Large Double Room in South East London


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large double bedroom suitable for an individual or couple. Based in Brockley, the room is located a 2 minute walk from the train station where there are regular trains going into London Bridge or Canada Water where you have access to all underground lines. Within the area there are many local amenities including 2 supermarkets, post office, bakery, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and pubs as well as a number of parks with great views over the city!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Large room with big window letting in lots of natural light.
Very comfy bed with foam mattress topper.
Wardrobe with hangers.
Artist desk and materials should you wish to use.

Guest access

The room is located within a shared house of students who are all very friendly and accommodating. You are welcome to use the kitchen amenities and bathroom which includes a shower and large island bath. You also have access to the back garden should you wish to smoke.

Getting around

Free off street parking is available.
The train station is a 2 minute walk away!

Other things to note

Please note that we have a cat :)


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Please be considerate to other people within the house and maintain a clean and tidy household.
Room must be left as found.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Juan Carlos User Profile
May 2017
This place is a good option if you want to stay close to city centre, the room is huge and luminous although the bathroom and kitchen were a bit messy. Georgie was totally helpful.

Rachel User Profile
April 2017
A quirky, laid back household with good access to the east end.

Eileen User Profile
April 2017
Room was fine, the room looks the same as in the picture. It's very close to brockly station so connections to London are good. It's a room in a student house so there are parties occasionally, which is to be expected. Overall a perfectly fine place to crash if you're spending a couple of days in London.

Regina User Profile
March 2017
Georgie was lovely, super helpful and flexible with the check in and out. The room is beautiful, with lots of light and art on the walls and the location is very good, just 2 minutes to the train station and with lots of buses that take you directly to Trafalgar Square and the center of London.

Ema J User Profile
March 2017
Geogies room is a perfect crash pad in a student house. The bed is really comfortable!

Olubusayo User Profile
February 2017
Georgie's place was unbelievably close to the station. The room itself was really nice and tidy, we found the artworks on the wall quite interesting as well. Georgie was really nice and told us all we needed to know for our stay. Everyone was nice and welcoming which made us feel very welcome. The only thing we didn't like as much was the bathroom/toilets. Apart from that, everything else was great!

Ulla User Profile
January 2017
Georgie is very accommodating and kind, even agreeng to allow me to send a package to her address in advance if our arrival. Communication was good, even though we never actually saw her in person. The room itself is spacious and clean and comfortable. The bathroom, being in a shared student house, is less so, but acceptable for the money paid. Good price quality ratio.

London, United Kingdom · Joined in April 2016
Georgie User Profile

Illustration Student living in London, love to explore the wonderful places of the world whilst meeting beautiful people along the way. I'm a friendly and tidy person who will treat your home with utmost respect :))
Peace & Love x

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.