Skip to content
Central, cozy, comfortable and spacious!
Central, cozy, comfortable and spacious!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Appartement near central station and centre in a quiet neighborhood. 2 bedrooms and a very large livingroom.

The space

Three bedroom spacious double floor (ground and first floor) apartment with balcony and park in front of the house. Amsterdam Centre within 10-15 minutes (bike). You will be renting the entire appartment except our bedroom (around 100 m2) you will have 2 bathrooms!
In front of our home is a public tennis court and you can use our 2 rackets to play!

Bedroom 1 has a 2 person queen size bed, a lounge chair, a tv and closet.

Bedroom 2 has a 2 person queen size bed and closet.

The living room has a large sofa. The bathrooms are modern and clean.


The appartment is within walking distance from the central station (2.6 km), The National Maritime Museum, Club Panama, Dappermarkt and Oosterpark. The neighbourhood is an cosy and quiet part of the city, with loads of grocery shops and supermarkets. Artis Zoo, a local beer brewery (Brouwerij 't IJ) and Tropenmuseum are near, as well as some of the hottest clubs. Also it is surrounded by water (het IJ) wich is great for sightseeing.

Easy acces with public transport, or ask me for bikes for rent. I'll be happy to point out some of my favourite hotspots in Amsterdam.

-Wi-Fi
-HD-Television

Guest access

Bedrooms, living room, kitchen, balcony (not after 22.00 to respect our neighbours) and bathroom (s).

Interaction with guests

If i am at home i am available to give you tips/show you around.

Other things to note

No smoking in or outside our home.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Prices
Cleaning Fee £32
Security Deposit £272
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please respect and treat my apartment like you would treat your own. Or better.

No smoking inside the house. You can smoke in the balcony or outside.

No pets.

Please respect the neighbors by refraining from any loud noises, especially after 22.00. Also no strangers aside from the people who booked and no party's in the house.

Other than that, enjoy your stay!

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nusheen User Profile
May 2016
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kira User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 72 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Elena User Profile
July 2016
We have not met Kawa personally but his sister was very nice and welcoming. Also, his friend met us at the airport and drove to the apartment. The apartment is very nice and the location is good too - it really takes 10 min to get to the centre of the city where the railway station is. However, the southern and western parts of the city are hard to reach on foot.

Trish User Profile
July 2016
Even though we did not meet Kawa his sister made us very welcome and she was most helpful showing us how things worked in the apartment. The property is the same as what is shown in the pictures. It is clean and spacious and I appreciated being able to cook my own meals in the kitchen which is shared with the occupants. The bed was most comfortable. This apartment is only a short trip by tram from the central railway station making it easy to get to. We enjoyed our stay and fully recommend it to other people.

Pooja User Profile
June 2016
Kawa was a gracious host and kept to himself, he really respected our privacy but was helpful if we had any questions! :) A wonderful location, literally across the street from public transport or walking distance to the main downtown areas of Amsterdam within 45 min! Definitely recommend!

Helene User Profile
June 2016
It was really great staying at Kawa's place. As we were the first guests and the remodelling was still in the finishing phase it wasn't all quite set yet, but the room was very nice and clean and Kawa made up with a very nice breakfast the day after :-) the neighbourhood is nice as well and the flat is located close to city centre (about 10 min bike ride/ 45 min walk). Tram access from central station is very good and the tram stop just in front of the building complex. Kawa was a very nice and helpful host giving recommendations where to go and what to do and he let us use his bike which was just perfect for going into the city! Would definitely recommend staying there!! Thanks again for the great time in Amsterdam!!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in September 2014
Kawa User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings