2 bedroom refurb'd city centre flat

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This 3rd floor flat is in the heart of the old town just 150m from Royal Mile. Newly refurbished it has a dining kitchen , bathroom with shower, 2 double bedrooms, living room with cable TV and broadband.

Guest access

Whole flat

Interaction with guests

I live 20 mins away and always available for problem solving by text or email

Other things to note

It is a key box entry system I will give you the passcode for that week close to the time.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £50
Security Deposit £200
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Aug 1 - 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 7 nights.

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andy User Profile
August 2017
It's a great location - you cant get more central - Really clean and comfy. It's on the third floor but not a problem for us. Perfect base for a week at the Ed Fringe.

Graham User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 350 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Claudiu Mihail User Profile
August 2017
Great place, great location!

Natasha User Profile
August 2017
The flat is extremely central as it is located just a stone's throw from the Royal Mile. This means it got a bit noisy at night but this is to be expected when you're so close to everything. The transport link so fantastic with lots of buses running right past the flat. The flat was clean and tidy, with tea, coffee, towels and WiFi provided. The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. As other travellers have mentioned, it is up several flights of stairs so keep this in mind while packing. Overall we had a pleasant stay and Nicola was very communicative throughout.

Hanne Linn User Profile
July 2017
Nice place in the middle of the old town, a short walk from Royal Mile and many of the tourist sights. Comfy beds. The host, Nicola, was very helpful and answered all our questions. A great stay.

Yumin User Profile
July 2017
Very central, can walk to Princes Street in 5 minutes, the High St in a minute. Shopping at Sainsbury a few stores away, the bigger Tesco a little walk up on the other side. The great National Museum a short walk. Trad music pubs a short walk. Only thing is the four flights of stairs gives the legs a workout. Turn on the tv monitor from the button on top of the set! The mystery cord next to the toilet has to be in the on position for the shower button to work. Watch your head in using the bathroom sink since the cabinet is set out too far. We kept the windows closed due to the street noise. And the living room/kitchen windows a bit open was enough air. Views out these windows were very nice! Three pushbutton lamps in the living room gave better ambience than the overhead light.

Philippe User Profile
July 2017
Very central location. Comfortable small appartment. Entrance and staircase of the building are very old and sad and need serious cleaning and refurbushing. Very close to the transportation and city activities.

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Nicola User Profile

i am a property developer and landlord. we provide modern reasonably priced accommodation for students from September -June and affordable holidays lets in the summer months.
i am a mum to 3 sports mad teenage boys and spend a lot of time pitchside.
i love to travel both with and without the boys and have been on many trips and adventures using Airbnb.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings