Shared living room with piano large tv with cable and streaming availableupdated bathroom with shower only. towels are provided. Some amenities for 1 month
Large comfortable private room
Hosted by Donna
Donna is the host.Donna is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet neighborhood, warm welcoming host. Friendly dogs and two cats. In a clean large home. Near NOHO arts district and Universal studios. The bathroom is seperate from the bedroom and is shared with one female.. This is the main bathroom in the house so other people use it when visiting. It is 15 mintutes to Hollywood and 30 Minutes to Downtown. The subway station is 5 minutes by car or 10-15 by bus

The space

Private bedroom with separate bathroom, shower only no tub. The bathroom is in the hallway just outside the room. Although its your bathroom other people may use it while visiting. You can have full use of the kitchen, living room, bbq, hot tub and fire pit. There is a washer and dryer in the garage.

Guest access

Access is through the front door. Parking is on the street with no restrictions

Interaction with guests

My room is at the back of the house. I'm home most of the time, I work sometimes (semi retired). I also have a guest house that I rent out through Airbnb. I have family here and some great friends that live in LA. Some times they stop by or I may have my sister or daughter over for dinner. I don't have parties.

Other things to note

There are animals that live in the house. two large friendly dogs, and an itty bitty one. Also 2 very friendly cats. It would be better if you're comfortable with pets in the house.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Hot Tub

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 1PM

Please be ok with the pets. They love people. If you have pet alergies this may not be the place for you although they don't go in guests bedroom unless you invite them. This is a room mate situation. Whole house privalieges apply. If you're coming for travel that's great. If you are looking for long term i prefer that you are working or have something lined up

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - It's better if you have lived with pets in the house before.
No parking on property - There is street parking on my street. Monday night is trash night so it can sometimes be a bit difficult to find a spot right in front
Amenity limitations - The Kitchen if off limits after 11pm as my room is next to it. Other wise you'll have full kitchen privelages. The same with the laundry.

Cancellations

2 Reviews

Jess User Profile
July 2017
Absolutely loved staying at Donna's lovely home! The room is very spacious and clean and I felt so welcomed by Donna's friendly nature. The dogs and cats are super cute and they are content just chilling around the house. When I come back to LA I hope to stay here again, great location (especially for dance classes!) and Donna's hospitality was wonderful! Thankyou so much! :)

Tim User Profile
August 2016
Donna was a wonderful host. There was never a moment during the stay where she did not offer great tips about local food, shopping, and transportation. The room was clean & spacious with a private bathroom right across the hall. Donna's pets were very friendly and fun to be around. Her backyard is also a great place to relax, read, or surf the web (especially at night with her collection of colored lights!). The North Hollywood train station is only a couple miles away and can take you to Hollywood or Downtown within 30 minutes. I would definitely recommend this place to someone looking to stay in a quiet San Fernando Valley neighborhood.

This host has 130 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in August 2015
Donna User ProfileDonna is a superhost.
Fun and personable. Enjoy people and an animal lover. I'm a giver and like taking care of people and things. I enjoy meeting new people and hearing their life experiences (if they want to share). I'm an outdoor person, hiking and camping sitting by the fire in my back yard with f…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings