Kings & Queens of Ramblas: Join Us!
Hosted by Jason
Jason is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

We feel like Kings & Queens in this apartment in El Raval (the colorful neighborhood right next to Las Ramblas) because it's big, recently renovated, has all you need, & amazing rooftop all for ourselves! It's right in the middle of the real BCN.

Guest access

1. Access to your own room(s)
2. Access to both of our bathrooms (only 1 has a proper shower)
3. Access to all the common areas (kitchen, hallways, dining table, living room, balcony, and of course the mighty rooftop)

Interaction with guests

Frequently, I will be at home within physical reach. Sometimes, though, I will be traveling out of town when you are here. In either case, I always remain super responsive and on top of my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)/Airbnb messaging. Also, my roommates are willing to help with logistics and emergencies; we'll make sure you're taken care of. Perhaps more helpful information for you to know is that I tend to sleep between 1:00-8:00 on most days, with exceptions made for weekends and parties; I am at home cooking my meals--first at 14:00 and second at 22:00.

Other things to note

We are several roommates in their early to mid-20s living together. On occasion, my roommates or I invite guests over for food and drinks, play music on our speaker inside, etc. If you're not in your 20s, try to understand what life was like in your 20s, and then you will get a basic idea of how my roommates and I live (by no means is this a frathouse though). Because we have recently had unreasonable, over-demanding guests who expected our flat to be a sparkling hotel for them, I have to make it clear that while I wish to make your stay here absolutely excellent (and will work to help you along the way), my roommates and I plan to continue living as we normally do. Practically speaking, this means we're likely to have friends over on weekend nights--things like that.

Note that this neighborhood can get loud at night (however all of us living here manage to sleep like a baby every night). I'll offer you earplugs and other useful supplies for sleeping well, but ultimately you are responsible for this (another note I bring up due to our latest guest).

If anything goes wrong in the apartment (example: something breaks or stops working), try asking whoever is home at the moment. Please always contact me directly about any situation that needs attention.

All in all, I'm not Superman and can't predict the future. Therefore, just stay in contact before and during your stay, and I will do the best I can as a host. Remember: You are getting an amazing, recently-renovated and iconically "Spanish" place to stay for a much better price with a much better location than you could dream of elsewhere in Barcelona!

Wireless Internet

Extra people £22 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £25
Security Deposit £92
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £69 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 11AM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Above all, please go about your stay here with common sense. This is your home while you're here, so please feel at home--I'll do everything to help you feel the same. With this comes basic responsibility (such as cleaning up after yourself, etc.).


Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Wouter User Profile
May 2016
Thanks for your hospitality. We liked our stay very much. Good location, nice rooftop terrace. Friendly roommates. Good beforehand communication about how to get to the flat, rules etc. Thanks for the pick up at Catalunya the first day. We had hoped the bathroom was cleaner though (dirty carpet towel laying around and sticky dusty floor). Thanks again for everything. Wouter and Goswin

Yesenia701 User Profile
April 2016
I would like to thank Jason so much for being flexible. Me and my boyfriend was very happy for the stay.

珂 User Profile
May 2016
地理位置很好 临近蓝布朗大街
Jason User Profile
Response from Jason:
Thank you!
May 2016

This host has 11 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Thousand Oaks, California, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Jason User Profile

What's up people, I am a native Southern Californian.

A bunch of single-word things I really really love are languages, philosophy, startups, history, psychology, comedy, people, and culture.

Languages: English, Español

The neighbourhood

Similar listings