Floor planlivingroom with couch that can be converted to sleeper
2 room apartment, Grünerløkka, Oslo
2 room apartment, Grünerløkka, Oslo
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

29 m², bathroom/wc, washer, kitchen together with living room, bedroom with a king size double bed and a couch which can turn into sleeper. A great location close to Grünerløkkas rich café/nightlife scene, pulsating shopping streets, galleries and boutiques.

The space

I am renting out my two room apartment at Grünerløkka/Sofienberg. The apartment is 29 m² and contains bathroom/wc, washer, kitchen together with living room, bedroom with a king size double bed, couch which can turn into sleeper and a hallway with spacious closet space. All windows are facing the lovely back yard of the building, so there's no noice from the street outside.

It's a great location close to Grünerløkkas rich café/nightlife scene, pulsating shopping streets, galleries and boutique shops. The parks Sofienbergparken, Tøyenparken, Botanical Garden, Birkelunden and Olaf Ryes are within immediate walking distance. There are also lots of training facilities and leisure activities close by.

Using public transportation is super easy, both bus and tram right across the street. It's within walking distance to the city center and close by lovely pedestrian and bike pathways alongside the Akerselva river from Maridalsvannet to Akershus Fortress.

Guest access

You've got the whole apartment to yourself and you can also use the back yard.

Interaction with guests

I commute between Haugesund and Oslo, renting out the apartment while I am away. I will seldom be in town when I have guests.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £29 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £98
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11PM
Self check-in with keypad

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erin User Profile
April 2017
Great little retreat. Perfect location, close to everything. Comfortable and cosy.

Dominic User Profile
November 2016
Steins flat was wonderful. It was very clean and the location was perfect. Stein was also a very good host. I would highly recommend the apartment.

Cathy User Profile
September 2016
Had a very pleasant time staying in the apartment, it was conveniently located in a lively part of Oslo, and everything needed for a comfortable stay was provided.

Roberto User Profile
October 2017
I stayed at Stein's place for a long week-end. The accommodation is quite perfect for one or two people and offers all the necessary facilities. The place is very well located on the route of very frequent bus and tram, with useful shops and some restaurants nearby. It remains very quiet and I slept really well at night. I would definitely recommend, and will look for availability again on a future trip to Oslo.

Sasho User Profile
September 2017
The place has a good location with easy access to many nice places to enjoy a good coffee or diner. Checkin was easy, the same as the communication with the host - responses were very quick. There are some good IT books in the place in case u forget yours. :)

Michael User Profile
September 2017
Stein has a great place to stay for a good place to lay your head. It's not a particularly special place, but the location is good and its a nice clean apartment. Check in and out was easy and Stein was available for any questions we had.

Rosemarie User Profile
August 2017
Stein's place exceeded my expectations and I recommend it. It is a very convenient location. There is a tram and bus stop on the block, and it's walking distance to neighborhood parks, shops and restaurants. The apartment was clean, and well-maintained and the bed was super comfortable. Stein was easy to communicate with, quick to respond, and made the logistics of getting in and out easy.

Haugesund, NorwayJoined in June 2013
Stein Inge User Profile

I work as an IT consultant and commute between Haugesund and Oslo every week. My appartment in Oslo is empty thursday to sunday, when I am on vacation, and occationally at other times. My interests are bycycling, snowboarding, and bass playing.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Stein Inge’s place.
Stein Inge
Lillian helps host.
Lillian

The neighbourhood

Similar listings