NEW LISTING! MODERN STUDIO w/PATIO!
NEW LISTING! MODERN STUDIO w/PATIO!
2 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This luxuriously appointed studio with a patio is located just steps to Science World and a beautiful park, the seawall, excellent restaurants, bars and groceries. Free parking is included!
Just 10 mins walk to two Skytrain stations

The space

Olympic Village Vancouver
Walking distance to many attractions!

Maximum Occupancy: 3 people
- queen sized bed
- full closet with dressers
- wall to wall window

Additional Sleeping Options:
- 1 person on sofa-bed
- sheets are provided

ALL materials (towels, pillowcases, flat sheets, fitted sheets and even all duvet covers are washed for each guest). Insuite laundry and dryer.

Features include:

- Fully furnished
- Full kitchen appliances and utensils (Fridge, Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave)
- Comfortable sofa-bed
- Flat Screen TV
- High speed wireless internet
- Hydro
- In-suite laundry (detergent included)

- Laminate wood floors throughout
- Shampoo, conditioner, blow-dryer, lotions

Interaction with guests

I know how important " Communication " is for travelers so prior your arrival, during your stay and after you leave, I will be in touch with you through the phone, email or Airbnb chat at vacation rental management software Airgms


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £49
Security Deposit £93
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

NO PARTIES and no smoking! Sorry, no pets.

CHECK-IN TIME IS 4PM AND CHECK-OUT IS 11AM. Early or late check-in/outs can be arranged upon AVAILABILITY but must be arranged in advanced. Late check-outs resulting in delay of incoming guests will be subject to a $100 fine.

2. NOISE LEVELS – Excessive noise causing disturbances to neighbouring suites is not permitted. In the case of a noise complaint, guests may be subject to a $200 fine from the building.
3. ALL SUITES AND BUILDING COMMON AREAS ARE NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENTS- You will be charged a $1,000 fine to cover decontamination & strata fines if smoking is detected inside the suite, balcony or building.
4. DAMAGE DEPOSIT - The deposit is not applied toward rent; however, it is fully refundable within (2) days of departure, provided the following provisions are met.
a. No damage is done to the unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.
b. All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to the departure.
c. No linens or apartment items are lost or damaged.
d. The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), the local law enforcement, or the security company employed by the complex.
Damage deposit will be returned via the same credit card that was charged for the reservations deposit. In the case that damages are done to a suite that exceeds the security deposit, the guest will be responsible for costs incurred and we reserve the right to charge the same credit card for the excessive damages.
6. MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY – The Maximum number of guests for the suite is 3 people.
7. CLEANING FEE – A one-time departure cleaning fee is required with each rental. This is to ensure a high standard of cleanliness for every guest. There is no daily maid service in the rental rate, however, this can be arranged for an additional rate of $39/hour.
8. PARKING – 1 Parking spot available. Every time you enter and exit you need to stop after the gate until gate will completely come down! On entry, you need to stop at the gate until the gate to close fully as each non-stop can be $200 fine. The speeding limit within the common property in the underground parking area is 10 kilometers per hour.

9. FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit, and/or rental money and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
10. ENTRY KEYS/FOBS – There is a $125 charge for each set of entry fob and key that is lost. In the case that the key is lost and a representative is required to unlock the suite door with the master key, guests will be subject to a $50 trip charge.
11. Littering is punishable by a fine for improperly disposed of a garbage leaving it next to the garbage container / recycle bins, Nothing shall be allowed to fall from a window or balcony of the unit. Cigarettes, matches, bottles, cans or any other items dropped or thrown from a window or balcony will result in an immediate $200 fine.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 22, 2017 - Apr 30, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

105 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Debbie User Profile
December 2016
I really enjoyed my time at this apartment. Check in and check out went smoothly. The home was just like the pictures and is a short walk away from science world. Simon is a friendly host and was very accommodating through out the stay to any problems or questions you may have

Ben&Nina User Profile
October 2016
My wife, nine month old son and myself stayed in the flat for one night. The flat was great, clean, modern, very stylish and most importantly comfortable. It also came with a parking space which we used with the SUV we rented. There were a number of bars and places to grab food from in the surrounding area. I count ourselves quite lucky that this flat was available to book as we booked it last minute. Though I didn't meet Simon in person, we conversed by email and the reply were quick and efficient. I would definitely stay at this flat again. It was in a very modern area, w

Jane User Profile
August 2016
The apartment was great, and well kitted out. It is in an excellent location, near supermarket, bars and public transport.

David User Profile
July 2016
The apartment was great and in a really good location with two light rail stations and the main Amtrak station really close. We walked a lot and it is really easy walking around the city. Lots of good places to eat nearby as well.

Anthony User Profile
July 2016
Fantastic location, easily accessible to all parts of Vancouver! Flat was modern clean and tidy. Couldn't recommend a better place.

Rebecca User Profile
May 2016
We didn't actually meet the host in person but this worked perfectly as there was a keyless entry system meaning there was no waiting around for the host to arrive and drop off keys etc. You do however need the key fob to get up in the lift so if you arrive and no ones around this could be a problem. The apartment was very clean and has a nice balcony area to sit outside. It is in a fantastic location with lots of great restaurants and a food shop nearby. Near two sky train stations and if you don't mind walking then its 20 minutes into gastown.

Kazim User Profile
October 2017
John was always available and very quick to answer. The only disappointment I had was that the ad seemed to describe two beds, where instead there was only one bed and one couch (not a pull out). I wish this was a little bit more clear in the ad before I booked. Otherwise, I had a great stay.
John User Profile
Response from John:
Dear Kazim, thank you for your input. I'm sorry you were confused with the beds' description, however, it is clearly stated in my listing that there's is one queen bed and one couch. You can see that in the Sleeping arrangements part of the listing. Anyhow, I hope you had a wonderful stay in Vancouver and I wish you all the best in your future travels.
October 2017

This host has 36 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Burnaby, CanadaJoined in December 2013
John User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings