Vu espace salle à manger / cuisine.
radio
SugarChic - Urban Cottage A/C Parking 3 Beds
Hosted by Hélène
Hélène is the host.Hélène is a superhost.
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Spacieux 6 1/2 pièces (1100 pied carrés/103 mètre carrés) situé à Rosemont La Petite Patrie. SUGAR CHIC '' c'est comme un chalet urbain'' tout équipé comme à la maison. Dodo confortable, bien situé, plaisir assuré! Vivre comme des locaux au coeur de la vie urbaine Montréalaise. L'endroit est climatisée et le stationnement privé est gratuit.
Depuis 3 ans notre devoir est d'offrir à nos invités des standards élevés de propreté, de confort et de sécurité

The space

It is spacious accommodation that welcomes up to 8 people comfortably. The mattresses are new and comfy. Sugar Chic will inspire you of the Quebec rusticity with its log table and white burch floors. The open kitchen is well equipped with highend appliances.
The kitchen island is a pretext for lively discussions when preparing meals, or everyone will be tempted to put their hands to the dough. Furnished balconies umbrellas , tables, chairs and a BBQ welcome the guest for relaxing. The kitchen accommodates 9 people comfortably seated, 3 at the island and 6 at the dining table.

Guest access

Located on the second floor of a brick triplex of the 20's, witnesses of the industrialization of Montreal, the high scieling and the boiseries will charm you. By respecting the minimum arrival time of 16h you can enter freely thanks to the lock with number of the front door, the number is communicated to you a few days before your arrival.

Interaction with guests

I am available at all times and try to answer as soon as possible questions or need. You can reach me either by phone, text message or via the Airbnb website. I like to meet the travelers in the meantime I honor discretion.

Other things to note

-


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £22 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £63
Security Deposit £313
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

For the respect of the neighborhood house and terrace are not for the parties, reduce the volume after 11am.
No smoking, but allowed on the terrace.
No pets.
Informed of any damage or breakage prior to departure.
The arrival time must be communicated . We like to meet travelers when possible. Good communication is the key .
Be sure to lock the doors and close windows well .
Be sure to return the key before departure.
Dispose of towels in black bags located in the bathroom in the basement .

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - escalier extérieures

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
31 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 19, 2017 - Jan 03, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Krista User Profile
August 2017
This is a beautiful, well furnished, fully supplied, comfortable place in a lovely neighborhood. Parking was easy and the house was quiet even though there are apartments above, below and next door. Hélène was wonderful and more than met our needs with accommodations like towels, laundry, soap, and a welcome treat. Really one of the best apartment rentals we've ever had.
Hélène User ProfileHélène is a superhost.
Response from Hélène:
You have been just perfect and on top of it doing the laundry was .... just sooo helpfull.... Thanks for your nice and generous comments, this is a big part of my salary. Anytime you are welcome.
August 2017

Katrin User Profile
August 2017
Helene's apartment is spacious, quiet, clean and close to the shops and hip restaurants in the Rue Masson. We (2 adults and two children aged 11 and 12) very much enjoyed our stay there. It was also great to have a parking space in the city and to be so close to public transportation to the city center. Helene was extremely helpful and very gracious in providing information about the city. We loved our stay there and highly recommend her apartment.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Helene is a warm and friendly host with a great apartment! We stayed for 6 weeks. We loved the layout of the apartment - there was nice room for gathering in the kitchen/dining room, and three bedrooms with doors that closed for privacy. This is a GREAT neighborhood. I loved that it is one block away from the commercial street that contained 2 fabulous bakeries, many little grocery stores/frutteries, hardware stores, a nice selection of restaurants, and a park where they showed movies once a week and held yoga outside once a week. The bixi station is conveniently located kitty corner from the apartment and we used the bixi bikes almost everyday. The apartment is very clean and updated, with eclectic fun decor. Little touches that I loved were: the cozy comforters on the beds, the electric tea pot, the press pot for coffee (there is a regular coffeemaker too), the spiral staircase in the back and the super quiet washer/dryer. Helene was always ready to help us if we had questions or needed something. I cannot recommend her place enough!!! I already miss her.

Rt User Profile
June 2017
Helene's place is a really nice place to be if you wanna be in a quiet place with no worries in Montreal. There is all you need around about 10mins by walking. Bus and metro are there to go downtown. Helene will be communicating with you if you need something or help, very friendly and helpful.
Hélène User ProfileHélène is a superhost.
Response from Hélène:
Thanks Ronny, we really appreciate your visit. thanks and you are welcome anytime.
June 2017

Virginia User Profile
April 2017
We felt like we were staying with family. The place is exactly as pictured, clean, comfortable, quiet part of the city, location is great - within 10 mins to downtown or to the Stadium Olympique. Helene was very helpful in suggesting places to eat that were within walking distance or a very short drive. Easy getting Uber service. Helene's personal touches (coffee/tea, coffee cake, certain toiletries, towels) made us feel so welcome. Beds are so comfortable and the kitchen is a great place to hang out. Thanks so much!
Hélène User ProfileHélène is a superhost.
Response from Hélène:
Feeling at home....This is what Airbnb's for. I am happy when i read this comment and you have been great guests!!!
April 2017

Jayson User Profile
January 2017
Helene was a really great host! She is upstairs if you need anything. Had a really great time in Montreal!
Hélène User ProfileHélène is a superhost.
Response from Hélène:
Hello Jayson, you should have brought it to me, it was only a question of ressetting the password. Sorry about it, thanks Helene
January 2017

Brad User Profile
December 2016
Helene was a great host and met us at the apartment. It is an amazing place - cute as a button and quiet. Parking is very easy and it is minutes drive away from the best Montreal has to offer. Would definitely stay again!

This host has 162 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montreal, CanadaJoined in April 2014
Hélène User ProfileHélène is a superhost.

Je suis professeur de batterie et de percussions. J'enseigne plus spécifiquement aux enfants à partir de l'âge de 5 ans, qu'ils aient des difficultés d'apprentissage ou non. J'adore les arts et la culture, cuisiner, nager, jaser entre amis. J'aime aussi prendre de longues marche lorsque je voyage, je crois que découvrir une ville à pied ou à vélo me permet de me rapprocher des gens. J'ai deux devises la première je l'ai répété à qui mieux à mes deux filles Billie Rose et Virginie Mélodie: Quand on veux on peut et quand on veux pas on peux pas. et la deuxième me viens de Virginie Mélodie qui l'a ramené de l'école: Donner au suivant! qui m'oblige à penser à qui viendra après moi.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings