Skip to content

Powell Bldg Apt 110 Extended Stay Extraordinaire!

Alane User Profile

Powell Bldg Apt 110 Extended Stay Extraordinaire!

3 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bathroom
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Whiteville Apartment in a great convenient location in Downtown Whiteville. Within 2 blocks you can walk to Anthony's Italian Restaurant, Bumblebee Cafe, Ward's Hamburgers, Body Shapers Gym. Columbus Regional Hospital is just a few minutes drive. We have many beaches close to our apartment. Ocean Isle is 35-40 minutes, Sunset Beach is 35-40 minutes, Holden Beach 45-50 minutes, Myrtle Beach is 40 minutes. Wrightsville Beach, Carolina Beach and Kure Beach are 1 hour. Wilmington is 1 hour.


Air conditioning
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa



31 reviews
Quick responses
Outstanding hospitality
Stylish space
Tinese User Profile
September 2019
Great location, great host. Alaine and Debbie were both very wonderful I could not have asked for better hosts. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Upon arrival I found a list of places to eat and go for fun which was very nice to know for a traveler.
Alysce User Profile
June 2019
Cute place for a couple to stay
Jason User Profile
June 2019
What a quiet area.....I felt very safe leaving my girlfriend there during the day while I worked....Everyone was super friendly and very nice !! The Apt is dated but also retains a neat old school feel to it...!! Everything worked great and the water pressure OMG !!! Host was…
Sanique User Profile
June 2019
Spend your money elsewhere. This was my worse experience with AirBnb.
Alane User Profile
Response from Alane:
Sanique thinks this is her worst Airbnb experience because she wanted to stay for free and tried her hardest to make that happen. You were my worst experience too ...LOL!
June 2019
Elio User Profile
April 2019
The bed is a bit squeaky, even when you just roll over but besides that a great place with great hosts.
Charmaine User Profile
April 2019
This place is in a good location. The building is kinda run down. I always felt safe. It just need some attention.
Alane User Profile
Response from Alane:
Charmaine...thanks for your response. I hope you had a nice trip. Our building was damaged in Hurricane Florence and we are having a dispute with the NCJUA Insurance that is trying to NOT pay our legitimate claim. We were told to wait until the dispute is settled to fix the…
April 2019
Mason User Profile
March 2019
The place was not as clean as expected, did not seem as though anyone had done house keeping. We found a cockroach in the apartment and in the hallway of the apartment so we were not very happy about that.
Alane User Profile
Response from Alane:
I wish you had told us immediately if you had a problem. We could have come right away to handle it for you!
March 2019

Hosted by Alane

Wilmington, NCJoined in April 2016
Alane User Profile
376 Reviews
We love to travel. We also love to host travelers!
Interaction with guests
We have an office in the building if you need us. We can also arrange many services for you. Just let us know what you need.
Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Alane’s place.
Debbie and Miranda help host.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 4PM
Checkout: 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox
After 4PM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed