A help yourself breakfast of coffee, tea, pastries, fruit, cereal and yogurtRelax in the shared living room
Friendly, Comfy Double Bed Own Entrance Zone 3
Hosted by Lorraine
Lorraine is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hi Fellow Air BnB'ers
For those who love to experience the excitement of the city and then come home to relax.
Here in leafy South East London we enjoy the best of both worlds, a friendly, multi cultural community that's very popular with the creative crowd, a short journey from the hustle and bustle of central London.
My home is comfortable and relaxed and it's a quick, safe walk to the train station, when you want to step back on the fabulous merry go round that is London.

Lorraine

The space

Hi I have a lovely room with double bed in my Garden flat available for your stay.
A 5 minute walk to Gipsy Hill my local station, we are in zone 3, easy access to the centre of London.
Free parking is available on the road outside my apartment.
A little haven, peaceful and chilled, beautiful but comfortable.
Everything is new.
Underfloor heating extends throughout the apartment, there are oak wooden floors, a new bathroom with a shower and a lovely big bath. Contemporary high gloss kitchen with black granite work surfaces, two ovens, a dishwasher, a washer dryer and an American fridge freezer.
A dining area, a spacious, light lounge with a squashy sofa and concertina doors opening onto the garden.
I'm smiling as I write this, its taken 8 months to rebuild the apartment, which has been my home for 10 years, from the first moment I walked in I saw the possibilities and am so pleased that they have become a reality and I can share the space with you, I hope you will really be comfortable for your stay in London.
There are two double guest rooms available, they can be rented individually or as a pair (please see linked listing for multiple bookings).

Guest access

The Garden room has it's own entrance which leads into.....you guessed it the garden :-)
In your room you will find a new double bed and a hanging area for cloths. For your privacy the exterior and interior bedroom doors have locks.
You will have access to the brand new fully fitted kitchen, there is also a dining area and a newly refurbished bathroom.
You are invited to relax in the spacious light - filled lounge which has bi-folding doors that open onto the garden. You are welcome to smoke in the garden or just hang out, its a nice space for al fresco dining when the weather allows.
wifi is of course available.
Help yourself to tea and coffee at any time, I provide a help yourself breakfast of cereal, yogurt, bread and jam. You will have your own shelf in the American fridge and are welcome to cook in the kitchen, there are two ovens and a juicer for those who enjoy making fresh vegetable/fruit juices.
Please feel free to watch the television if you feel to.
Netflix is also available.
I can provide you with towels.
I can provide you with a hairdryer.

Interaction with guests

Feel welcome and free to relax from the moment that you arrive.
This is my home and I am usually present during your stay, I have lived in London for over 30 years and know it pretty well, it's a huge and wonderfully diverse city, feel free to ask for tips on travel or places of interest.

Other things to note

My cat Bill is in residence, he's one of my dearest friends and is usually very popular with guests.
If you have an aversion to cats, or love them but have an allergy, it would not make sense to stay.
I like to be flexible and will try to accommodate you as much as possible regarding check in but please do try to arrive at my place before 11.00 pm. If you have a flight which means that you will arrive later do talk to me about this before booking.
There is a security deposit on the listing, no money is ever taken unless damage occurs, it simply a reassurance for a host in the event of accident. I'm happy to say that all of my guests have been very respectful of my home and I have never had to ask AirBnB to implement it thus far.
If you would like any further info or have any particular needs, please feel free to contact me to discuss.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Please understand that this is my home not a hotel, I will have worked hard to make it welcoming and comfortable for your stay so I would hope that you will enjoy being here as much as I do.
It's been my pleasure to be part of the Air BnB community for 6 years now and most of my guests have been an absolute delight to host, some have become friends.
If you have any questions regarding any aspect of your stay, please do ask before booking I'm here to help and happy to accommodate your needs where possible.
My home is tidy and clean but very relaxing, its a calm, easy place and I am a friendly, reasonable person, treat me the way I treat you.
Looking forward to meeting you.
Lorraine

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Irina User Profile
July 2017
Great host, relaxed family home, welcoming. Landlord unobtrusive and easy going. Immaculate soothing garden. Bill the cat very friendly .Highly recommended.

Kirsten User Profile
November 2016
Lorraine made me feel welcome the minute I arrived. She showed me around so I settled in easily and left me to unpack. I really enjoyed being hosted by Lorraine as she is a very interesting host and our chats were really nice. Bill the cat was wonderful and I really enjoyed being his temporary friend! Location of the flat is less then a 5 min walk to Gypsy Hill Station which has lots of trains going to Clapham junction and other mainline stations. It's is in a really quiet road where I could park. The flat itself is lovely. I had fridge space so I could cook and help myself. But there are some very good restaurants nearby also if you want to go out. My room was excellent, I had the garden room and it had plenty of storage and the bed was really comfortable. I would definitely recommend a stay here. Thanks very much Lorraine!

Lorraine hosted my parents for a couple of weeks when they visited London for our wedding. They spoke very highly of her as a host and of the accommodation itself. While Gipsy Hill might not be the most central London location, they really enjoyed the local environment, restaurants and pubs and the trains are fast and regular enough to make nipping into other areas convenient.

Emlu User Profile
July 2016
Thank you Lorraine for being such a warm, genial, bubbly host - so eager to please in an unobtrusive way. The amenities of this wonderful garden flat are precisely as described and all one could wish for. As for the location, being so near to the train station and a short trip to central London whilst within walking distance to the village-like communities nearby, makes this location ideal. Once again, thanks Lorraine - you'll definitely see us again. Louis & Mariella
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
Awww thank you so much that's so kind. wishing you all the best and it would be lovely to see you again :-)
July 2016

Chris User Profile
June 2016
Absolutely fantastic host, couldn't have made me more welcome and comfortable in her home. Thanks Lorraine
Lorraine User Profile
Response from Lorraine:
Thanks Chris, It was a pleasure hosting you :-)
June 2016

Nick User Profile
June 2016
Lorraine made me feel at home immediately, she is a wonderful, warm, interesting person and great company too! The facilities are great, very clean and comfortable. Then there's Bill "the cat", what a dude! He too is great company.....loved him! I highly recommend staying here *****

Stephen User Profile
May 2016
Lorraine was the perfect host. She made us feel welcome and at home from the moment we arrived. Lovely flat quiet and relaxing. Would recommend staying here anytime.

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2010
Lorraine User Profile
Hi happy to meet new people and to welcome you to my home - Love to travel, garden, read-As a guest, I hope to be friendly and tidy. I am a fairly relaxed host, I will treat you the way that I like to be treated, open, warm, available but respectful of your personal space. I h…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings