3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
My home is near Esselunga SPA - Shop and Pastry Querci Vieusseux. You will love my accommodation for these reasons: location, neighborhood and people. My accommodation is suitable for couples and those traveling on business. ...... My house is close to a variety of restaurants, supermarkets If you are looking for a room near university is the best solution. If you are 1 person or 3 the room is just private for you.
translated by Google

Il mio alloggio è vicino a Esselunga S.P.A. - Negozio e Pasticceria Querci Vieusseux. Ti piacerà il mio alloggio per questi motivi: posizione, il quartiere e la gente. Il mio alloggio è adatto a coppie e chi viaggia per lavoro.
......
My house is near to various restaurants , supermarkets
If you are looking one room near university is the best solution.
if you are 1 person or 3 the room is just private for you .


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 double bed, 1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £9
Security Deposit £91
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £36 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 3PM - 5PM
Check out by 10AM

There is a tax payment 1.50 € per person per night


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sahr User Profile
August 2017
Two days before we were due to arrive at Maria's/Ava's/Tina's she messaged and asked for my contact number. Over (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) she told me that her place has a broken toilet and that she cant get anyone to fix it. She offered us another place to stay which was in the neighbourhood and also had air conditioning and we accepted obviously. On arrival the host checked us in and showed us around the place. We found it quite peculiar that she did not want us using any of the kitchen utilities because of the owners. The room was quite nice and nicely decorated. My friend saw a few tiny bugs on the wall and one on her pillow but didnt really take much notice. In the morning we explored the city and noticed some spots on her elbow. We assumed it was a heat rash. That night we noticed alot of dust in the apartment and the floor was dirty. However after the following morning whilst waiting for the bus we noticed she had red inflammed spots all over her legs and arms. We had already checked out of the room but messaged Ava to let her know and also sent her pictures of her arms and legs. She read the messages within a minute of me sending them however never responded. She went on to blocking my number when i asked for a refund. My friend also had a contact number for her which she got through airbnb and when asked if it was Ava she also blocked her number. We have requested a refund through airbnb but have had no response. We are back in the uk and my friends arms and legs have gotten worse and she also has spots on her face and forehead. I would not recommend booking with this host regardless of place as she is very unhelpful and we just found her odd.

Imy User Profile
July 2017
To begin with we were not able to check in at a more convienient time for us - the host did not even attempt to accommodate our needs. Once we got to the apartment - the host was rude and unwelcoming towards us. We did not feel as though we could make ourselves comfortable in her home. The rooms were extremely basic - we did even get towels. The house rules are ridiculous - you cannot get any water in the bathroom despite there not being a shower curtain and you are not allowed to flush toilet paper ??? On top of this we were put in the wrong room and then forced to move early in the morning - she had mixed up the dates for our stay and even whilst making us move rooms she was still very rude and unapologetic. The room we ended up in was stifling - no air conditioning and was even more basic than the one we began with. No mirrors or anything. Road was very noisy and it was a hassle to get into the centre everyday. Maria is was no help at all when it came to travel - we asked her how to get into the centre and all she gave us was the name of the bus and no other information at all - took us an hour to figure out which bus stop was going in the right direction. I recommend staying somewhere a bit more expensive - we are students and we were very disappointed - we thought this apartment would be central and that staying with a local would be helpful - but Maria was quite the opposite. Save your money and go elsewhere - it's not even worth the little money we paid.

Elly User Profile
July 2017
Maria's place is nice, clean and close to the bus stop which takes you straight to the centre of Florence. The room wasn't exactly as pictured. We had a bit of trouble finding the accomodation initially. The GPS location is incorrect and we had to ask the taxi driver to call her to take us to the correct location. Lucky he was a lovely and friendly driver!

Laurence User Profile
July 2017
We never met Maria, we stayed with Tina who was very nice. The address we followed from the Airbnb page was wrong and we didn't get the proper address until after check in time. Getting the bus to and from the main station was easy enough, the stops were close by.

Jean-Luc User Profile
July 2017
Good location, easy to access. Towels were not provided. Lots of extra unnecessary rules that we were not aware of. A stupid citizen tax which I've never heard of. No shower, it's a shower head on a pipe do you can't stand up and have a normal shower.

Javier User Profile
June 2017
Overall a bad experience, first of all zero communication until the last very same day you are arriving, so we tried to find out the place using (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps and it happens that the address in the App is different than the real one , so we needed to ask a local to call Maria and find out where was it. (We didn't had European simcard so we were relying on free WiFi and planification). She didn't even try to find us after the call, just waited upstairs so we needed to call again. Maria is not in the house , the real host is Tina. There was no WiFi and zero effort to fixed it . If u wanna use the washing machine be ready to pay 7 euros per wash. Outside in the street 8 kg is 3 euros. No hand towel in the bathroom, no curtains, no water from above your head because the holder is broken so u need to hold it. Maria or Tina charge you with 1.5 euro per day because of tax acommodation, when I mentioned that previous guests complained and said Maria told the tax was included in the price she refunded me. There is noise in the night. Tina told me I was trying to take money from her when I was trying to get 30 min of luggage room after the check out as a compensation for not having WiFi(of course she refused and said it was on the conditions, the WiFi is also in the conditions ). It was a weird and uncomfortable experience.

Sydney User Profile
June 2017
Maria's an amazing host. We were supposed to Check In at midnight... but our bus had a delay of 1 hour and a half. She's was very responsive on her phone and she let us check in around 1:30am. It was a very last minute Airbnb, and we are thankful that we had a place to stay! The wifi is pretty good as well.

This host has 91 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in April 2016
Maria User Profile
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings