Chembur Bungalow 1st floor, 2nd bedroom, 2nd guest
Chembur Bungalow 1st floor, 2nd bedroom, 2nd guest

Shared room

2 guests

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A perfect home for weary travelers to relax in the evenings after long days' exploration of Mumbai. A Red Agra Carved Stone bungalow is copy of havellis of Rajasthan of ancient times. The bungalow has 2 floors, ground floor has 4 bedrooms, first floor has 3 bedrooms, 2nd floor has 3 bedrooms occupied by me, your host. The bungalow colony of 100 plots has many trees and birds so it has quiet, cool hillstation atmosphere, yet accessible to any corner of Mumbai and Navi Mumbai by Eastern Freeway

The space

The home hidden away among the large trees has a special charm, yet is modern enough with all the facilities. Each of the bedrooms have 2 to 3 beds with mattresses but the charges are given per single person so even half a room can be booked at low rates.

The Monorail, Mysore Colony Stop is about 10 minutes away that takes one to Chembur station on one end and Wadala on other end.

The Eastern Freeway has a RCF junction a few minutes away. One can go to South Mumbai on one end and the other end goes to Navi Mumbai, North Western Suburbs as well as connects to Santacruz- Chembur link road to reach Santacruz and Bandra -Kurla Complex as well as Bandra Reclamation.

BEST buses takes one to Kurla, Chembur and Ghatkoper Stations. Ofcourse taxis and rickshaws are a call away. It is good to live in an environmentally place and work, travel to various places of Mumbai easily.

Guest access

This place is independent of the owners, the owners stay on the second floor while the 3 bhk flat for the guests is on the first floor and 4bhk flat is on Ground floor, so there is no interference from the owners. The flat is completely furnished with essential stuff and aesthetically collected paintings and artifacts. The guests have access to the modern kitchen where they can cook vegetarian meal if they are inclined, there is a dinning space with 6 chairs that is used for breakfast, lunch or dinner. There is a 400 open terrace that is the place for pets as well is the only smoking zone in the home. There is background music at home as there are hundreds of birds who provide the background music for many hours. The pets are restricted to the terrace and there is separate entrance for them as their fur should not be on my furniture and furnishings. The professional people charge a minimum of Rs 5000/- that is the Security Deposit that is paid on arrival in case the pet/s are brought home.

Interaction with guests

I would love to interact with you, my guests, if you have the inclination. You, the guests stay on ground and first floor of the Bungalow while I stay on second floor so you are most welcome to come up for a chat and few laughs or recommendations about my city. Any guidance/ information/knowledge that I am capable of giving I will happily share. The guests, you have your privacy and there would be no interference from my side as long as the House Rules are followed. I also respect your privacy so the choice is entirely yours, my guests. We can certainly share a few laughs anytime. You have to sign the resister kept on the Second floor on your arrival and hand over xerox of your identity documents for the inspection of Maharashtra Tourism.

Other things to note

Let us live by what is reasonable, considerate of other guests who are present and who will come later, leaving wet footprints is a very selfish act for example as well remains as your last meal on the bed is an absolute no-no. Can we use the dinning table for food instead of leaving sad stains on my white sheets. People happily leave turmeric and oil stains but would frown if such linen, stained by earlier guests is spread out for them and make long comments in the review later, not fair...

We would like to live well, be happy and keep our distances so that we do not disturb the other guests, but sharing a few laughs is always welcome.

This is a family space so no alcohol, drugs and other illegal activities are permitted.

Loud music is also not welcome as it disturbs other guests and senior citizens who are our our neighbours.

Please order vegetarian food at home to preserve the sanctity of the place, you may have any preference outside.

Smoking, if essential, should be only in the open terrace or garden and not in the rooms, especially bathrooms, as other guests have to use the same facilities later. Live with harmony among guests and Nature.
Smoking can be done in the terrace, garden and not inside the house.

All pets are strictly in the terrace only, no fur is to found inside the home or there is a cleaning fee of Rs 5000/-. The Rs 5,000/- security to be paid in the beginning of the stay, refundable if pet has not come into the home area or soiled the terrace. Pets, if they come home are restricted to the terrace as the fur should not be all over the place and the other guests may not love them as much as you do. There is a terrace so pets are welcome if they are house trained. The responsibility of taking care of the pets and their not littering the place lies entirely with the owner of the pet. In case it is littered then immediately the owner will have to clean up. The house help will not clean up.

All prices of rooms are on per bed basis so that you do not pay extra for unused spaces. If two or more persons are traveling together then separate bookings are essential, even though 2 or 3 persons as first, second or third guest are in the same room. Others are in a separate room.

The whole bungalow has hot and cold water round the clock, a rarity in Mumbai. The hot water is solar powered so may be in the cloudy or rainy days it may not be effective.

The check in times are flexible but no help is available so self checking is possible with prior notice so keys can be made available for the odd hours.

Guests are requested to carry their Valid photo IDs. Please carry your original identity papers and the xerox copies of the same. The xerox copies will be submitted to me immediately on arrival for Registrar Book maintained for Dept for Maharashtra Tourism.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Shared room

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £13 / night after the first guest
Weekend Price £13 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Guests come home as Gods' representatives, be reasonable, try being a giver too, not just a taker, compromise, there are other guests too, be eco-friendly, water, electricity everything is available but respect them. Put them off when not in use, it is free for you but the farmer in some farm is desperate as neither electricity nor water reaches him, as the cities steal them from his backyard.

There are waste containers in each room. Please place all your waste in the container. The helpers are humans too, do not humiliate them by littering the whole space with tissue papers, plastic bags, plastic bottles, all varieties of paper, rotting food, child's diapers (and adult diapers too). The waste is collected at about 8 am every morning so if there is too much waste, make a trip to the ground floor and leave your garbage outside the 2nd gate of the bungalow where the car is parked and society staff will decompose what is possible and dispose the rest. Admire the living plants on your way back!!!

We like to live well, be happy and keep our distances so that we do not disturb the guests, but sharing a few laughs is always welcome.

This is a family space so no alcohol, drugs and other illegal activities would be permitted. If caught you would have to leave immediately and no refund will be done for remaining period as rules are violated.

Loud music is also not welcome.

Please order vegetarian food at home to preserve the sanctity of the place, you may have any preference outside.

Smoking, if essential, should be only in the open terrace and /or garden on ground floor and not in the rooms, especially bathrooms as other guests have to use the same facilities later.

All pets are strictly in the terrace only, no fur is to be found inside the home or there would be a cleaning fee of Rs 5,000/-.

All prices of rooms are on per bed basis so that you do not pay extra for unused spaces. Pay only what you use why pay for 2 beds in a room though you are single unless you are keen on having the entire room to yourself and do not like the presence of another strange human. In that case you would have to book the same room for 1st as well as second guest, maybe third as well!!

The whole bungalow has hot and cold water round the clock, a rarity in Mumbai. The hot water is solar powered so may be in the cloudy or rainy days it may not be effective.

The check in times are flexible but no help is available so self checking is possible with prior notice so that the keys can be made available. You have to welcome your self in this Krishna Mansion.

This space is my home not a 5 star hotel at a discounted price. If you are searching for a home away from home then this is the place but it is not a perfect place with antiseptic touch, I am an environmentalist who enjoys living with Nature and natural surroundings.

Guests are requested to carry their Valid photo IDs. Please carry your original identity papers and the xerox copies of the same. The xerox copies will be submitted to me, your host, immediately on arrival to the premises and signing in the Registrar Book is essential as it has to be maintained for Dept for Maharashtra Tourism.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Nupur User Profile
March 2017
A beautiful garden house and a very helpful host

Prajita User Profile
August 2016
Host should learn to be humble during checkout. We were out of cash and so we asked this lady about her account number so that we can on the spot transfer the remaining amount to her. She was absolutely rude and asked us to pay by cash. There was no ATM nearby and so we asked her to send the helper guy with us so that he can find the ATM quickly, we even promised her to drop him back but she never agreed. She asked that guy to take whatever cash we have and get the remaining amount soon. On top of everything, her place was worst to say. Toilet was so dirty with big insects moving around. Would never recommend this place to anyone.
Anjani User Profile
Response from Anjani:
I do not remember you coming to meet me at all, we did not share any rapport as you preferred to be with your partner. You should be aware that you have to pay cash and it is essential that you carry enough money to pay for the expenses and may be little more for emergencies. I have lost about Rs 50,000/- because I trusted that they would pay the money finally. All that they have done is put their luggage in their car/taxi and gone away. You have come to spend time with you boyfriend and may be you should learn to be courteous as well. I do not believe you had any intentions of paying the extra charges for the second guest, your boyfriend, otherwise you would have come to meet me , assured me and then ordered a taxi. You should know your responsibility and live within your financial means. You are two working people and between the two you did not enough money of Rs 1200/- yet you wanted the best of services, free apparently. You did not even meet me knowing that this is home stay and you are expected to behave decently not sneak in and sneak out with your boyfriend and leave stained bed-sheets behind, you should have washed up the stained sheets that you and your partner stained. I am not here to clean your stained bed-sheets that you leave behind. Of course the person who comes empty handed will come empty of any civic sense too. It is good that you are warning people to not come empty handed as I expect to be paid my dues and I am learning that unless I collect all the dues that are published in Airbnb before the key is handed over to them 90% chances are that the money will not come as the younger lot have no sense of ethics or commitment in them. Your sermon is that I should give my guests a great welcome, watch them going off without payment and be humble during checkout, excellent preaching but do you practice what you preach, at the end of the month you smile when your salary doesn't come, do it for a year before preaching someone to be humble, were you humble even though you did not have the money to pay the dues that were printed and you knew about your liabilities, did you leave your parents' address and phone numbers as security, atleast be humble and explain to me that you cannot afford the stay but you and your boyfriend used the place for the whole night and now you are sneaking away without paying and the sheets are stained and have terrible odour as well. Know what humbleness is first, then practice, it is certainly not sneaking away without paying up. If you had the decency to book for 2 persons then all this scene would not have taken place at all. Live by the rules of Airbnb, and this would not happened or you would not have come which would have been even better.
August 2016

Manish User Profile
August 2016
Anjani is an awesome host who quickly responded to all my queries and helped me find her place at 11:00 pm in the night. Anjani's place might not be the best for those looking for the luxurious stay, its for those who love to be around mother nature as she has a beautiful terrace garden and serves you with organic tea and juices in the morning which she makes from the herbs she grows herself. Thanks for being such a Great host Anjani!
Anjani User Profile
Response from Anjani:
Manish you are most welcome to what ever was needed to make you comfortable. Yes being in a 10 bedroom bungalow has its charm and I am fortunate to be in something like a hill station in Mumbai with many old, tall trees and many birds who provide an orchestra of music. The life organic meals are a part of my and it feels good to share with others around me. Thankyou Manish for coming, sharing my space and I am happy you enjoyed your brief stay.
August 2016

This host has 55 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mumbai, IndiaJoined in February 2016
Anjani User Profile

Hello,
I am Anjani Mehta. I am very fortunate that I am living in a very green, quiet area in Chembur east. I am happy to learn new things and know about how the people live and explore larger dimensions of life. I would be happy to share my home with many strangers who may leave as friends.
I am an environmentalist, I work with Nature and enjoy good natural things in life that are more sustainable and less wastage.

Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings