Living are viewed from other endDining area
Comfortable family home near sea
Comfortable family home near sea
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious terraced house with two bedrooms, 5 minutes from the seafront, at the edge of the Kemptown area. Please note for Pride weekend (6/7 Aug) I am looking for a 2 night reservation, however single nights are fine for any other time.

The space

Spacious terraced house 5 minutes from the seafront, at the edge of the Kemptown area. A mixture of modern and period, bright and comfortable. There is a master bedroom with an unusually large 7ft wide bed and a comfortable pocket sprung mattress. Then there is a children’s room, with bunk beds. Four people can sleep comfortably in this house, but the bunk beds will be better for children as adults may not find them as comfortable, but it is your choice. Large open plan living and dining area, with adjoining fully equipped kitchen, including microwave, coffee machine, and breadmaker. Bathroom with toilet, bath and shower attachment, and two basins. Separate toilet on the same floor.
If you want to accommodate more guests, there is also a pull out sofa in the children’s room (again rather old so perhaps best for children rather than adults) and you could even put two people in the living room, each part of the sofa is the same width as a single bed, and comfortable to sleep on. There are only proper beds for 4 guests , but you could in theory sleep 8 here, at no extra charge.
The garden is a modest size, with a lawn, decking, sun lounger, outdoor table and two chairs, and a trampoline at the back. Lots of toys, games and books geared to around ages 4-8.

You are welcome to bring a well trained dog with you but no cats please as I am very allergic.

Please be aware that this is a lived in family home, and as such it will have marks of wear and tear – we are sprucing it up on an ongoing basis, but please note that not every surface will be newly painted, there is the odd cracked tile, and some of the furniture is a bit battered. The sheets will be clean but I cannot promise they will be ironed! But this means you can relax if you bring your children as we will certainly not mind the odd mark or scuff. Our things will be in the house, your children are welcome to play with the many toys, and you can read our books while you are here – we have an entire wall in the living room filled with all the classics.
We can assure you however that it will be clean and tidy for your visit, with space for you to store your clothes.
However if you are looking for a show home, with minimal signs of occupancy, please book somewhere else. We want you to be very comfortable and relaxed and will do all we can to ensure you have a pleasant time.
Other benefits:
As well as wifi we have a tv that can plug into any laptop with an hdmi connection. It also has on it NowTV with a range of programmes and films, and iplayer and so on.
There are blackout blinds in both bedrooms. We have waterproof sheets that can go on the bunk beds to protect the mattresses, please advise in advance if you would like the beds made up with these.

Tea, real coffee (caff and decaff) and a wide range of condiments and spices are available for your use. Please help yourself, only need to replace if you use a large quantity of something. There is a counter top espresso machine to make one real coffee (ancient, but works!).
Smoke alarms in working order on every floor including the basement.

Guest access

Although it is 4 bedrooms, you would have access to only two of these (and the rest of the house), the study and other bedroom on the top floor will be locked. Otherwise it is all yours, including the garden.

Interaction with guests

We will be away ourselves but we will be available on the phone and will have a local contact for you to arrange keys and to assist if you are unable to reach us by phone because of reception issues where we are going. We will be happy to advise you on any aspect of your stay.


Amenities
Internet
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
2 sofas

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

We simply ask you to treat our home as you would your own, and to ensure washing up is done before leaving. It is a quiet neighbourhood so not suited to parties, and please keep noise to a minimum after 11pm. Smoking is allowed in the garden only. There will be a house manual in the house to assist you with all practical matters.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews

Natalie User Profile
August 2016
This place was beautiful and I really enjoyed having breakfast in their lovely garden. The bath and shower was also lovely to use and I would definitely stay there again. Eve was very communicative and kept me up-to-date with any need to know details.
Eve User Profile
Response from Eve:
Thanks so much Natalie, come back anytime!
August 2016

Lee User Profile
August 2016
Lovely house with so much character. Eve was also very prompt with replies and the welcome guide had everything you needed. Never slept in such a gigantic comfortable bed. Lovely garden and decking area and located in a lovely quiet road not far from Kemptown. Beach only a 10 minute walk away, Lidl round the corner and a fantastic electric land train near by if you are too lazy to walk to the pier! Overall outstanding in all aspects and hope to stay there again soon. Was an added bonus that we could bring out dog too and he loved the place. Another bonus was being able to purchase parking passes each day at a very reasonable price which meant we could directly park outside the house (Brighton is a tricky place for public parking at the best of times) Thank you so much, Lee, Steve and Dexter the dog. xx
Eve User Profile
Response from Eve:
Lee thank you so much for your charming review, so glad you all enjoyed it, the 3 of you are welcome back anytime!
August 2016

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Brighton, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Eve User Profile

Hello! I live in Brighton with my husband and twin boys. We love it here but also love to get away for short breaks when we can, usually to Europe. Once a year I try to get away completely from family duties with a couple of friends, we have been to France and Switzerland together and always love to try new places as well as come back to places we love. We love to eat and drink out, sunbathe, read, and little bit of sightseeing. We are all respectful, considerate and friendly people, so your place will be in safe hands if we stay with you. If you stay with us you can be assured of personal service and a friendly welcome, even if we cannot be there in person. Looking forward to meeting you!

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings