view of larger deckview of house from bottom yard


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Nestled in the hills, this private home features an open floor plan, built-in custom cabinetry and serene outdoor space. One bedroom, hardwood floors, washer and dryer, stainless steel kitchen appliances, and a 600 SF deck with a lovely view.

The space

We designed this space for comfort, convenience, and aesthetics. In true Southern California fashion, and appreciation of nature, we incorporated outdoor living with two decks- the larger featuring a dining table . Large windows with nature views, cozy sunken bedroom for a peaceful night's sleep and an open kitchen/living area perfect for cooking and relaxing. Wallpaper details, all the amenities one needs (dishwasher, laundry, TV) and a gorgeous black tile soaking bathtub/shower. Great for a couple or small family who like to entertain, or a guest looking or some quiet to focus on work or creative endeavors. Truly a gem.

Guest access

The entire home and outdoor space is available to our guests.

Interaction with guests

If you would like, we are happy to help during your stay with any recommendations you may need. This unique part of Los Angeles offers fine dining, hiking, shopping, and museums.

Other things to note

House is built into the hill, below the street, so it is not easily seen from the street. A beautiful wood stairway leads you down to the front door, so be sure you can manage several stairs.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 5PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £20
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn More

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 5PM

We expect that you would treat our home as if it were your own- with respect and kindness. It is wonderful for entertaining, but we ask that you respect the neighbors by keeping the noise level down at night. Any smoking must be done outdoors with responsible disposal of any flames, as we are surrounded by plants and trees. We love animals and will allow pets, as long as they are housebroken and do not scratch or dig floors.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
June 2017
Really beautiful area. Awesome patio. Definitely stay here!

Sarmen User Profile
May 2017
Second time staying at Annabel's place. Very cozy and quiet area with a nice view. Will definitely go again.

Nathan User Profile
May 2017
This was my first air bnb experience and Annabel set the bar quite high. Her place is an absolute gem hidden in the city. It feels like you're out in the wilderness. The vegetation was awesome! I am moving to the area in a few months and this is where I will recommend that any of my visitors stay when they come down from Oregon. Incredible place.

Alexandra User Profile
May 2017
It was a beautiful place to stay. The host is perfect on communication

Gregory User Profile
May 2017
A cozy, well-lit home with a beautiful view from the deck. Recommended for a quiet getaway.

Nitra User Profile
May 2017
We can't wait to return to LA and mostly because of Annabelle's place. Waking up to the view from the deck every morning was amazing, and the decor was just as cute as well! We will definitely return

Jake User Profile
April 2017
Great hillside house with amazing views and spacious balcony. We've stayed here a couple of times and would happily stay again.

Los Angeles, California, United States · Joined in August 2011
Annabel User Profile

from boston, living in LA for over 19 years. textile designer, married to a furniture designer, parents to a 5 year old girl. we work hard, are very caring and respectful & like to enjoy the finer things in life. we appreciate good friends, family & our amazing pets!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.