Skip to content
Twin bedroom Turquoise bedroom
Private room in house

Family Home in the Heart of Golfland

Janet User Profile

Family Home in the Heart of Golfland

2 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 shared baths
2 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 shared baths

Comfy bedrooms in a historic home. Please note: we are not airconditioned. The front porch invites reading, picking and visiting. We have an aging terrier. There are five bedrooms, with two baths, available. Amtrak stops just three miles away in Southern Pines.
Each bedroom is $49/night, per bedroom, maximum of nine guests.


Indoor Fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 3
1 single bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM


12 Reviews

Connor User Profile
August 2017
In my 38 stays on Airbnb, I've never left. This was not the case for my 39th stay. Here are a few reasons this was the worst Airbnb I've ever stayed in: - The bathroom was utterly filthy. The exhaust fan was entirely grey filled with dust. Dust bunnies littered the walls and cei…
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
The bathroom was cleaned that morning. Filthy ? That is an outrageous insult from someone who wants their money back. The towels were fresh from the clothes line. I am unaware of any problem with the drain, but will check that immediately. The room was vacuumed that morning as well. There are no dust bunnies anywhere. The ceiling fan was cleaned this past Friday. The rain dripping on a metal roof ? Not something anyone can control. I said I would consider a partial refund . He used the bed, clearly, and left two wet towels on the bathroom floor. The wifi works perfectly, 5G, through Spectrum .
August 2017
Terry User Profile
August 2017
Cool house - felt like I was in a Disney set for the mad professor. Huge bedrooms and staircase and hallway upstairs, hardwood floors throughout, stacks of interesting stuff piled everywhere. Cordial and attentive Host. Made coffee and chatted with us in the morning. Overall -…
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
The description clearly states there is no air conditioning. There is high speed wi-fi . Houses in 2017 who have issues about energy use don't necessarily have air conditioning . The house was 78 degrees when the group arrived. The rate cleared states the price for one bedroom. Who in 2017 expects a six bedroom house for $99. ? Three bedrooms, $50 each is quite a bargain, especially in this resort area. My housemate addressed the issue of the toilet , of which we were unaware. To be clear, it was clean water from the bowl that was leaking. The rug caught most of it,and she removed that.
August 2017
Linda User Profile
August 2017
Staying here was like a trip back to the Old South. Janet was a gracious hostess. The room was large, with high ceilings a huge windows. A great value!
Mark User Profile
May 2017
Very welcoming
Richard User Profile
May 2017
Older house. Very eclectic. Janet was a great host. She even got up at 6 am to make me coffee. Quiet neighbourhood.
Jessica User Profile
April 2017
I did not have the pleasure of meeting Janet but she always responded to any questions or messages I sent. We had a pleasant stay at her home and enjoyed relaxing on the porch. I loved the bohemian feel of the home and plethora of books lying around (even added a few to my "To …
Sean User Profile
March 2017
My very first Air BnB experience! I loved all the character Janet's place had. It is walking distance from restaurants and a brewery. Was in a very quiet neighborhood so we slept well. Thank you.

Hosted by Janet

Aberdeen, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in October 2011
Janet User Profile
17 Reviews
Hope to meet you for a stay in our family home. We've raised four children here in the Sandhills. Love music, our dogs and traveling. Coffee on the porch is a great start to our day . We'll introduce you to the area with plenty of tips for a good stay.
Janet supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home