Skip to content

Taigh Sona (double bed easy access apartment)

Entire flat hosted by Christopher
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1.5 bathrooms
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Christopher is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Phone 01854612342 and 07597568210.

This is an airy and spacious ground floor apartment with big south facing windows. The location is quiet and private, and it has its own front and back doors. It has an ensuite wheelchair access bathroom with shower, pus an easy access bath with a lowering seat. There is a large bedroom with double bed and sitting/dining room with kitchen. A selection of fruit, yoghourt, muesli, cereals and breads plus tea and coffee is provided for breakfast.

The space
Taigh Sona is an apartment built by my parents for their comfort in their later years. They no longer need it and so we are making it available to visitors.

It is warm and quiet, all on the ground floor and wheelchair accessible, with a large ensuite bathroom with no thresholds to trip up wheelchairs.

We provide tea and coffee plus cereal and bread for a continental breakfast whenever you want it.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 floor mattress, 1 toddler bed

Amenities

Lake access
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Dryer
Travel cot
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.90 out of 5 stars from 191 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Location

Ullapool, United Kingdom

Ullapool is a pretty village with lots going on. There are lots of pubs and restaurants to choose from, a fresh seafood shack, a Chinese and an Indian takeaway, a museum, swimming pool, leisure centre and lots of good walks.

Hosted by Christopher

Joined in June 2015
  • 191 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
I'm a boatbuilder, maths teacher, inventor, skiff rower..... I live with my nice wife Jan in Ullapool in the scenic NW corner of Scotland. Jan and I like meeting new people and finding what interests them.
During your stay
Normally we will meet you when you arrive, or leave a note with a mobile number. We live in the adjoining house so are usually easy to find.
Christopher is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules
Check-in: 17:00 - 22:00
Check out: 10:00
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Health & safety
Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Cancellation policy