Your bedroom with double bedBedroom made with Queensland Maple.
Maleny town Sanctuary

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is within walking distance to Maleny township (7 min). There is a jungle in the Backyard with big old trees and a hammock. A calm and creative environment awaits you. Your friendly hosts will welcome you and breakfast can be served on request. We are 2 women sharing and with us also lives Mei Mei a very friendly brown seal point Burmese cat......get your cat fix here!
We have been here since 25 years and are happy to share our local knowledge.
We are looking forward to meeting you.

The space

This beautiful room is in a house that is in easy in walking distance to Maleny town (approx 7 min). We keep it clean and fresh and your bed has got luscious organic cotton sheets. Your room is beautiful and full of light and the backyard provides a jungle in the middle of town. We are painters and artists love yoga don't smoke and created a peaceful, drug free environment. Bathroom and kitchen is shared. Close to Maleny high on the hill with beautiful views and great breezes.
Happy to add a single mattress on the floor for a 3 rd person or child.

Guest access

The access is through the front door :) but the room is in the back of the house, away from the lounge room and the dining/kitchen area.

Interaction with guests

We are 2 mature, creative, calm and lovely women sharing the house and our "grand suite" is reserved just for you. We are happy to have a chat answer any questions that you might have, but will mainly doing our own thing and will leave you in peace unless you would like a chat. Out resident cat Mei Mei has not commented on this subject and decide on the day :)

Other things to note

Smoking is ok as long as it is done outside.
We have a beautiful room set aside just for your stay in our friendly town of Maleny, which is in walking distance to town. To the double bed in a large room, we can provide an additional mattress on the carpet if you have a small child. Having said that we have not made the house "Childproof" and will only make this available for one night. If you see the house fit for your child we are welcome to extend your stay.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £21
Security Deposit £302
Weekly Discount: 23%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

We are tolerant to most things, but do not want lots of parties in the house and prefer the calmer type of guests. :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Loretta User Profile
May 2017
Staying at Katinka's was a lovely and pleasant experience. Thank you your wonderful hospitality.

Cally User Profile
May 2017
Karin's place was perfect. Big comfy bed with great furniture. Felt like I was sharing with lovely friends xc

Valerie User Profile
April 2017
Katinka was an excellent hostess, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. The room is spacious and the bed is Super comfortable. I will definitely stay here next time I am in the area and recommend it highly.

Steve User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in January 2016
Katinka User Profile

Wise woman living on the land, I am friendly quiet and happy. Love meeting new people from all walks of life. I love traveling and seeing new places as well as meeting the locals. a bit of a rainbow worrier, alternative lifestyle, Permaculture enthusiast. Looking forward to having you here.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Katinka’s place.
Katinka
Danika helps host.
Danika

The neighbourhood

Similar listings