Your bedroomYour bedroom
Your Home Away From Home! Upper Lvl
Hosted by Mike And Aliesha
Mike And Aliesha is the host.Mike And Aliesha is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We pride ourselves on being a transitional place to assist in your move to Colorado, or as a longer-term fully-furnished place while you conduct your business in this wonderful state. We want you to relax and enjoy your time in this spacious Master bedroom with a big walk-in closet and attached private bathroom. The house is located in a quiet and safe neighborhood between Denver, Boulder, and Fort Collins, making it easy to reach all 3 areas.

The space

We have recently built a new home and are renting out the entire upstairs along with the master bedroom for different guests. We are almost always booked, so it is probable we will have 2 different guests within the house at one time, but everyone has their own separate living spaces. This room for rent is located upstairs with a loft overlooking the great room on the main level. Your bedroom is located at the end of the hallway with your own private bathroom just outside it. Your bedroom has a large walk-in closet and one ultra-comfy queen sized bed, so the room can accommodate up to 2 guests. The private bathroom is just outside the bedroom and is completely tiled on the floor and shower, along with granite counter tops. We have fresh towels and linens along with toiletries for those times you forget your own. Nobody else will be use this bathroom except you. Also upstairs is an office with mountain views and a loft which Aliesha and I rarely use, but guests that rent out the master bedroom will not be allowed upstairs at all. The home is spacious, airy, and naturally well lit. We have a fully fenced backyard for dogs to roam. The main floor will be available for all guests to use, so we will all be sharing the kitchen, dining room, and great room. We will do all we can to accommodate your needs and make your stay wonderful!

Guest access

Guests will have access to our Wifi, but we unfortunately do not have cable TV at this time. We do have very basic 20-30 digital channels that the antenna picks up on the TV in the great room. Along with the room rental, we include 1 parking space in the driveway. If you need more parking, there is plenty on the street. The washer and dryer, along with all appliances in the house, are available to use. We also have space in the pantry or cupboards for your to store your food and items.

Interaction with guests

We want you to feel comfortable in our home, so interaction between us can be as much or little as you prefer.

Other things to note

We have 2 Siberian Huskies in the house which we typically keep in the basement when we are not home, but they are free to roam the house when we are home. Although we pride ourselves on keeping the home as clean as possible for you, they do shed hair on a daily basis and can make muddy footprints. We do our best to keep up with this, but please be aware that if you have dog allergies, this is not the best suited home for you. Our Huskies get along with other dogs, but we are not sure about cats. At this time, we prefer not to have cats stay with us. If a problem does arise, we will keep the Huskies separated from you the best we can.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 Flight of stairs inside is necessary to get upstairs to your room
Pet(s) live on property - 2 Siberian Huskies live on this property
Some spaces are shared - Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, Dining Room, Great Room and Laundry are shared with other guests and ourselves.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rashad User Profile
April 2017
Not a place if you don't like dogs. I do but just warning. Didn't know they had dogs til they thought I had a cat. Also, it's very far from everything.
Mike And Aliesha User ProfileMike And Aliesha is a superhost.
Response from Mike And Aliesha:
Rashad, We are surprised to hear you didn't know we had dogs, as our listing not only has a photo of them, an entire section called "Other things to note" which is a paragraph about them, and a 3rd spot on the listing which says "You must also acknowledge Dog(s) lives in the house". As far as location goes, we will try to update the listing to be clearer about the distance to the nearest locations. We do have in the listing that almost everything you need is within 15 miles, but we will try to do a better job of clarifying that. Thanks for the input!
April 2017

Cheri User Profile
April 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Mike and Alicia's home. Its a beautiful new home. This is a generous kind couple.

Daniel User Profile
November 2016
Mike And Aliesha are fantastic friendly hosts and their beautiful home is a great place to stay. Big private bedroom, walk in closet, and bathroom make you feel like you're staying in a nice new hotel. Their dogs are well behaved and mostly just hang out in the backyard. The neighborhood is very safe and quiet, with a fantastic discount grocery store within walking distance. I always felt at home and welcome in the common areas, and they allowed me complete privacy in the upstairs area. Very flexible with dates and helpful with any questions I had. Perfect experience.

Jessika User Profile
September 2016
We could not have asked for a more pleasant experience. The bedroom and bathroom upstairs were the perfect amount of space for my boyfriend, puppy, and I and we have ample privacy throughout our stay. Mike and Aliesha went above and beyond in exceeding our expectations by being such friendly and thoughtful hosts. The space we rented was immaculate upon our arrival. We were invited downstairs for dinner on multiple occasions and the hosts really made us feel welcomed. I highly recommend staying with Mike and Aliesha whether you are just moving to Colorado like us or looking for a nice place to get away to- this is a great choice! The hosts will do all they can to give you information on the area and do anything they can to make your move run smoothly, they even offered to allowed us to extend our stay due to our home purchase being so time consuming. I would happily stay here again. The huskies are also the sweetest! Thanks Mike and Aliesha!

Ben User Profile
June 2016
Mike and Aliesha were welcoming and their home was a perfect spot to get settled into our new state! Plenty of space upstairs to store our stuff, and a nice big kitchen. We would definitely recommend staying here if you're looking for a relaxed spot. It's not too far a drive to Boulder and Denver, and we also had a chance to get up to the mountains easily. The extra space in the garage was nice as well. Walking distance to a few small bars / restaurants, and though their backyard was still a work in progress is was fenced in for late night doggy bathroom breaks.

Lindsay User Profile
May 2016
Mike and Aliesha were very open to meeting new people and definitely enjoy hosting! Their house in Frederick is only 20 minutes from Boulder, 30 minutes to the Lower Highlands area of Denver, and 45 minutes to Fort Collins! The neighborhood is still being built up so there is some construction, but the houses are going up so fast that the construction won't last too much longer. The house is great if you are going to be relocating to the surrounding areas or for an extended stay.

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dacono, Colorado, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Mike And Aliesha User ProfileMike And Aliesha is a superhost.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings