Comfy room, private bathroom, close to city centre
Comfy room, private bathroom, close to city centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. The house is located closed from city centre, bus stops, train station and all amenities (Countdown 1 block away). A private room with comfy superior queen size bed, wardrobe and dressing table with private bathroom shower & toilet. Continental breakfast supplied.

The space

Our house is set on a lovely lawn and garden, single level has a kitchen, dining room, family room, lounge & conservatory with PRIVATE OFF STREET PARKING in a quiet street. The guest bathroom has a shower, bath and separate toilet. There is also a separate shower & toilet in the laundry that may be used. Our hosting style is very easy going so relax and enjoy yourselves. We have sky tv & WIFI and allow smoking in conservatory.

Guest access

A private room with comfy superior queen size bed, wardrobe and dressing table with guest bathroom shower & separate toilet.

Interaction with guests

We include continental breakfast at times to suit. Such as espresso coffee, tea, fruits, cereal, milk and toast.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £6
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

- We just ask that you treat our property with respect.
-We are happy to be flexable around check in &check out times depending on guests arrival and departure times


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dianne User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts in a comfortable, lived-in home. Very central and for us it was like being at home. All we needed was provided and nothing was too much trouble for Joy and Ron.

Faye User Profile
June 2017
The room is very small and dated. Access to the house is not very good . Expensive, what for you get. There are better options.
Joy & Ron User Profile
Response from Joy & Ron:
Because you texted me to ask for a partial refund you knew you were not entitled to after deciding to stay with your daughter,i think you have exaggerated about what you have said about our home. Ron
June 2017

Tabitha User Profile
May 2017
Joy and Ron were very welcoming. Nice warm family home.

Joanne User Profile
May 2017
It really was a pleasure to stay with these lovely, genuine people, who made me very welcome and comfortable.

Mikoy User Profile
May 2017
Great experience! Joy and Ron are both amazing hosts, beautiful home and garden.

Lytic User Profile
May 2017
Joy & Ron are so friendly and warm, making us feel like home in Auckland. The room which we live is so clean and comfortable! Joy & Ron treat us like their children, prepare breakfast for us before she left home in the morning Thank you for everything!

Charlotte User Profile
April 2017
Joy & Ron are a lovely couple in a lovely home. After we sold our campervan, we had less than 24 hours to find somewhere to stay and they responded really quickly to our request. And after the check-out, they invited us to leave our bagpacks in the house for the day while we were visiting Auckland. The house is comfortable and ideally situated near the bus and the train. We really appreciated our stay and the kindness of our hosts.

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in March 2012
Joy & Ron User Profile

We are a friendly and outgoing retired couple who enjoy meeting people and helping visitors get the most out of their visit to Auckland.

We have used AirBNB as travellers and now would like to become Hosts to share our experiences with others.

In our earlier life we owned a convenience store and a cafe, along with being involved in sales.

Interaction with guest - as much as you wish, if you want privacy that is fine with us.

We look forward to meeting you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings