Dining Chairs designed by Philippe  Starck, stool and Shelves designed by Finnish architect Alvar Aalto in 1930's.  Painting by Anne Stine Werner
Studio near Pal. Festival/Croisette
Hosted by Leif
Leif is the host.
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Nice and popular Studio to rent for holiday or Congress.
Only 5 minutes walk to Palais de Festival , Croisette and Beaches.
Studio is one room with kitchen, dining for 4 and comfortable sleeping for 3.
The bed for 2 persons is a comfortable Convertible Sofa, the extra bed is a Pouf Xtra from BoConcept, convertible to a comfortable bed.
Kitchen has stove, dishwasher, washing machine, micro wave, coffee machine, fridge/deep freezer.
Separate bathroom with shower / wc.
TV and Wifi wireless internet for free use.
For the comfort of our guests the Studio has air conditioning.

Studio is on 2nd floor but entrance on the backside makes access easier, only 1,5 floor up in good walkable staircase.

Busstop in the street outside the house, railwaystation only 150 meters and ferries in walkable distance.

Our guest are taken good care of by Nicolas. He will meet you upon arrival and give assistance if neede.

In addition to the comfort of the Studio, our guests express satisfaction with the location.

Guest access

As our guest you will have the apartment for yourself.

Interaction with guests

Our guest are taken good care of by Nicolas. He will meet you upon arrival and give assistance if needed.

Other things to note

When you come to our apartment for a holiday or work. you are immediately in the middle of all you need to enjoy your stay. Even if you want to visit one of the interesting nearby villages you will easily find transport very close. If you rent a car, there is Parking House next door. We can offer a discount parking card for a period.

For congresses please be aware to count on special prices.

If you arrive later than 10pm there will be an extra cost of 50 Euro for reception.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

It is expected that our guest pay respect to the flat and its interiors as well as to people in other flats in this house as well as near buy.
Smoking is not allowed withdrawel of deposit may done .
It is expected that garbage is removed to one of the nearby deposits.


Cancellations

62 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Edward User ProfileEdward is a superhost.
June 2017
This place has an ideal location in the heart of Cannes. Close to the market main st train station and beach.The windows are double glazed so it's peaceful. The bed comfortable and all you could want for short stay. I will be back !

Tany User Profile
October 2016
It's my mother's second year staying at Leif's apartment, she was very happy, everything is clean and comfortable. Only tiny issue was that the TV doesn't really work very well, but who really needs tv in Cannes anyway :) Thanks Leif, hopefully she can stay again next year.

Lisa User Profile
March 2016
Leif's flat was perfect in every way: bright, clean, cozy and convenient. The only recommendation I have would be to ask for the beds to be set up before arrival if more than 1 person is staying in the studio - the 2nd cot is a bit tricky to figure out! Other than that - lovely flat, lovely host, and I would stay again and recommend to a friend anytime.
Leif User Profile
Response from Leif:
Thanks for kind review. The extra bed was planned to set up and normally will be when requested as Lisa had very clear.
March 2016

Tany User Profile
October 2015
I felt very at home at this apartment. The flat is right in the middle of Cannes which is very handy. That does mean that it can be noisy at certain hours if you like to sleep with the windows open especially at 5am when the recycling glass truck comes by however, close the windows and its quiet . The bed is very comfy, nice and clean. I was upset about not having any internet or television for the week i was there due to the storm however, there was nothing i could do. I would go back again to this flat. Only thing really missing was a kettle (English people love their tea :) Thanks Leif!
Leif User Profile
Response from Leif:
Thank for your nice comments. A kettle is a good idea. Next time I promise one is there. Sorry you misunderstood about bedroom. I will check pictures to avoid misunderstandings again, though I never heard before. Welcome back anytime, Tany. Leif
October 2015

Fieldman User Profile
October 2015
The apartment was perfect for my stay during Mipcom 2015. The location is great, a maximum of 4mins walk to the Palais as well as restaurants, shops and Supermarket. Leif was very helpful before and during my stay and was only ever a phone call away if I needed anything. Nicholas, who met upon arrival, was also helpful and let me know everything I needed to know regarding the apartment and was also on call if I needed help. The apartment itself was also great and had everything I needed, I would definitely go back next year.
Leif User Profile
Response from Leif:
Thank you Friedman for your kind review. This is very good to hear. Hope your flew did not gevelop too bad. Welcome back another time. Leif
October 2015

Peter User Profile
August 2015
We spent a lovely 5 days at the studio and it was exactly what we expected and more. The studio was bang in the middle of Cannes, walking distance to everywhere. We travelled by train and it was only a short walk to the apartment. Very helpful throughout booking and the holiday. We would definitely stay again!

Josh User Profile
July 2015
The host was very accommodating and arranged for his daughter to meet us when we arrived (despite it being late). The apartment was as described and the location was superb (I used to live just outside Cannes so am recommending it from a lot of experience of the area).

This host has 40 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Larvik, NorwayJoined in June 2013
Leif User Profile
I live with my wife Anne Stine in a small town by the ocean , south of Oslo, Norway. Just outside the house is the sea and we have a boat with which I like to out fishing. Since 40 years I have worked with furniture for offices and domestic use. I have started 3 own companies a…
Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings