Full bedShared bathroom - sink
Medium bedroom on a quiet street
Medium bedroom on a quiet street
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This room has a full bed, desk and dresser. It's well lit and comfortable. Shared access to the living room and kitchen. Laundry by request. The house has central air/heating. Minutes from rail stations to NYC and major roadways.

The space

Medium size room, 15' x 11'
Furnishings: comfortable full bed sleeps up to 2 ppl, dresser (access to top drawer), desk with chair. Central A/C & heat.

Guest access

Kitchen, Living Room, Bathrooms

Interaction with guests

Need recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area, just ask. We have most of the essentials if you've forgotten something for your trip. If you have any needs during your stay, let us know and we will try to find a solution for you.

I cook for almost every meal. You are welcome to join me, if you let me know in advance, I'll be happy to make a portion for you.

Other things to note

There's wireless internet and laundry access on request. If you need to print something, please ask first and we can help you.

We have a fairly sizable garden in the backyard with fruit trees. From June through October we harvest lots of food so if you stay with us through these months, please feel free to join us in eating our organically grown fruits and veggies.

Complimentary breakfast can be provided on request. Just let us know what time you want to have breakfast and we'll give you a selection of what we can prepare and have things ready for you in the morning.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Kitchen

House Rules

As a Guest, you agree to the following:
Read all of the House Rules below. If cannot abide by them, you may be asked to leave.

You will be a neat, clean and respectful person and will be held to those standards by other guests and hosts.

We have 2 cats and 2 backyard chickens. Please respect our pets and do not harass them. If you are allergic to cats, you must supply your own allergy medicine.

No shoes in the house. Leave them by the door. You are welcome to wear indoor flipflops that you do NOT also wear outdoors.

No drugs. Zero tolerance, the police will be called and you are out immediately.

No underage drinking. If you are not at least 21 years old, you are not allowed to have alcoholic beverages and the police may be called.

No unapproved visitors. If you would like to have a visitor, you must ask permission first, although permission is not guaranteed. Unapproved guests will be deemed trespassing and the police may be called to remove them.

No parties. You are a guest and only those in your party/reservation. All visitors must be approved by a host or will be removed by the police.

Approved visitors are allowed only in the common areas and cannot stay overnight. No visitors in your bedroom. If you would like to add another overnight guest to your stay, make sure your reservation indicates the correct number of people. Additional charges may apply per night rates.

No smoking on property. We have a sidewalk on our street. You are welcome to take a stroll around the neighborhood if you wish to smoke. If you are caught smoking on the property you will be asked to leave.

No pets from guests. Our cats are skittish and don't play well with other animals.

No eating or drinking in the bedrooms, except water. Eating/drinking will be restricted to the kitchen and dining room.

Keep your room and common spaces clean. If you make a mess, I expect you to clean up after yourself promptly. Not tomorrow, not at the end of your stay. This includes leaving dishes in the sink, suds in the bathroom, and any spills in the kitchen or cooking related activities.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Edison, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in April 2011
Philip User Profile
Garden Enthusiast, Engineer, Writer, and World Traveler. I cook, travel, eat, garden, and love to make things from scratch from beer and wine to gadgets and furniture.
Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings