Laura's House Room 1

Private room in residential home hosted by Marcus

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. Shared toilet with sink
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Laura's house is set on an acre and a half. The Kitchen has a gas stove and dishwasher. There is a wood fire for the winter and evaporative air conditioning is ducted into all the bedrooms and living areas for summer. Shops on the High street are only a 5 min walk away. We are in the Pyrenees ranges with many vineyards including Taltarni, Blue Pyrenees and Mount Avoca. Im happy to accommodate people who need a place for several weeks or months for work we can talk about a price.

The space
The house has 2 bedrooms at each end of the house. Each set of bedrooms has a bathroom and toilet. The B & B (Laura's house rooms 1 and 2) is setup with Kitchen, adjacent small family room with wall mounted TV and dining room. There is also a 3rd room available but I reserve it for short term bookings or when I have to move people around. My daughter and I live down the other end of the house and the kitchen is shared although Laura and I are respectful of peoples privacy. There is a wood fire heater at each end of the house and ducted air-conditioning in all rooms.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Washing machine
Dryer
Air conditioning
Indoor fireplace
Children’s books and toys
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.44 out of 5 stars from 25 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Avoca, Victoria, Australia

Avoca is a town of 1000 people, it has all the amenities you need from a town including a supermarket, petrol station, play ground, chemist, doctor, coffee shops, milkbar (which also sells petrol), takeaway food, 2 pubs (the "Avoca" has won several awards for their food). 2 Motels, several antique and 2nd hand shops. The Avoca river plays host to a market once a month. Avoca's main street is wide with lots of parking in the middle and one of the car parks is turned into a piste several times a year to host petanque competitions. The main street is also the location of its iconic war memorial.

Hosted by Marcus

  1. Joined in April 2016
  • 47 Reviews
Hi all, Im a single dad. My ex and I share custody of our darling daughter Laura, hence the name of my listing.

During your stay

Im always available between 8am and 2pm either in person or by phone
  • Response rate: 0%
  • Response time: a few days or more
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 14:00 - 00:00
Check out: 11:00
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy