Queen size Bed


Entire home/flat

2 guests

Studio

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Minutes from the CBD • Walking distance to popular Danks and Redfern Street • Bus stop right at your doorstep • Self-contained Studio with ensuite • Modern, open plan layout • New kitchen with stainless appliances • Internal Laundry • Off Street Parking

The space

Stylishly designed self-contained studio on a quiet yet convenient area in Waterloo. It comes fully furnished with a queen size bed, wall mounted TV and Dining furniture. Full modern kitchen with gas cooktop, microwave, built-in wardrobes, washing machine and bathroom.
Perfect for small families and couples.

Guest access

Full Access to Studio and off street Parking.

Interaction with guests

We live directly next door. Feel free to contact us if you need any help.

Other things to note

- Best and cheapest Fish and Chips just across the road on Elizabeth Street.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: Studio
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £31
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

STRICTLY NO SMOKING in the studio.
NO PARTIES.
Keep noise to a minimum.
Keep the studio tidy and clean at all times.
Do not Stick or Draw or Graffiti on any surfaces.
No pets allowed.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sophie User Profile
June 2017
Karen's place is exactly as it looks in the pictures- new and full of sunlight. The windows on both sides of the studio mean you don't ever feel claustrophobic, and you can air out the apartment while you cook. Speaking of which, the studio comes with all the basic equipment to stay in and cook at home if you wish, the only thing missing is an oven but we managed for nearly 3 months here without one. The new bathroom is lovely, a rain shower means even in a small space the little things make it feel very luxe. Karen and her husband were very responsive and eager to help whenever we had queries, this really is a lovely little space. My only feedback is that the price may be a little high given the neighborhood. It can feel a little dodgy at times, if I was a female staying alone I am not sure I would stay in this location. Definitely close to the city and convenient for public transport, just stay with a friend, and not the kind of place I would go for a stroll at night in. Many thanks to Karen for facilitating a lovely 3 month work opportunity in Sydney!

Noo User Profile
April 2017
Very nice and clean studio. Close to the city

Zhen User Profile
March 2017
The studio is so nice and clean.

Rachel User Profile
March 2017
great experience

Diego User Profile
January 2017
Great cozy place. Location is super convenient and nice host!

Ali User Profile
November 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Karen's appartment. It is cozy, modern and very well equipment. Karen has been a very nice and flexible host and the communication was great. I can definatly recommend this place and I would stay here again the next time.

Lasse User Profile
November 2016
Karen’s apartment is bright, cosy and modern. The neighbourhood seems a bit rough and worn down, however, what the surroundings lack is fully made up for by Karen and her husband. They are kind and generous hosts and very attentive to the needs of their guests. It is easy to catch a bus to central Sydney. A great stay for city explorers.

New South Wales, Australia · Joined in October 2013
Karen User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Karen’s place.
Karen
Alvin helps host.
Alvin
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.