Esme CottageSitting room


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Esme Cottage is the quintessential holiday home. Two double bedrooms, one ensuite, a shower room/toilet, well-equipped kitchen and cosy sitting room all make for a comfortable base from which to explore Whitstable.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: £100
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

Guest access

There is a courtyard garden leading off the kitchen, perfect for morning coffee and evening drinks.

Interaction with guests

As we live 5 minutes from Esme Cottage, we are usually available to answer any questions our guests may have. And always ready with our eating out recommendations!!

The neighbourhood

Whitstable is a fantastic town - the beach, harbour and high street offer something for everyone to enjoy. The restaurant options are second to none and you can literally eat your way through the day. Live music, stand-up comedy and theatre all feature in the cultural life of the town, particularly during the famous Oyster Festival Week.

Getting around

There is on-street parking on West Cliff and Nelson Road. A municipal car park is 2 minutes walk from the house.
The railway station is within 15 minutes walk of Esme Cottage, and there are regular bus services to Faversham and Canterbury just 2 minutes away.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 6PM

We would hope that all our guests will treat Esme Cottage with respect. Be mindful of the neighbours' peace and quiet, and tell us if there are any breakages. Smoking is not allowed in the house, although you can smoke in the garden. We welcome small/medium housetrained dogs (this is Whitstable!), please keep them off the furniture, and downstairs.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

48 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kate User Profile
May 2017
Best stay ever! Such a gorgeous cottage, lovely thoughtful touches. Beautiful bed linen, stylish decor, sun trap in the court yard. We will be back! X

Catarina User Profile
May 2017
What a wonderful place! From the photos, we could already tell that it would be nice, but it went beyond our expectations. The house itself was comfy and tidy, and had everything we needed for our stay. It's close enough to the high street but it's quiet and private, so you won't be bothered by noise. And with all the shops close by, you won't need a car to get around. I would definitely recommend it and will most definitely go back!

Juliette User Profile
May 2017
We loved our stay in Whitstable. Karen's house is very comfortable and in the ideal location for all the great restaurants in the town. We couldn't fault it. We would definitely stay here again.

Sandrine User Profile
April 2017
We really enjoyed our stay in Karen's beautiful cottage. The cottage is really nicely decorated and has everything you need for a great stay. It's centrally located , 5 minutes walk to the beach and plenty of restaurants around. Thank you!!

Paul User Profile
April 2017
Great location can walk to bars restaurants etc. Comfy stay in lovely home.

Hannah User Profile
April 2017
A wonderful Whitstable home. Very comfortable and cosy after long days walking on the coast.

Nicola User Profile
April 2017
Lovely cottage for a stay in Whitstable. Just round the corner from one end of the main shopping road so everything (including the sea) within very easy reach. Very cosy and comfortable - we were 4 adults and had plenty of space. Little back terrace is also a bonus. Would definitely go back!

London, United Kingdom · Joined in February 2016
Karen User ProfileKaren is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.