Smart Double Room with Private Bath
Hosted by Mary
Mary is the host.Mary is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious double room with your own private bathroom in great location.

Within walking distance to Canary Wharf.
Crossharbour DLR station literally 2 minutes walk.
2 minutes walk from huge 24 hr Supermarket.
Very Convenient!

The space

Lovely smart spacious double room. Newly refurbished, freshly painted.

Fully furnished with Muji bed (Firm Mattress), 32" Flat Screen TV, and Table and Chair, Cloths rail with Hangers.

Own modern en-suite with power shower and toilet paper, shower gel, shampoo, soap and hand lotion provided.

Clean towels are included along with bedding, ironing board and iron and a hairdryer.

WIFI internet provided with unlimited usage.

You are in the heart of Docklands, within walking distance to Canary Wharf. Also 15 mins to Excel. 5 minutes to Greenwich.

On the DLR:
2 Mins to Canary Wharf
20 mins to Bank.
15 mins to Stratford
20 mins to Excel Conference Centre.
10 mins to Historic Royal Greenwich Cutty Sark.

I have more rooms of similar standard. If there are limited availability
on this room, please look at my profile and my other listings.

Guest access

Access to kitchen including fridge / freezer, washing machine, Dryer, hob, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle and Nexpresso coffee machine with a variety of capsules.

Unlimited use of Washing Machine, washing detergent provided.

All plates , cutlery and cooking essentials provided.

Dining area in the Kitchen with 42" TV, you can sit down, relax and enjoy your food.

Interaction with guests

We work and live locally and are always available for assistance.

Other things to note

I have other listings in this house and you have the opportunity to meet other airbnb guests.

Bring slippers!

No Smoking!


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 10PM.
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Residential Area - No Parties
No loud noise between the hours of Eleven pm to Seven am.
Respect house

At Check in: Please show a valid ID, such as a passport or driver's license.

At checkout: Please return keys to me.
The costs of replacing lost keys is £30.

If there is something damaged or not working properly please contact me as soon as possible.


Cancellations

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adrian User Profile
September 2017
5 stars across the board, as always.

Haojinghong(Juno) User Profile
September 2017
Thanks for maintaining good condition of the bedroom and common area. Nice location which just seconds from DLR station. Definitely a good choice of whatever your living objectives are.

Konstantin User Profile
April 2017
I was staying at Mary's place for 3 weeks and I have to admit it's the best deal you would be ever able to get in Airbnb at this area. Her rooms are super clean and tidy, very comfy bed, welcoming snack in the room. There is even hairdryer. It really feels like you are staying in hotel in terms of quality and at the same time it's very cozy and friendly atmosphere. Kitchen has everything you need for daily cooking. And having your own bathroom is super convenient. The stay in this house made me feel like living in my own home. The area is really nice and quiet, however you have DLR station next to your house which will bring you to Canary Wharf within few minutes. There is a big 24/7 supermarket near by as well. Mary is the best host I ever met, she was responding really fast and communication was really smooth and pleasant. Looking forward to come back and stay there again!

Alastair User Profile
May 2016
Another great stay. I regularly stay at Mary's properties. They are very conveniently situated for Canary Wharf and public transport into the rest of London, and the properties themselves are fresh, modern and well appointed. Highly recommended.

Alastair User Profile
April 2016
Nice room in a very conveniently located house for access to Canary Wharf. There are a variety of restaurants, a pub, supermarket and DLR station within a few minutes walk. And as with Mary's other property, there is access to a well appointed kitchen, ironing board, etc. I'll be returning in the near future.

William User Profile
October 2017
Mary's house is actually a little hotel. The hosts are not home and there is no living space outside space. The kitchen is small but available to all guests. The apt I stayed in had its private, tinny bathroom. Heating but not Air Conditioning. Very clean and quite tight. A train station is a block away from the house. It is important to point out that this place is not very close to the main attractions of London. 35 to 40 minutes by tube. Bis will yake close to an hour. There is a small pub/rest in the corner. It closes promptly at midnight. Very british. Overall good sleeping conditions but very far from London center. Given these I believe it is a bit overpriced

Garima User Profile
September 2017
Mary is a lovely host and has a very comfortable home. Spent 4 nights at her apartment and didn't have to contact her even once because everything was so easy. She is very warm and hospitable. The apartment is stacked with various breakfast options and coffee, tea etc to share. There's a washer, hairdryer, toiletries, extra towels, bed linen and anything you might need daily. It's at a one minute walk to the Crossharbour DLR station connecting you to Central London in under 20 minutes. Checkin/out are also seamless.

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Mary User ProfileMary is a superhost.
I love meeting people and visiting places around the world. I am a great host and look forward to making your stay stress free and enjoyable. You are very welcome to come and stay in my house. It's been newly refurbished and all rooms are very comfortable. I look fo…
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings