Big and cozy guest room with a view to the peaceful front yard. WiFi is includedBig balcony at the backyard with a view at the Messeturm (exhibition tower)
Central! Big Room and Comfy Beds
Central! Big Room and Comfy Beds
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This apartement is located in the heart of Frankfurt (Southside): Directly at Schweizer Strasse and South Train Station (Südbahnhof) with the subway/metro, tram and bus just in front. 5 minutes walk to the Main river, 10 minutes distance to the ECB.

The space

This apartement is located in the heart of Frankfurt (Southside/Sachsenhausen): Between Schweizer Platz and South Train Station (Südbahnhof) with the subway/metro, tram and bus just in front of the condo. 5 minutes walk to the Main river, 10 minutes distance to the European Central Bank. 2 minutes walk to the Goethe Institut.

The main street of Sachsenhausen is Schweizer Straße, a cosmopolitan boulevard with bars and two of Frankfurt's most traditional cider houses, Zum gemalten Haus and Adolf Wagner. Ciderhouses that produce their own 'Apfelwein' (applewine) can be identified by the presence of a wreath of evergreen branches hanging outside the location or a similar image included on their signpost.

The room is about 20 m² and located in a flat share of slightly over 100 m².
You can use a portion of a room as a office. We provide a big office table and WiFi. You are free to use our printer in case you need something printed :)

Guests can use the fully equipped kitchen (italian coffee machine, washing machine, water cooker and fridge).
As our guest you will have access to all common areas (the living, kitchen, bathroom, guest-toilet and of course the wonderful balcony with the view at the exhibition tower (Messeturm).)
Wi-Fi / Internet is available.
Fresh towels are provided.
The guestsroom is lockable.
You will receive a pair of keys of the apartment upon arrival.

We always take care of our Guests and would love to welcome you as our friend! :) We are a loving family of 3 people and speak more than 7 languages, including fluent: German, English, French, Spanish, Farsi, Turkish and Hebrew.

Other notable tourist attractions (mostly within walking distance):
The River Main embankment hosts the city's largest flea market and some of Germany's best-known museums.
A unique collection of 13 museums has been developed and these are devoted to different works of art, from classical paintings to modern media.
it is also called the Museum Embankment (or Museumsufer). Here it is where the annual Museum-Embankment-Festival / Night of the Museums (or Museumsuferfest / Nacht der Museen), with all museums open throughout the night and discounted entrance fees as well as many open-air events in the streets, is held. Sachsenhausen is known for its vibrant nightlife sporting over two dozen bars, taverns and restaurants in the southern part's old town (Alt-Sachenhausen).

We make you welcome and there is lots of tourist information that we would love to share with you in case you are new here! :)
We can also be flexible with check-in and -out - this can be discussed prior to your arrival.

Subway: Südbahnhof or Schweizer Platz in 2 min Walking Distance
Regional trains: 2 min Walking Distance
Main train station (Hauptbahnhof): 15 minutes walking distance
Trams/Bus: (Schwanthaler Straße) 1 min Walking Distance
Frankfurt International Airport: 15 minutes driving distance

Interaction with guests

I am usually here to offer you assistance and if I am away, my mother is here to help you out during your stay.

Other things to note

Kind reminder:
1. We have a lovely cat called "Mietzi" living in the apartment as well. She won't have access to the guest room but kindly note that in case you have an allergy to cats :)
2. The apartment is located on the 3rd floor (ground floor not count). There is no elevator. Please consider this if you feel uncomfortable walking a few steps (e.g. injuries, disabilities).

Thank you!


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Smoking Allowed

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Kindly treat the place and neighbors with respect.
The room is for your occupancy only unless discussed with us.
Thank you for your understanding. :)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Priyasree User Profile
October 2017
Absolutely loved David's place. David and his mum are excellent hosts - most helpful and welcoming. I cannot recommend them enough! The room itself was big, beautiful and very comfortable. And best part: it was squeaky clean! The location is excellent with great transport links, cafes (I would recommend Oheim, which is just a 2-3 mins walk from David's place), shops and restaurants. Very nice, leafy locality. I'll definitely stay again!

Martin User Profile
August 2017
There is clean and then there is super clean! This place falls into the second category. Very comfortable bed and spacious room - beautifully appointed. Private toilet and modern bathroom with great shower. Lovely area with lots of restaurants nearby plus metro station - within spitting distance of the city centre. Very convenient.

Dorothy User Profile
July 2017
I loved staying with David and his mum - they were both very helpful and friendly. The room I stayed in was very large and had extra touches that were very nice, like maps and a hairdryer. The area is very nice and within walking distance to museums. I would stay again.

Hei Man User Profile
July 2017
I really enjoy my time in David's apartment. David and his family gave me a very warm welcome when I arrived and he provided a lot of information about the city which is very helpful. I also had a very nice chat with David and his parents. The room is spacious and clean. The apartment is easily access to the train station and lots of shopping malls. I highly recommended David's place when you are visiting this city.

Andres User Profile
July 2016
Lovely apartment and lovely people. We had a great time in Frankfurt thanks to David who is really nice, as well as his family. The room is very big and perfectly well furnished. I'm looking forward to go back again!!

Andrew User Profile
October 2017
I love this place. Will definitely visit again if I stay in Frankfurt.

Alberth User Profile
September 2017
David and his family are excellent hosts and are the type of people who make air bnb extremely positive experiences. Friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Highly recommend!

Frankfurt, GermanyJoined in December 2014
David User Profile

Hey there! I will try my best to give you a small impression of me. I am an easy-going, open-minded individual who loves life and embraces every aspect of it with a positive outlook. I love to travel around the world and to forge unbreakable bonds with people no matter the distance.
Asia has grown into my heart and I plan to move there eventually in the near future!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings