Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Overlooking the sea, this beach apartment has spectacular views of the sea, dunes, marina & forest, and is close to the beautiful city of Inverness. Watch waves roll, spot the occasional dolphin, whilst enjoying breakfast! Step into dunes leading to beautiful sandy beaches with magnificent views and wildlife.

The space

I live in the flat and let out the whole space when I am taking a break from Findhorn. I offer a private room when I am home, please check my other listing.

Open plan living/dining/kitchen area with large windows overlooking the dunes, sea, marina, and Culbin forest. Oak floor, comfortable chaise longue, armchair, rocking chair, dining table and chairs.

Stunning views from the light, bright apartment, with a well equipped kitchen with oven & hob, washer and fridge freezer. The kitchen's breakfast bar has 360 rotating bar stools to enjoy the views from every angle.

The bathroom has a shower and a bath. There is also a portable bidet stored behind the sink for your use if you wish.

There are two bedrooms, a master bedroom with a king size bed, the second bedroom has a double bed, both with comfortable cotton linen, feather duvets & pillows, and top quality mattresses.

Outside there is a small communal garden with a sitting bench, ideal for enjoying a glass of wine on a sunny evening!

Guest access

Access to the whole flat during your stay.

Interaction with guests

This is my home and I rent it out when I'm away, so I won't be around to meet you on arrival, however I take great care to ensure all your needs are met.

Other things to note

There is a TV with DVD on the wall in the living area where you can watch DVD's, or by using an Apple device, either iPhone or iPad, you can enjoy your downloaded movies and many of the catch up TV programmes via Apple TV.

Towels are left out for your use and I can provide micro fibre beach towels upon your request. Please note towels and bedding in the chest of drawers in the main bedroom are for the next house guests, thank you.

There are stairs to this first floor flat.
Sorry there is no disabled access.

Free parking outside the apartment, bay number 12, and also additional parking at the front.
My apartment is situated in the nearest left hand corner block as you enter through the archway.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Bed: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 30
Security Deposit: 333
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

I'd like to share my beautiful space with you, for you to relax and enjoy!
Some things to note, it's a non-smoking, pet-free flat with no outdoor footwear inside, the oak floor marks very easily, so extra care here would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Check-in 3.00 p.m
Check-out 10.00 a.m

I'm vegan and would prefer only vegan and/or vegetarian food prepared and eaten in the flat, please. (The Bakehouse Cafe, moments away do a cracking full Scottish breakfast, breakfast rolls, and lunches, offering meat or meat free options.)

I ask that no more than 4 people stay at the flat.

No candles or incense please.

Please take care of it and leave it as clean as you found it, thanks and enjoy!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rainer User Profile
July 2017
Very lovely, clean and cosy apartment. Amazing view to the beach. Nice village. Even we had not the possibility to meet Andrea in person, no problems with communication. Would come again, highly recommended. Best regards...

Carolyn User Profile
July 2017
We loved Andrea's flat in Findhorn. Great view of the sea, exceptionally clean and well appointed. The photos don't really do it justice, it was a large and roomy two bedroom that accommodated us very well. Andrea was a very communicative host, and all her instructions were complete and clear. Highly recommend.

Clare User Profile
June 2017
What a wonderful, magical place! Andrea was a terrific host and gave us lots of handy info. The apartment is beautiful. It's immaculate and the stunning view from the front windows is heavenly. We really enjoyed our time in Findhorn and spent many hours walking along the beach and down the little paths & tracks around the village. The Bakehouse serves very tasty homemade and organic meals and you can also buy local produce there. We thoroughly recommend staying with Andrea and hope to be back again soon :)

Charlotte User Profile
June 2017
This is a small but beautifully kept apartment, exceptionally well equipped, everything you need is there- some great seafood places to eat - and the sky and beach!!

Tristan User Profile
May 2017
Andrea's place is a 3 minute walk to the beach, directly across from it with great views. The beach is absolutely stunning. Andrea was quick about communicating, and there is a great coffee/bakery a few blocks away.

Paul User Profile
April 2017
Andrea was very friendly, organised and responsive. Her place on the beach was the perfect setting for a quite getaway. The view from the apartment is wonderful. A walk on the beach, pint in the pub, and a great breakfast in local cafe .... Couldn't have asked for more.

Julie User Profile
April 2017
This apartment is gorgeous and was spotlessly clean. The view from the window was 1st class and you could quite easy just sit on the sofa and watch the sea...which we did! Everything you could need is there and Andrea is so helpful. Location is perfect with the village on your doorstep and easy to reach locations nearby. Would definitely recommend and would definitely love to return.

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Findhorn, United KingdomJoined in February 2016
Andrea User ProfileAndrea is a superhost.

I love to share my flat whilst I am away, and when I am in Findhorn I share my cosy other room! I enjoy creating art, running on the beach daily, cooking, baking and eating delicious vegan food. Most of all I adore living by the sea.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings