Renovated kitchen.Lounge room with flat screen TV


Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Cosy, renovated two bedroom cottage in the picturesque town of Wentworth Falls. 95km from Sydney, it is the perfect location for a relaxing getaway and exploring all the Blue Mountains has to offer. Enjoy the quiet street and leafy backyard oasis

The space

*Spring has well and truly sprung in the Blue Mountains, with events like the Leura Gardens Festival providing the perfect opportunity to see some of the fabulous local gardens in bloom. Take advantage of the warmer weather and go for leisurely bushwalks, window shop in Leura and enjoy a packed lunch under the blossoms on the main street or find a table outdoors at one of the many cafes or pubs for lunch*

Our cottage is situated on a wide, leafy and peaceful street, between the Wentworth Falls Golf Course and Wentworth Falls Lake. The quaint, cosy house is the perfect location for a relaxing getaway.

FEATURES
Having been completely renovated inside, it boasts all of the modern conveniences needed for your stay, including:
- Two generous bedrooms. The main has a queen bed while the second room has a bunk bed with a double on the bottom and single on top.
- Bathroom with spa bath and shower and a continuous flow hot water system
- Two outdoor entertaining areas for you to relax on and soak up the peace and quiet, including a large covered deck with a BBQ and outdoor table and chairs.
- Reverse-cycle air-conditioning to keep you cool in Summer and a large gas heater to warm the house during the colder months
- A flat screen TV and DVD player, with a collection of movies for you to watch
- Full laundry facilities, including a washing machine, dryer and outdoor clothesline
- Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, oven, gas stovetop, and kettle
- The house is set on a quarter acre block with an extensive, private yard with many different fruit trees. There is plenty of open space for children or your fur babies (or yourself!) to run around in

We are happy to answer all your inquiries so don't hesitate to email us.

Please note minimum 2 night stay required.

Guest access

Whole house for rent.

Interaction with guests

Guests will have whole house to themselves however we are very happy to answer any and all questions and provide recommendations for things to do in the local area.

Other things to note

Well behaved pets welcome. We have two dogs of our own and we know a holiday isn't the same without your four-legged family members. Please email us with details first before booking. Note pets are allowed inside but not on the furniture or in the bedrooms.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 56
Security Deposit: 125
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 78 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

We ask that all guests show the same consideration and care when staying in our house as you would in your own home. No smoking allowed inside. We also ask that people respect our neighbours and keep noise to a minimum. Finally we have wi-fi available on the new fibre optic NBN service for unlimited internet.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

85 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lee User Profile
July 2017
Quiet location and close to all the great sights. A cute wee place for a small family, nice and cosy at night. We loved the big leather couches and great Internet!

James User Profile
July 2017
Perfect house for a family. We loved the garden and there's everything you need to be comfortable. Travelers, we advise a car to be able to explore Blue Mountains, from this perfectly located house!

Stewart User Profile
July 2017
Great location, close to shops and very cosy, heating was very good and the soda stream was a hit with the kids. Will definitely stay again when visiting the Blue Mountains.

Michelle User Profile
July 2017
Cosy clean house in a great location, met all our needs. Communication with host Matt was great also. House is well equipped with special touches and great heating for the chilly nights. Had a glorious few days exploring the Blue Mountains and hiking some spectacular walks during the day. Kids had a ball as well playing jenga and were stoked they had internet use for downtime at night lol. Thanks Matt and Amanda we had a great holiday break.

Siana User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic property for a romantic weekend getaway! My fiance and I went there for a long weekend from Sydney and it was perfect. We came back thoroughly relaxed and refreshed. The property is easily accessible with a car, close to all the local attractions, spacious and very cosy in winter with a large gas heater. Matt and Amanda went above and beyond with their detailed Welcome Guide which provided us with fun, local attractions to explore. Thanks for the fantastic stay Matt and Amanda!

Emily User Profile
June 2017
Matthews home was a lovely holidays getaway in the mountains. The heating and electric blanke were superb and there were extrab spare blankets in the cupboard. It was a very well stocked house.

Warwick User Profile
June 2017
A great place to stay as a base for a few days in the Blue Mountains. The accommodation was very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenage kids. The communications were spot on too and we'll be back!

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Enmore, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Matthew User Profile

Hi, I'm Matt. I'm 34 and live with my wife, our baby girl and two rescue dogs in the Inner West suburb of Newtown. I love being able to host people from all over the world and share the best parts of Sydney with them, to ensure they have the holiday they really want. I am here to answer any and all questions so don't hesitate to get in touch. I hope to meet you soon!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Matthew’s place.
Matthew
Jasmin helps host.
Jasmin
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings