User Profile Image

Great location for Llandudno/Conwy/Snowdonia

United KingdomConwyDeganwy
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
23 travellers saved this place
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our house is situated in a residential area at the end of a cul de sac so it is nice and quite. We are within a 5 minute drive of both Conwy and Llandudno and also are on a bus route to these locations and also Bangor and Betws y Coed. Near to Llandudno Junction mainline station.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 1PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £5
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

Loft bedroom with two comfortable single beds, there is a private bathroom opposite the bedroom with shower over bath and complimentary toiletries, shampoos etc. There is also a small single room should this be required for a child. (additional cost - not recommended for an adult) Being in the loft the room may not suit someone who is very tall!
The bedroom comes with complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits and water, freeview TV and a clock radio alarm. Tourist leaflets and bus/train timetable information is available.

Guest access

The loft area is for your sole occupation and, as not shared with anyone else, it is totally private. Guests may join us in our lounge if they so wish or watch TV in the privacy of your own room, they can also access our small rear garden. Parking is outside the property

Interaction with guests

We meet and meet all our guests with a cup of tea or coffee, We would be delighted to offer guidance and help with arranging transport/tours etc.
If you want to have a chat over a cup of tea we would be more than happy to do so whilst providing you with a wealth of local information about getting around this beautiful part of the country and all the attractions that we have to offer

The neighbourhood

We are in a residential area but there is the Castle View pub/restaurant within 10 minutes walk. Also several great restaurants and pubs in Llandudno and Conwy. Nothing better than to stroll over to Conwy on a beautiful summer evening to have a bite to eat and a drink on the quayside. Llandudno boasts the Venue Cymru theatre and numerous places to eat/drink. Snowdonia with it's adventure activities (Surf Snowdonia and Zip World) is half an hour away.
Ideally situated for both coast and country, only 1/2 hr drive to Betws y Coed, which is the gateway to Snowdonia
There is a local Co-op supermarket just 10 minutes walk away with a larger Tesco store in Llandudno Junction, the nearest pharmacy is in Deganwy.

Getting around

Getting around is so easy as we are on a main bus route (Arriva Route 5 to Llandudno, Conwy, Bangor and Caernarfon and Express X1 down the Conwy Valley to Betws y Coed and Blaenau Ffestiniog ), near the mainline train station** with links to Chester, Manchester and London direct. Only 45 minutes from the ferryport at Holyhead. There is also a very efficient local taxi service.
And of course several pleasant walks in the beautiful local countryside.
** If you are arriving by train we can offer you a complimentary ride up to the house, just ask when you book.

Other things to note

Please note that we have a small dog ( a Shi Tzu called Ruby) and 3 cats, (Milly, Tilly and Prudence). They are all friendly so make sure that you shut your bedroom door!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 8PM.

No pets are allowed
Smoking is not permitted in the house but we do have an undercover area where you are free to smoke.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Haydn

Haydn

Deganwy, United Kingdom · Joined in April 2016

I was a civil servant for over 38 years but am now happily retired and working part time as a taxi driver. I love travelling especially on cruises and to our favorite place, Goa in India, where we go every year.
I live with my wife Christine who is also retired, we have been married or 31 years.
We enjoy hosting and have met people from all over the world
We have three cats and one small dog

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections