1Bd Flat in Bondi Handiest Location
1Bd Flat in Bondi Handiest Location
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Modern, furnished and equipped one bedroom flat in a fantastic location, in Bondi Junction. In front of the bus stop, 2 blocks from Westfield Shopping Centre and the Train station.

The Bondi area is the best and most famous area of Sydney. It has the beach, shops, restaurants and cafes, great public transport, etc.
It has everything you need for a great stay.

The handiest flat ever, with all bills Included (electricity, water, etc) and internet. So you do not have to get in to contracts in order to get cheaper rates, and always know how much you spend!

Free street parking on surrounding streets. (you can also try the garage on the back of the building but it is subject to availability)

Fully furnished with
queen bed ensemble and pillows,
TV LCD 40',
TV rack,
Book shelves (comb)
2 seats sofa, plus chase
1 Sofa bed
Dinning table + chairs
microwave
fridge.
Wardrobe (Rack Style)

Guest access

All areas

Interaction with guests

Most communication is to occur via Airbnb website.
Please do not use normal email as it can go to my junk mailbox.

I speak English, Portuguese and can get away with Spanish.

Other things to note

I am not a big cooker myself so you may not find gourmet kitchen utilities
but If you feel there is anything missing please let me know and I will do my best to accommodate.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £61
Security Deposit £732
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- The cleaning fee does not cover periodical cleaning. You are responsible for cleaning after yourself so Wipe after yourself, clean after yourself.( E.g. Washing pans and dishes after cooking, wiping kitchen and toilet bench, etc)
- Do not smoke inside the house
- No bicycle inside the house. Use the bicycle lock room
- No house parties without permission
- No friends/guests allowed in the premise without your presence.
- Additional Guests must be requested
- Noise rules in accordance with NSW applicable laws. (loud music, etc)
- Thank you for your cooperation.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
September 2015
The place: Perfect size for 2 people with a large enough living area which also has a sofa bed. The kitchen has ample storage space and is of good size, including the fridge and freezer. The bed is large and the matress is extremely comfortable and a sufficient amount of storage for clothes. The bathroom is narrow but the shower is very powerful ans the washing machine/dryer is user friendly. There is no lift so it was very handy that the apartment is located on the 1st floor. The area: Great location! Bus stop right outside the building. 10 min walk to the shops and the Bondi Junction Westfields. About a 20 min bus ride to Bondi beach. The host: Mari is friendly and helpful. She was away for the majority of our stay, nevertheless she always got back to us promptly when we needed her. Thanks Mari for the great stay! :)

Frankie User Profile
November 2014
The location of the appartment is perfect for the beach, shopping and transport. The wifi was useful for the time that it worked. Mari was overseas during our stay so it wasn't as perfect as it could have been. Mari acted as fast as she could to our issues. Laundry had to be washed, with an washing machine a valuable this made this problem easily resolved. I would recommend this to couples, we were staying as a 3 so the sofa bed took up most of the dining area. A more spacious area to some in on wet days would have been more desirable. Over we had a good stay.

Sophie User Profile
August 2014
Good location- 10 min walk to Bondi Junction, 20 min walk to Bondi beach. Listing accurate. Accomodation is pretty basic. Flat was clean though very cold (we were staying in August, so this is probably not a problem for the majority of the year). Mariana is very quick to respond to messages.
Mari User Profile
Response from Mari:
Hi Sophie, Thanks for your feedback I have also received your private feedback. I wish I was not overseas so I would have been able to meet you and take care of your needs in person! I am happy you found a long term place you like and you are welcome anytime. If you ever need me again, let's hope I am around to take personal care of you guys!! All the best Mariana
August 2014

Sarah User Profile
January 2014
Compact very conveniently located apartment 10 mins walk from Bondi Junction station for getting trains and buses around Sydney. Mariana was very helpful and welcoming, apartment is small but has everything you need to rest your weary heads after a day out in Sydney.
Mari User Profile
Response from Mari:
Shame you did not get the tickets to the NYE, I found them in the letter box after you left. Wouldn't be better then the fireworks you saw though :) take care
January 2014

Carol User Profile
October 2017
This property is an older unit and ideally suited to only a couple. I stayed 4 nights with my daughter and a friend staying for 2 nights. Good value for money overall as unit is very close to Bondi junction with transport available within metres of front door. Budget accommodation. No instructions on where to leave rubbish. We did not cook or eat in the unit and only used the microwave to heat water for tea. No toilet paper on holder on arrival

Macy User Profile
September 2017
Very cozy apartment, not very big but comfortable. The bathroom is small but I loved the shower. only a 10 minutes walk to the train station and then 20ish minutes walk to bondi beach. The area s very quiet but i felt comfortable and safe to walk during the night time. Recommended!

Hadiati User Profile
September 2017
The apartment suitable only for 2 guest cos the bedroom is too small, there's any sofabed in livingroom but is broken can't be use, but the location is great

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in June 2013
Mari User Profile

Casual personality, Australian / Brazilian citizen, likes movies, going out, gym, beach, pets (cat owner), travelling and partying every now and then :)

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings