Bedside tables with lamps and a mirrorWorkspace and coat stand
Awesome Double in Holborn (Zone 1)
Awesome Double in Holborn (Zone 1)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hello travellers!

This is a large room in Holborn (Zone 1), a very central & fun area. A king-sized bed, a small workspace, wardrobes, a stylish bathroom, a beautiful living room, and a chilled out and friendly host - this listing has it all!

The space

This is a large furnished room in an extremely central location. It has a king-sized bed, a small workspace (i.e. desk, chair, and table lamp), huge wardrobes (you'll have access to one of four, which should be enough but can be adjusted depending on your requirement). Also available are a heater and a coat-stand.

The living room is a shared area with two super comfortable couches, and you are more than welcome to use it during the day. Depending on when you are visiting, I may be sleeping on one of the couches at night. There is an eat-in kitchen that is fully furnished, and includes a washer/dryer, oven, a gas hob, microwave, toaster grill, fridge, and a mixer/juicer. There's super-fast 100 mbps internet connection in the entire flat as well, which you can obviously use.

My flatmate and I are young professionals working in London - while I'm an investment consultant, my flatmate is an investment banker. We normally have busy weekdays, so you'll usually have most of the flat to yourself during the day (except on weekends).

One note: please understand that this is our home and not a hotel. While we are understanding and friendly, rude guests are an instant deal breaker. While I will do my best to ensure that your stay is comfortable, I strongly advise you to not choose this listing if you expect the host to be at your beck and call. Also, we are generally late sleepers in the house, so it might not be very quiet early in the night (e.g. 9 pm), although the room is generally very quiet (as is the area). As such, would recommend early sleepers to also book elsewhere. Ultimately, the goal for me is to provide accommodation to travellers at a relatively modest price, and also to meet interesting people, hear their experiences (if they have the time!), and hopefully make a few friends.

Guest access

You will have access to most of the flat: your room, the living room, the kitchen, and the bathroom. The only space you cannot access is my flatmate's room.

Pure Gym is right around the corner, and you can purchase one day access online!

Interaction with guests

As I mentioned earlier, I like meeting new people and hear about their experiences. I can't promise that I'll always be able to hang out, since a lot depends on my work schedule. However, trust that in case I have the time, I'd be more than happy to talk over a meal/coffee/drink and perhaps even show you around, if you want me to. Irrespective, I'd be more than happy to provide you with any information regarding your stay in London.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- Guests should do their dishes
- No smoking in the house. It's not really a house rule, but more like a local council law.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carrick User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay in a location that makes most of London easily accessible. Vikas was an amazing host & the apartment was clean & easy to use. The neighborhood is quiet, but close to shops & pubs as well as the Tube. First time in London and I would return to this listing again if I am ever back.

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Walking distance to anywhere in central London, Vikas' room was perfect. Met me on the first day with an extremely helpful information sheet and check if I need anything. Offered to let me know any info if the area. Five minutes walk to a big supermarket, numerous bars and dozens of coffee shops and food eats. Then also very close. Holburn and the surrounding areas were friendly, quiet and extremely enjoyable. Close enough to the centre of London but with none of the traditional touristy noise and fluster. The flat itself was warm, and although I didn't use any appliances, I was welcome to use any and all offered me.

Nick User Profile
May 2017
Great location, room and host. Would definitely recommend Vikas's place to anyone who wish to come to london.

Eveliina User Profile
May 2017
The location of this apartment was perfect: it's so close to everything! The tube station is also close by so you can easily get around London. Vikas and his roommates were friendly and helpful. The room was as promised and we had a great time staying there. The apartment was not super tidy (but by no means dirty either). Anyhow, we had a great time staying at the apartment and had no problems what so ever!

Xiyuan User Profile
April 2017
I didn't meet Vikas in person, but his flatmate let us come in and provided support as we requested. Vikas is a good host that answered all my questions in time. The location are so closed to city center, but still in a quite neighborhood. The picture is exactly the same as actual we have.

Marianne User Profile
April 2017
Good value for the money! Nice apartment in a central location, but still quiet at night for a good night's sleep. Would definitely recommend it for others.

Justine User Profile
April 2017
Vikas is very kind and helpful. His flexibility was very much appreciated since we had an unexpected issue. Vikas was also very hospitable. The appartment is great - we were even given towels, power adapter and a guide to the house. I recommand.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Vikas User Profile

I'm originally from Calcutta in India, but moved to the UK to study and now live and work in London.

Even though I've live here since 2015, I'm still discovering all that the city has to offer, and love walking around and exploring various neighbourhoods. I also like to travel to other cities across Europe over the weekends, staying at hostels and Airbnbs.

I strive to offer travellers a mini-hostel type experience (rather than a hotel) in an Airbnb type set-up. I've got some guidebooks and maps, and would be happy to help you find your feet (and will probably do my best to point towards my favourite pubs and localities)

The flat's atmosphere is relaxed and everyone has their own space - my flatmate and I are often out of the house, but sometimes end up chilling out in the living room as well. You're welcome to join us in pretty much whatever we're doing, but if you want to just do your own thing, that's cool too :)

Languages: Bengali, English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings