the kitchen
COUNTRY 45 MIN FROM FLORENCE W POOL
COUNTRY 45 MIN FROM FLORENCE W POOL
6 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £27 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £18
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

This is a place for people willing to rest, regenerate and relax in the country, not for partying and shouting.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
5 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gina User Profile
August 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Martinos and Nadias house. Nadia welcomed us very warmly and took care of us when we arrived at their house. The house we lived in was next to their family's house. It is isolated from other houses so the only persons that you will meet is Martino and his wonderful family. We went there for 6 days but we wished to have more time and stay there longer. The house and the surrounding landscape are amazing. If you want to relax and just drink coffee in the morning, relax in the hammock reading a book and hang out at the pool, it is the best location you can choose. We loved to stay there and will hopefully have the pleasure to be their guests again. Thank you very much Martino and Nadia for this wonderful stay!

David User Profile
August 2016
Caldine Calamai is so wonderful, we came back again! Our second visit was just as good as the first. Many wonderful days hanging out by the pool with the odd trip into the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Nadine and Martino (and the rest of their family) are the perfect hosts, friendly and welcoming, and great company too. The apartment is incredibly atmospheric, the garden perfect for relaxing with a book, and the pool a must for those hot summer days, all with amazing views. We will be back again!

Jonathan User Profile
August 2016
It is the second time we stay at Martino's house. It was such a pleasure to meet the family again and stay in this beautiful place. We loved seeing the wild animals (deer, wild boar,...) not far away. It is definitely a place to be out of the world, relax and enjoy the life !

Isabella User Profile
July 2016
Where to start! We were at family of six people in the ages 24-67 who stayed at Martinos place for one week in july. It have been the nicest holiday location ever. This place located in a fantastic area, with the most beautiful view. The place has a incredibly atmosphere, with a lot of nice spots. The family who owns the place are SO nice, friendly and helpfull. We can't recommend this place enough! Hopefully we will come back soon :)

Will User Profile
July 2016
We had a fantastic time at Martino and Nadia's farm house. The views are incredible and it's the best place to relax and recharge. They were super friendly and welcoming and we'd love to go back.

Jonathan User Profile
August 2015
This house is one the best we have stayed in ! It's absolutely gorgeous and the view is astonishing. From there you can hide from the crowd and allow yourself to rest in one of the most quiet place you can get in Tuscany. Howewer, you are not far away from Florence and the small villages around. The barbecue, the table tennis set, the pool and other facilities are perfect. In addition, we had the luck to be welcomed by Martino and his family. We felt instantly at home. This is a place we will definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Kate User Profile
August 2015
Caldine Calamai was everything we were hoping for, and a wonderful start to our first family holiday in Italy. It was a little hard to find, but much harder to leave! Martino and Nadia were the perfect hosts - many thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us x

Florence, ItalyJoined in June 2013
Martino User Profile

Sono di Firenze, sono un biologo, sposato, sportivo e amante della musica. Ho vissuto in Inghilterra per tre anni e per due a Parigi.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings