Guest Room 1Guest Room 1
Comfortable launching point! (Master Suite)
Hosted by Sonja
Sonja is the host.Sonja is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 private baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 private baths
You won’t be charged yet

Denver has a million options for seeing new sights, devouring tasty foods, rocking to amazing bands, meeting great people, and just about anything you can think of.

But to do it all you've got to have a great home base to launch your plans.

And this is it.

The space

The house has an open floor plan downstairs with the kitchen overlooking the main room with a fireplace and TV, dining area, and then there's a sauna and piano in the den, an office stocked with booze and aviation handbooks, a run of the mill bathroom and laundry room. A covered patio with separate dining and conversation area is just outside the main room and opens to a park-like backyard with a few levels and a shed stocked with all the typical yard toys. Dog doors connect the outside to the laundry room, and to the garage.

Upstairs the master suite is to the right, then to the hall on the left there are three other bedrooms and a full bathroom with dual sinks and a tiled full bathtub/shower. You can see Pikes Peak mountain from the octagon window in the hallway, and I always smile a little to myself when I remember to look for it.

Oh, and I love music. I stream it nearly all the time, and I don't mind if you do too as long as you have good taste. Bluetooth speakers are in almost all the rooms.

If you prefer TV, all the sets are SmartTVs and come pre-loaded with Pandora, Hulu, Netflix, and Amazon Prime accounts and catch over the air programming for all the basics. I think you can use the internet from them, but I never try. Go ahead!

The basement isn't finished, so half of it is storage and the other half is where I like to workout. There's a Bowflex and rower, stationary bike, ab machine, and Treadclimber, all positioned around a setup with AppleTV. The workout space is not fancy, but it works for me. It can get noisy so let me know if it's too much.

Guest access

Closed doors are typically all that I ask for boundaries and we can make that work. I am pretty open with my space, but the master closet would be private.

I'll share a key with you that opens the main front door and that's really all you need. (All bedrooms and bathrooms have locking doorknobs.)

Interaction with guests

My schedule is pretty flexible and if I don't have plans already I'm happy to point you in the right direction and have a ton of great ideas! I live like a tourist in my own town and love it!

Or if you prefer to be alone, I do too, sometimes. Just let me know that you enjoy being solo and that's completely fine! But say so, don't make me guess!

Other things to note

DOG. There's a nutty mutt that lives in this house. Mostly outside but when she's well behaved its fine for her to come in. Moxie has a dog door to the laundry room and another to the garage, but I don't let her have free reign inside the house unattended. She likes the attention she gets when she grabs baseball caps, so beware. And gloves. Maybe shoes. She's a typical young dog. Loves cuddles and walks in the park nearby and might come when called, but might not.

KID. I also have a 8 year old son and he's around mostly on school days. We co-parent and his dad lives just a few blocks away, so if you prefer to avoid young people just let me know and I'll make plans. Otherwise he's a cool person and I'd like to think if we weren't family that we would be friends.

NEIGHBORS. We're also lucky enough to have some of the best neighbors that like to occasionally stop by for wine and games. Or they can stay at their place and enjoy them there. Again, your call! They're nice.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Smoking Allowed

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 air mattresses, 1 hammock

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

Closed doors are a fine boundary. I'm pretty easy going and appreciate mutual respect.

Only real rule is please smoke outside, and not in the garage or near open windows.

Respectful volumes for music or television are always appreciated.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
August 2017
2nd time visit for me from over in the UK. Great space, comfy, clean, great communication! You cannot go wrong with this place or with Sonja as a host!

Robert User Profile
June 2017
This place is unreal! Lovely, quiet neighborhood - I felt very safe here! The house is spacious, modern and clean. It had the finesse of a 5 star hotel and and an unexpectedly homeliness! Sonja is a great host, very helpful, friendly and invested in my stay! Moxie the dog is also a joy! I had fun hanging out with him in the garden!

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
I will book this place every single time i come to denver if its available. Literally everything is perfect and i wouldnt change a single thing in this house. I got ideas for my own home from staying here. Sonja is the best host too.

Kat User Profile
July 2017
Great spot! Sonja had a lovely home and such a sweet dog! She is so friendly and inviting, we will deff be back again!

Ryan User Profile
July 2017
All I can say there is a reason for all these 5 star reviews.

Daniel User Profile
June 2017
Could not be more satisfied with my stay. Everything about this place is perfect. I will try to book this spot everytime I am in denver. The place is extremely relaxing. Sonja is an awesome host too. I give it 6 stars.

Edward User Profile
October 2016
Super clean, spacious, very luxurious stay! You really can't go wrong with this location. It's in a nice, quiet neighborhood so you can be sure to get some sleep but not far at all from being able to enjoy Denver and Littleton. Sonja is a great host, super communicative and responsive. She made us feel welcomed.

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Denver, Colorado, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Sonja User ProfileSonja is a superhost.
Five things I can't happily live without: music, water, exercise, friends/family, and traveling! I like to go local whenever I'm away from home and am always up for unique experiences! When I host guests at home I always try to treat them like friends or family that are vis…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings