) sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen, with dishwasher. Quite peculiar design, with very large iron framed indoor windows and vintage furniture. Two balconies.
Very quiet and with very comfortable beds, all guests have been surprised of how beautifully they slept!
About 20 minutes walk from city center, short bus ride to center and train station, free parking on the street.

The space

Located on the first floor of a building with lift.

Very large living room, with a balcony, and fully equipped kitchen separated by stylish and bright iron framed internal windows. The kitchen is equipped with a dish washer and table for 6, perfect for sharing breakfast or cooking proper hearty meals.

Two large double (or twin) bedrooms, plus a double sofa bed in the living room, meaning it is possible to host a party of 6.

Comfortable bathroom equipped with a shower and all accessories to feel at ease, new hair blowdryer available. The bathroom has a window.

New fresh linen and towels available.

Guests love the uniqueness of this apartment, it is fully of stories and personality. The vintage furnishing, the accessories, the details have been chosen because they have, and tell, a story.

Wi-fi, dishwasher, two balconies and a lift/elevator available, but no TV.

Guest access

Guest will have access to the whole flat but a very tiny storage room.

Interaction with guests

I'll be available. I work from home just next door, hence I'm mostly around. I do need to work, of course, but I'll be happy to meet my guests and answer their questions.
I'll be very happy to give you tips and ideas to make the most of your stay in Verona and in the surrounding area (the town is rich of art and history, but the surrounding area is blessed with a amazing natural beauties: lake Garda and the mountains, with endless possibilities for day trips).
I have also prepared a very detailed document, in English, with tips from an International local. I believe you'll find it very useful, it will give you ideas for things to do and see in Verona, but it will also tell you what to eat and (let us not forget) drink, when and where.

Available for check in different times of the day, but only if previously agreed.

Other things to note

According to Italian legislation a valid document (Identity card or passport) is required for each guest at check in.

According to local laws, all guests have to pay the Tourist Tax of 1,5 Euros per night per person (up to max 5 days). This will be paid in cash at check in.

The flat is run with total transparency, all incomes are dutifully declared and taxes are paid accordingly.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 6PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Free parking on premise
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet

Extra people £27 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £18
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £64 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 8PM

Please respect the place and the love and care it has been put in it.
Make sure you wash your own dishes (you can use the dishwasher too).
No smoking inside but there are two large balconies where you'll be able to smoke to your heart's content.
A tourist fee imposed by the local administration to be paid in cash at arrival, 1,5 euros per person per night (but only up to max 7,5 euros per person per stay). I will transfer this fee to the administration, all hotels, b&bs and airbnb hosts are requested to do the same in Verona...


1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Check In
Chantal User Profile
July 2017
Lovely apartment, close to the bus and is within walking distance to central Verona. Very clean and comfortable, great information provided about the area and surrounding areas, would stay again

Jeff User Profile
April 2017
Fantastic! We had a wonderful stay at Letizia's place. Our stay exceeded expectations on all counts. The apartment is extremely spacious and comfortable. It is just as advertised. Letizia was a wonderful host and we enjoyed meeting her and gaining the benefit of informed suggestions on things to do and see in the area. The apartment is walking distance to the many sights of Old Town Verona. It was a great base for our family of 4 to explore. The location is also within a 35 minute drive of the south end of Lake Garda, where we enjoyed a day exploring some towns up the coast. All in all, we would heartily recommend staying here. A wonderful example of the best in an Airbnb experience.

Piet User Profile
January 2017
Wonderful apartment! Very spacious living room and on top of that a great, well equipped, kitchen. The two bedrooms are large and have comfortable beds. The city centre is walkable and after the first 5 min you can walk next to the river to the historic city centre. Letizia was a great host as well and gave us some great tips for our stay in Verona. Would definitely recommend!

Abitar User Profile
October 2016
What an amazing place and an amazing host. The apartment is large, with a large kitchen, two balconies for fresh air and very clean. The welcome package with some fruit, snacks and coffee was very helpful- especially when arriving directly from the airport and long travel. Letizia and A. were amazing hosts! Great communication at all times. Thank you for your generous hospitality and making me feel at home. I would definitely recommend staying here - and I will stay again when I return to Verona!

Nadine User Profile
August 2017
Tout c'est très bien passé, on était très bien. Merci

Silvia User ProfileSilvia is a superhost.
July 2017
L'appartamento di Letizia è grande e spazioso. Abbiamo soggiornato una sola notte, in quanto eravamo a Verona per un concerto. L'appartamento è ubicato vicinissimo allo stadio Bentegodi e questo per noi è stato fondamentale. Davanti a casa c'è la fermata dell'autobus n.13 che porta fino alla stazione e viceversa. La zona e il condominio sono tranquilli. Vicino casa c'è un ottimo bar/pasticceria dove abbiamo fatto colazione. Non abbiamo avuto il piacere di conoscere Letizia di persona, ma durante il nostro scambio di messaggi si è dimostrata gentile e veloce nel rispondere. Al check in è venuta Linda, un'amica di Letizia, che ci ha mostrato l'appartamento e ci fornito indicazioni e suggerimenti. Consiglio vivamente l'appartamento di Letizia, è stata una bella esperienza!

Mariangela User Profile
May 2016
Abbiamo alloggiato nell'appartamento di Letizia per una sola notte. Ci siamo trovate molto bene. Letizia é stata gentile e disponibile, ha reso il nostro soggiorno confortevole. L'appartamento é proprio carino e appena ristrutturato, é situato in un quartiere tranquillo e le camere da letto sono veramente silenziose. E' ben servito dai mezzi pubblici. Lo consigliamo vivamente!

Verona, ItalyJoined in February 2014
Letizia User Profile

I am Italian, and I grew up knowing one thing: I wanted to live abroad.
Which I did.

I've been living across Europe for about 10 years (The city I loved best? Berlin. The place where I had most fun? London. The place that took my breath away? Difficult to say... maybe Tokyo and Krakow...).

Anyway, it all worked beautifully, it was great fun, then in 2007 I became a mum and I went back home (Verona) to raise my kid.

After one year of night blogging and 2 weeks of sleepless nights (not because of the baby, but because of some genuine and thoughtful fear), I gave up my job and career and became a full time blogger and a mompreneur.

I love my life as it is and would never go back to a corporate life.

For the curios, my blog is called Bilingue per Gioco, it's about bilingualism and multiculturalism, it's a place where families share experiences about raising bilingual children in any possible language, but the blog itself is mostly written in Italian...

I joined Airnbnb because the time had come to hit the road with my little one, and I wanted him to appreciate that the world is full of wonderful people. Now I'm also a host, and I really enjoy welcoming the world to my place.

My motto: Bilingue non si nasce, si cresce.
I.e.: One is not born bilingual, is raised bilingual.

My hobby: Reading
My child's hobby: Sports

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings