Dining room in the kitchen2  Single beds
Farm Cottage in a true NZ Farmyard
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Set among beautiful fields and spectacular views, our farm cottage is a welcoming place to relax and enjoy the peaceful tranquility.
Families can enjoy watching the livestock on the farm or walks/bike rides in the native forest adjoining our farm.

The space

Parkwood Cottage is on a true working New Zealand Farm. The Cottage itself is well appointed,recently re painted inside, warm and inviting with amazing views.

Interaction with guests

The farm Homestead is close by if guests have any questions or need any help


Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 double beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

The cottage is a NO Smoking house.
The cottage is on a working farm and therefore guests are asked to leave the cottage in the condition they found it. There is a list of rules for guests in the cottage.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Check In
Stacy User Profile
April 2017
Lovely secluded farm house cottage not to far out of town.

Jon User Profile
February 2017
Lovely cottage in rural location.Great hosts.

Ziming User Profile
February 2017
This cottage is terrible. I give my only negative rating for this cottage among my over 50 Airbnb bookings and 5 cottages I have ever stayed. The cottage is not ready for renting. Renovation is highly required. All plates and cooking wares are oily and dirty. There are still rices and food pieces on almost every plate or bowl. The cottages is terrible and not in a good condition to stay. The bedding has stains and smell. There are really big holes on sofas and covered by a dirty cloth. The cottage is about 60 km away from Tekapo and has nothing around. I take my families for a trip and I really feel sorry for living in such a terrible place.
Lyn User Profile
Response from Lyn:
"Hi Lyn, we have arrived at your cottage and it's a wonderful place to stay. However, we have an unexpected issue happened and will head back to Christchurch tomorrow. Not sure if we have a chance to say goodbye to you in person and please feel free to let me know about the policy of leaving one day earlier. Thanks a lot." This was the message the guests sent when they arrived, before I mentioned there would be no refund as they had only told me about leaving one day early, as they booked in. I have never had a complaint about the cleanliness of the cottage and the only item not up the scratch that they could show me in the kitchen was one pot lid at the back of the cupboard. The linen is new as are the beds and all the linen is washed between every stay and line dried. The cottage has recently been painted throughout except for one bedroom which has a few paint chips and will be painted this winter so I cannot except that renovation is highly required. The living room furniture has wear and tear on the arms due to sun damage and is covered with mohair throws which are not dirty and are not cloths, this will be replaced in the near future. I am not sure why the guest complained that the cottage is 60kms from Lake Tekapo (it is actually 43 kms) as they booked the cottage which is in Fairlie not Lake Tekapo, did they not do their homework? As for "nothing around" they didn't stay long enough to even look, Fairlie is a beautiful place with heaps to see and do. There are plenty of pamphlets in the cottage to point them in the right direction. There is no wifi in the cottage and it is not advertised as having wifi, if the guests had asked there is free wifi at the main house. I am saddened to think that these guests did not have a good time in our cottage as all our other guests have enjoyed their stay in a really beautiful part of our country on a working country farm in a genuine (clean)farm cottage.
February 2017

Lindsay User Profile
February 2017
Lyn is a so nice lady with her family, prepared lovely cottage for visitors,clean for everywhere ,cozy and charming ,little England style full of the living room and bedroom,so green farm around us, their family got best New Zealand farm 2015 awarded. No food here, so, go to supermarket only 10 min by car. Lyn will tell you: if you need something I am here. I hope this farm get big harvest ,sunny and rainy come here on time.bless this family.

S User Profile
February 2017
Lyn's place is a truly local cottage with great view of the farm. The house is very clean with all appliances handy. You will be amazed by the stunning view of the stars at night just from the window of the house.

Jerry User Profile
January 2017
We did see the star last night. A cozy and quite place to stay. Thank you.

达理 User Profile
January 2017
great place to stay, with amazing view

Joined in April 2016
Lyn User Profile

I'm a farmers wife married to Neil .I have a passion for gardening and photography. We live on a beautiful farm just outside the small rural town of Fairlie. We farm sheep, deer ,dairy support heifers and cropping.
We enjoy Jet Boating, Neil flies a Microlight and we love getting away in our Motor home. We have 3 great children , one who has recently married and we are expecting our first Grandchild in October.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings