Cook's dream kitchen.  Gas stove and lots of counter space.
Bright and Spacious Home with Mountain Views.
Bright and Spacious Home with Mountain Views.
11 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
11 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
11 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located on a quiet street in the prestigious Garibaldi Highlands. Open concept living space on the main level and four bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs. Enjoy your morning cup of coffee while taking in sweeping mountain views. There is a large wrap around deck as well as a bbq and fire pit in the backyard.
Child friendly. Close to Whistler and Vancouver.

The space

Large open concept living area with 4 bedrooms upstairs. Hardwood on the main level and wool carpets upstairs. Our home has recently been renovated and professionally designed by an interior designer. There is a full bathroom off the master bedroom. A large wrap around deck to enjoy both sunrise and sunset. A private back yard with large trees and a BBQ and a fire pit. Walking distance to hiking and biking trails as well as a short walk to restaurants, cafe's and shopping.
We occupy a separate lower suite in the house.

Other things to note

If you are bringing your dog, she/he will need to stay in the entryway. It is a fairly large space and there is a gate at the top of the stairs. Pets are not allowed on the main floor or upstairs where the bedrooms are, as we have had several issues from past guests and their pets.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch


Extra people £31 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £92
Security Deposit £309
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

No food or drinks upstairs (wool carpets).
No parties and no loud noise after 10pm.
No smoking inside.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

24 Reviews

Check In
Shane User Profile
September 2017
Immaculate house with gorgeous views in an ideal location, hosted by a lovely young family...what more could you ask for? Had a great stay.

Kieran User Profile
July 2017
We had a very comfortable 3 night stay in Darcy and Michelle's lovely home which is set in a very private and quiet neighbourhood a short drive from Squamish. The hosts went to great trouble to make our stay enjoyable.

Tracy User Profile
July 2017
Michelle's place was a great home away from home. It was nicely decorated, very clean and quite comfortable. We loved the open family area on the main level. The view was fantastic. The fact that there is no TV available was a blessing. We spent our evenings reading and playing board games. We have no complaints at all.

Yu User Profile
March 2017
Michelle's place is clean, well maintained and definitely give you a home stay feel (her family do live here too) as they treat so vs places only for rental. Great place for family to stay, close to Whistler and Michelle was very responsive with requests.

Andrew User Profile
February 2017
My family took this property for a wedding a week ago. There were various parents picking up children from the daycare in the basement, which was not a problem, but we couldn't find the owner anywhere and eventually found out from the tenant she was in LA. The fridge was dirty and there were no available shelves to place our food. My daughter had to clean out the fridge and put the owners food all on one shelf so we could have room to put our food. The kitchen was renovated but had no microwave. In the morning, we couldn't find a coffee maker or press anywhere. There were 7 adults and 3 children. We had to make trips to Tim Hortons each morning to have our coffee so we could 'enjoy the sweeping mountain views over your morning coffee.' The second morning, the tenant downstairs brought up a 3 cup French press which was a bit late and would have been insufficient. We ran out of toilet paper after the first day and had to use paper towel. The worst part of this is, my two young grandsons contracted 'Hand-foot-mouth' disease after our stay. The owner has a daycare in the basement and we have read this is likely where this disease can reside. There were toys on the main floor and my grandchildren were playing with them. Very disappointed in this stay
Michelle User Profile
Response from Michelle:
Hi Andrew, I'm sorry you had such a bad experience. I was away on vacation and was not able to greet you personally, however, I was available through phone and we did communicate through phone and text when you couldn't find the french press. The items left on the top shelf in the fridge were left for you to use, I should have communicated that more clearly. As for the hand, foot, mouth, it was and still is going around Squamish and a lot of families have contracted it as it is very contagious. My son had it a year or so ago and I know what a nuisance it can be. Wishing your little ones a speedy recovery.
February 2017

Chelsey User Profile
February 2017

Sherry User Profile
January 2017
Michelle was very considerate and provided all the information we needed right at the start. We were also able to text her and get an immediate response when we had questions. The place is lovely and perfect for a family to stay in!

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in November 2013
Michelle User Profile

I can't live without healthy food, yoga, books, my family, and joy.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings