Spacious Edinburgh 4BD Apartment (HMO compliant)
Spacious Edinburgh 4BD Apartment (HMO compliant)
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Safe Edinburgh apartment, only a 10 minute bus journey to the city. Four individual bedrooms kept to a high standard. I am a fully registered landlord. The flat has smoke, heat & fire detectors, fire doors & lighting, & fire extinguisher. I have much improved this year with my friend Dawn helping out. You will find the place very comfortable. {In 2016 the flat was run by others}

The space

Four bedroom apartment, each with a double bed, which has recently been renovated. The kitchen is modern and fully equipped. There is a common lounge area with dining table and TV. We now have fast fibre WiFi.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire property during their stay.

Interaction with guests

We will be contactable via email or telephone during your stay.

Other things to note

The flat is on the first floor, there are wide easy steps but there is no elevator.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £60
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

- Please treat the home as you would your own.
- Please respect the neighbours, and do not make significant noise or play loud music after 10pm.
- No parties


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at Gerard's place for the last weekend of the Fringe festival; great communication from the outset; great location right next to the bus into the centre of town, and even taxis back in the wee hours were reasonable at £7-10 for a group. Easy checkin and a great welcoming apartment. Spotlessly clean with comfy beds. A perfect base for your trip to Edinburgh.

Sherri User Profile
August 2017
Great place! Very bright, clean, and comfortable. We were only 4 adults, but this would be a great place for a larger group. We enjoyed each getting our own room! The host was prompt and thorough in responding to our questions. While not in the heart of the tourist district, we loved the locale. It was a vibrant urban neighborhood, and the first day we chose to walk to Old Town, (30ish minutes I think). There after, we used Uber and cabs,as, with 4 of use, the bus would not have been much cheaper. I would definitely recommend this listing to others.

Auriol User Profile
August 2017
Had a really lovely time at this flat - slightly far out of the central drag but frequent buses can take you in, the shower was a bit peculiar (temperature and pressure varied dramatically), but overall a great place to stay. The really sweet little touches like quotes embossed on the tables and a bottle of wine left for us really pushed it to the next level!
Gerard User Profile
Response from Gerard:
Thank you for that, very kind. Sorry, didn't know there were any issues with the shower but I will have it fixed for the next guests.
August 2017

Emma User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay. Easy to get into the city with the bus stop outside. Comfy and clean. Our group of 8 were very happy.

Cameron User Profile
August 2017
Nice spacious and cosy flat. Would definitely recommend and stop again!

贝贝 User Profile
August 2017
its a comfortable house to stay

Clarisse User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 129 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2016
Gerard User Profile

I am a retired Edinburgh business man. I have been hosting for a few years now with different places. I spend a lot of time in the North West Highlands (Plockton) where I have a house & boat.
It's good to use my properties when I am not there as others can enjoy them and it is socially responsible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Gerard’s place.
Gerard
Dawn helps host.
Dawn

The neighbourhood

Similar listings