Seaton beach 
6 minutes easy walk 
awayWelcome to the house
Cosy terraced cottage Seaton

Entire home/flat

5 guests

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A tastefully decorated 3 bedroom victorian terrace. The large ensuite double bedroom has sea views. The 1st floor has 2 bedrooms and a bathrom. There is a sitting room , dining room and kitchen on the ground floor.The garden is beautifully planted, is south west facing with a patio area.

The space

Thank you and look forward to hearing from you.

Interaction with guests

We plan to meet our guests on their arrival. We are contactable throughout their stay.

Other things to note

Our lovely friendly cat, Charlie lives at the house. He comes and goes as he pleases through his own cat flap, although we prefer him not to go into bedrooms. We ask our guests to feed him.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We would like guests to take their shoes off in the lounge and upstairs.
We do not charge a cleaning fee, we are grateful to all our guests who have left our home clean and tidy.
.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
September 2016
Jane / Richard, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful house with us, it really felt like a home from home. We really appreciated the warm welcome (Natalie particularly liked the fizz, thanks!), quick responses to any questions we had and advice on the local area and attractions. All in all a fantastic time was had by all and I would happily recommend yourselves and your home to anyone interested in staying in the area. Charlie the cat was an added bonus!

Hannah User Profile
August 2016
This was our first stay with AirBnB Jane and Richard were there on our arrival and showed us around their home. They left us with a home full of beautiful flowers, a bottle bubbly for us and drink for our three boys, 9,8 and 2 years. We had a lovely holiday staying at Jane's and Richard's. The property location is wonderful, it's so close to the beach which has everything you need, we went every day. The house is lovely, with the top bedroom having some wonderful views. Charlie the cat was no trouble at all, we only saw him when he came in for food. Jane and Richard where always on call for advice on any matters we had. We all had a great time and Seaton is defiantly worth a visit. Thank you Jane and Richard for sharing your home. P.s cleanliness rating should of been a 4 not a 3, I can't seem to change it.

Louise User Profile
August 2016
On arrival Jane & Richard were there to welcome us, the house was immaculately presented and Jane guided us through chatting to the children making them feel very relaxed and welcome which was needed after a long journey! They gave us local information relevant to our interests and even left us a bottle of wine! This was a Beautiful home for a week with an enchanting little garden, our youngest loved watering the plants and feeding Charlie, a real home from home. 5 mins walk from the pebble beach (which was never busy even mid August) and delicious icecreams!! Bakery just around the corner opened early for fresh croissants and bread for breakfast. With stunning coastline and coastal walks, beer & branscombe near by, and a pretty marina with a cafe doing chip cones for a £1 what else could you wish for!! Very suitable for families of all ages we've 3 children (2 teenagers) and even the hardest to please wants to return...the only change they'd make is to stay for 2 weeks next time!! Ooh also Jane even provided beach towels, a portable BBQ (BBQ's allowed on the beach) & fish were easily caught on the beach too if you know how, brilliant crabbing area at the marina with lines and buckets available in most the little shops!

Lisa User Profile
August 2016
Jane and Richard were there to welcome us when we arrived and they were so lovely. A really beautiful cottage full of personality and beautifully arranged objet d'arte. Lovely flowers and wine for us, which was very thoughtful and made all the difference. Gorgeous garden!! Great well equipped kitchen, washing machine, great wifi connection etc. Parking permits sorted for us and they let us know about some great attractions and great local knowledge about in Seaton. Only 15-20 mins drive to Lyme Regis, and close to Beer, which is gorgeous. Our son loved the train rides at Peccorama. Also the tram rides are great! We also fell in love with Charlie cat, who lives there and is a great addition to the house. Would recommend 100%. Thank you Jane and Richard!! xx

Russell User Profile
July 2016
Our host was away, so arranged for some one to meet us and show us around, and give us the keys. It was a very comfortable and welcoming house, in a great location for holidays. There were suggestions about what to do. All in all, a great holiday house that I would recommend staying at.

Thomas User Profile
July 2016
This was a true home from home, after a day walking the coast it was great to be able to return to the cottage and have that warm cosy feeling. Thanks Jane from Ruth, Rita & Thomas

Simon User Profile
August 2015
Jane and Richard were great hosts. We had a very friendly welcome when we arrived, and they were easy to contact during the week for advice and help. Their home is very cosy and well presented. It really felt like a home from home. Highly recommended!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Seaton, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Jane User Profile

I love working with stained glass which I am lucky enough to do pretty well full time now. During the rest of my time I enjoy gardening in my allotment which is peaceful and has a bonus of beautiful views of the sea, I also love my flower garden at home. I enjoy cycling and try to swim in the sea as much as possible in the summer. I am 57 and richard is 55, we have 4 children who are all grown up and left home. Now we only have Charlie the cat! So are enjoying new experiences like airbnb!

Languages: Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings