Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Bright and light with comfortable living room and bedroom size, Maria's little house manages to combine a peaceful, rural position, tucked away, next to the olive trees with the fact that it lies just 500m away from the local beach.

The space

Maria's little house is perfectly positioned for exploring both, the north and the south coasts!

Guest access

Our guests are welcome to use the barbeque as well as the sunbeds and the garden area!

Interaction with guests

We are always at your disposal in case you need us.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Age restrictions:
Only older than 18 or younger accompanied by
Not accepted:
Parties
Any kind of pet


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrzej User Profile
September 2016
Maria is a great host. She took good care of us. The place has everything, from kitchen utensils to washing machine.

Iris User Profile
August 2016
Maria is a lovely, always caring host. In the apartment we found everything we needed, even an umbrella for the beach. The kitchen is well equipped and Maria had filled the fridge with some water, milk and apple juice. Thank you again :-) To get to the apartment a car is recommended. But it is a good place to make daytrips to Rethymnon, Heraklion, Knossos, Bali... Check-In and Check-out was easy, flexible and convenient. The only thing to remark is that the WiFi did not really work inside the apartment. If you open the door or sit at the terrace it works without problems.

Kim Nicola User Profile
August 2016
Maria and her family are amazing hosts. They made us feel welcome from the start when we were picked up and throughout our stay. The listing is located in a quiet area, away from tourism masses. A beautiful beach is about 10 minutes walking away and you can reach the first restaurants within 15 minutes. There`s also a bus stop nearby to get to the city center and other destinations. Great Crete experience!

Patricia User Profile
July 2016
First of all, I’d like to thank you Maria and ALL her family for their warm welcome, extreme kindness and availability. Maria is always available to help if you need anything. The apartment is very quiet and located in a peaceful area, with a garden and olive trees all around, a very nice place. The local beach is 500m away (5 minutes by car, 15 min walking). You can rent a car to visit the island and there is also a bus station in 400 m for Rethymno City (and from there to Chania, to Heraklion, to the south…) The apartment is very clean, comfortable with everything you need for a great stay (cooking ustensils, microwave, iron, washing machine…) and internet (wifi) works pertectly. You can relax in the balcony or in the garden listening to the birds ; very nice ! A big thank you to Maria and her family. See you soon with a great pleasure.

Deniz User Profile
October 2016
Unterkunft: Ein hübsches, sauberes, gut ausgestattetes Apartment mit einer herrlichen Terasse umgeben von Orangenbäumen. Lediglich die Internetverbindung hat etwas geschwächelt so dass ich zwischenzeitlich eine nur sehr langsame Internetverbindung hatte. Lage: Das Apartment ist sehr ruhig gelegen und Teil von Maria's Haus in dem sie mir ihrer sehr gastfreundlichen Familie lebt. Ideal ist es für Einzelpersonen und Paare die etwas außerhalb von Rethymno übernachten möchten und gerne innerhalb von wenigen Gehminuten am Strand sein möchten. Wer ein breites touristisches Angebot sucht ist in Platanes bestens aufgehoben (Hotels, Restaurants/Bars, Supermärkte, Tourangebote, Autovermietungen, Souvenirgeschäfte innerhalb von 5-10 Gehminuten). Gastgeberin: Maria ist eine ausgezeichnete Gastgeberin! Sie ist sehr zuvorkommend, stets erreichbar und sehr herzlich. Außerdem besitzt sie super Sprachkenntnisse - Kommunikation 100 Punkte :) Ich durfte auch weitere Familienmitglieder kennenlernen - sehr freundlich.... Desweiteren verfügt Maria über gute Kontakte falls man ein Auto braucht oder andere Dinge benötigt...... Der Spruch "If you know Maria, your know everybody" trifft es bestens.

Torben User Profile
September 2016
Maria ist eine sehr nette und zuvorkommende Gastgeberin. Sie und Ihre Familie haben mir sehr gut helfen können bei der Erkundung der Insel mit meinem Mietwagen. Des Weiteren ist Maria dauerhaft als Ansprechpartnerin bereit, zu helfen. Zwischendurch wurde die Wohnung sogar einmal geputzt, dabei wurde mir ein Kuchen hingestellt. Am letzten Tag wurde ich sogar zu einem Frühstücksbuffet eingeladen. Die Wochnung ist sehr sauber und man hat alles, was man braucht. Man kann sich entweder auf die Terasse oder hinten auf den Balkon unter die Orangenbäume setzen. Insgesamt War es sehr ruhig und privat. Ich empfehle einen Mietwagen. Der erste Strand ist nach ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. die ersten Tavernen etc. sind etwa 10 bis 15 Minuten entfernt. Bei meinem nächsten Kreta-Aufenthalt werde ich das Apartment wieder mieten. Es befindet sich in einer sehr guten Lage, um die Insel per Mietwagen zu erkunden.

Michel User Profile
August 2016
appartement calme et très agréable que nous recommandons Maria est très sympathique et au petits soins pour ces hôtes

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rethimno, GreeceJoined in April 2016
Maria User Profile

My name is Maria, I am Greek and I am married with a child.
I have studied business administration and I work in our family tourist business
for more than twenty years.
I speak greek, english,german a little italian and I am trying to learn russian .
I like books, movies and going out with friends.
I will be delightful to have you as my guests and will be at your disposal whenever you need me.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings